Farming Chit Chat III

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭hugo29

bbam wrote: »
    Drugs too..
    25 years ago there were very few lads running lines of coke up their nose.. Now its common place..

There's very few drinks that ramp you up to the stage where you cut a fella open and start feasting on him..

know a lad who seen two respectable young fellas snorting the white stuff off the urinal in the local pub, they laughed at him when he told them to fcuk off out with that stuff, so he pissed on the urinal when they left and said they will get more than coke the next time

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭biddy2013

how many murders have there been in the new year already

hugo29 wrote: »
    know a lad who seen two respectable young fellas snorting the white stuff off the urinal in the local pub, they laughed at him when he told them to fcuk off out with that stuff, so he pissed on the urinal when they left and said they will get more than coke the next time

:eek: urinal should read toilet cistern

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,701 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

There

There is a spray pubs can get to put on surfaces that reacts with drugs and turns it into a paste

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,921 ✭✭✭onyerbikepat

Reggie. wrote: »
    There

There is a spray pubs can get to put on surfaces that reacts with drugs and turns it into a paste
    WD40 works also, from what I hear. Heard on the news too that there were 5 violent deaths in the last week. I'm old enough to remember when there was one murder a year.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 565 ✭✭✭Marooned75

There

Vaseline does the trick had to do it in a pub i used to frequent a few years back,the people at it would suprise ya

• Closed Accounts Posts: 572 ✭✭✭jt65

biddy2013 wrote: »
    Feck it. Screen is smashed. Brother ordered a special case for my phone yesterday. Can the screen be fixed?

screen is about €30 on ebay

about 10 to 15 minutes to fit

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tUilNGHG7BM

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,575 ✭✭✭epfff

Marooned75 wrote: »
    Vaseline does the trick had to do it in a pub i used to frequent a few years back,the people at it would suprise ya

Alcohol is not the prob
    I live in sleepy west
    The place was floating on coke in 06-08 and not just gurriers ones you would not expect
    local pubs that had smell of silage in them had nearly every surface rubed down with olive oil
    it calmed down a bit since money got tight
    Or else I got married older and started to move in a different circle

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 950 ✭✭✭ellewood

Jezus id luve to be paying u a big wad to design a new house!
    There would plenty of places to piss anyways.. just not where they are normally

ellewood wrote: »
    Jezus id luve to be paying u a big wad to design a new house!
    There would plenty of places to piss anyways.. just not where they are normally

:D:D,

know a lad once who pissed in a bidet thinking it was a urinal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 950 ✭✭✭ellewood

:D:D,

know a lad once who pissed in a bidet thinking it was a urinal

Tis well for all ye lads up the west with all yer money with fancy yokes for washing yer arses, tis not so long ago around here we had to go accross the yard to the jacks and then go find a dockleaf to clean up..

ellewood wrote: »
    Tis well for all ye lads up the west with all yer money with fancy yokes for washing yer arses, tis not so long ago around here we had to go accross the yard to the jacks and then go find a dockleaf to clean up..

ah no he was in the big smoke for the weekend and got confused,
    up west we dont have dockleafs only rushes and thistles, thats why we all walk like john wayne up here

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

ah no he was in the big smoke for the weekend and got confused,
    up west we dont have dockleafs only rushes and thistles, thats why we all walk like john wayne up here

Don't forget the furze! Dock leaves, talk about creature comforts. Jesus, if only I had land good enough to grow them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,921 ✭✭✭onyerbikepat

" Out the back and mind the nettles" - as they say around here. :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,274 ✭✭✭Bodacious

I was at a party years ago in college and a lad I knew was at it, big kinda cardboard platter at him going round.. annoyed me anyways to I went out to the kitchen and got another bit of cardboard and put washing powder on it, swapped it when he left it down to go to the jacks.. that was my que to come back in and put the boot into the cardboard.. up in the air with it! All hell broke loose for at least 60 seconds until he realised that it was swapped.. just wasn't our thing!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 743 ✭✭✭GrandSoftDay

Bodacious wrote: »
    I was at a party years ago in college and a lad I knew was at it, big kinda cardboard platter at him going round.. annoyed me anyways to I went out to the kitchen and got another bit of cardboard and put washing powder on it, swapped it when he left it down to go to the jacks.. that was my que to come back in and put the boot into the cardboard.. up in the air with it! All hell broke loose for at least 60 seconds until he realised that it was swapped.. just wasn't our thing!

No harm, fell out with a few lads I was friendly with a few years ago that got fond of it. They used turn into right dickheads on a night out after it.

better off not knowing them

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

But do they have grip on decking?
    Wouldn't want Bob slipping off a boat:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,949 ✭✭✭delaval

Sitting in the NCT waiting room listening to Mrs D's jeep being put through its paces. They should have a coffee machine or a bar here place rammed.
    Disappointed there is no porn, modern mechanics I suppose.

Every car is failing since I arrived, so not hopeful

Kovu Murr wrote: »
    But do they have grip on decking?
    Wouldn't want Bob slipping off a boat:p
    ah he would throw a few tec screws into them and sure he'd be grand :cool:

delaval wrote: »
    Sitting in the NCT waiting room listening to Mrs D's jeep being put through its paces. They should have a coffee machine or a bar here place rammed.

Late enough for an NCT, Best of luck anyways

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,274 ✭✭✭Bodacious

I saw more of it working in Dublin 06/07/08 than I did in UK.. never did it but I saw a lad's nose bleed out one night .. done too much, pain in the hole drinking with them too.. gone to the jacks every minute... brought another tool to a wedding in Donegal another time.. joke with all the others when I got up there was " did ye stop many times?!" we stopped at every out house, in house and dog house on the way and I never twigged it!!

into an ole lady's mace shop to use the loo and any lad I ever knew could piss on the side of the road and away

Late enough of an NCT, Best of luck anyways

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,949 ✭✭✭delaval

Late enough for an NCT, Best of luck anyways

Out now passed

That twenty ya left on the passenger seat worked its magic so :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,422 ✭✭✭just do it

Rovi wrote: »
    Don't think I've broken it QUITE that badly :D

This is the kind of s##t that happens when staff are overworked and underpaid :-). Time for a mod strike Rovi!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,422 ✭✭✭just do it

C0N0R wrote: »
    I presume they offer a dipping service on the airport on the way out?!

One of the many services offered :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,965 ✭✭✭C0N0R

just do it wrote: »
    One of the many services offered :D

I'll have to be on the best behaviour, misses brother going with me!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,343 ✭✭✭bob charles

It used to be gas when you would meet people at the end of the night and they would be full of energy and eyes like bullets. The auld Guinness has allot to blame for in my case, you would be as happy as larry and as pissed as a fart but still 100%. None of my mates done snow and I used go ape with another half when she used to do it very rarely. I found most people at it goodo were seriously insecure and had major problems before ever going at the snow. I have often taught a bit of speed wouldnt go a miss on the very long work days :eek::D