whats the weather like in your area?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

Looking at the weather forum just now they're talking about another damaging storm possibility on the 26th/27th.

Seems to be a bit of uncertainty yet over what's going to happen tomorrow evening/Tuesday morning.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,825 ✭✭✭Sharpshooter82

That wind this morning would blow the horns off a bull and was bitter cold to match

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭freedominacup

Skinning cold here this morning, though I'm a bit of a southern pansy, most of ye would probably just call it fresh. I had 10 or a dozen slates blown off during the week and one of the neighbours who used to do a good bit of roofing came around to sort it for me. Two hours up in the man box on the loader freezing his ass off and I had a job to persuade him to take a few quid for doing the job. He'd be described in some places as a blow in, it's a pity the wind isn't a bit more active blowing lads like him in. A real grafter and well stuck into local organisations.

That was my fear, losing slates off the roof

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭moy83

Fair fecks to him , I find the blowins around here are sound for the most part . A local would have know the size of your SFP and looked for a days pay out of you !!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 565 ✭✭✭Marooned75

Baltic here now

5 degrees on the car just before dark, colder now I'd say, lots of hail, not as windy as the last few days but it's still blowing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭biddy2013

Went out to car there windscreen is frozen :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 837 ✭✭✭ABlur

Not a bad day here dry and fine since 12. Cold now nodding off by the stove.

biddy2013 wrote: »
    Went out to car there windscreen is frozen :(

Same as that plus black ice out there as I got a fright a few minutes ago so WATCH THE ROADS PEOPLE

Yes just saw 2 cars in the ditch. Crazy stuff

I nearly joined them :o

Will walk farm in morning check for any downed trees at least all stock in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,747 ✭✭✭Mac Taylor

Shocking day here. Thunder and lighting on and off all day intertwined with hail showers that would cut you. Freezing at the moment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,775 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Had some snow earlier today, cold and worse to come by the looks of things.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,498 ✭✭✭q85dw7osi4lebg

Cold! Laytown, Meath.

went to tesco in drogheda, roads where crap, car park was like a skating rink, glad to be home

lashing rain and windy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,408 ✭✭✭bbam

Lashing rain here on top of brutal frosty roads. I'm not going anywhere but the mrs is off to work.

bbam wrote: »
    Lashing rain here on top of brutal frosty roads. I'm not going anywhere but the mrs is off to work.

Same here, don't want to go anywhere but have to to docs with herself for a checkup s no choice

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭freedominacup

Raining like f all morning as bad a wind as any other day so far. The sister came into Rosslare on the 6.00 ferry this morning. She was in Waterford before 7.30 so they can't have been delayed much. Everything got fed this morning but it wasn't pretty, more of a case of ye'll take what yer given than worrying about what weight of what went into feeder.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,190 ✭✭✭jersey101

Raining like f all morning as bad a wind as any other day so far. The sister came into Rosslare on the 6.00 ferry this morning. She was in Waterford before 7.30 so they can't have been delayed much. Everything got fed this morning but it wasn't pretty, more of a case of ye'll take what yer given than worrying about what weight of what went into feeder.

there was more silage on tge tractor this morning than in my feeder :D

At least it's warmer than yesterday

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,190 ✭✭✭jersey101

At least it's warmer than yesterday

yupp the good oul fire doesnt go astray :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,557 ✭✭✭simx

heavy rain and winds up to about 2hrs ago, calmed down then rain starting up again now, at least its not as windy, nothing worse than wind and rain together

Windy with the odd shower here,mild with it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭hugo29

Feck all rain and just breezy here till hour ago, looks like wind is picking up now and could be a rough one,

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,921 ✭✭✭onyerbikepat

Atmospheric Pressure tonight at 7.30. I've never seen it as low. Big winds on the way.:(

Pressure is in inches mercury, which is equivalent to 950 milibar. Agrees with what Met Eireann are saying too (956 milibar)

Yep, according to MT Craniums area description we'll be right in the firing line here. Just a pity it's happening at night, I would like to have gotten some photos in the daylight of the waves, maybe in the morning.

I believe the storm has arrived here, wind has certainly risen.