Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

***** Motors Chat - Round 5*****

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,728 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

Get Norton for free.. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,306 ✭✭✭Mycroft H

That's like getting herpes for free.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,605 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

Mycroft H wrote: »
    That's like getting herpes for free.

Now now don't insult herpes like that :pac:

To be honest lads, it's not even my computer. My mam bought it, I just use it.

I'll buy a laptop... When I have all the cars I want first! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,140 ✭✭✭Cleveland Hot Pocket

CianRyan wrote: »
    To be honest lads, it's not even my computer. My mam bought it, I just use it.

I'll buy a laptop... When I have all the cars I want first! :D

I have made that same resolution...
    see what I did there!

I have made that same resolution...
    see what I did there!

That's either a photography joke or a computer joke, either way it's terrible. :p

CianRyan wrote: »
    That's either a photography joke or a computer joke, either way it's terrible. :p

I'm not even sure what it was.
    My attention has been swayed somewhat by daysul drag racing.

Black smoke is simply just wasted diesel. I've always been told want the fuel pump tuned until just before you're getting smoke at peak power. Anything beyond that is just a waste sure?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,871 ✭✭✭Scortho

Black smoke is simply just wasted diesel. I've always been told want the fuel pump tuned until just before you're getting smoke at peak power. Anything beyond that is just a waste sure?

I don't think that cleveland is concerned about loosing a few mpg in return for black smoke:cool:

We had the 200tdi defender having an hint of smoke by adjusting the diaphragm in the fuel pump under hard acceleration.

I've a great video of a cold start of the carina, which will explain my view on the subject.

Hang on till I find the video

*ugh it's on facebook... anyone know how to put a video from facebook up? It's not the same as photos

So today so far i've gotten a halfords 170 piece tool set handed to me, a hundred quid, smelly stuff to make ladies want me, and blackberry scented screenwash, it's turning out to be a "berry" good day :pac:

And it's not even christmas! Or my birthday! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,473 ✭✭✭YbFocus

God sake I've got nothing yet! :(

YbFocus wrote: »
    God sake I've got nothing yet! :(

Soon -rubs hands together- soooon :D Also my money pile is getting rather large too :D just gotta wait for it all to come through

Hopefully SAABta will bring you something for xmas :P

He better or else I'll.......yeah...something something

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,685 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

So today so far i've gotten smelly stuff to make ladies want me,

Was that given more in hope than expectation? :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,978 ✭✭✭✭dgt

All ye feckers getting monies and shizzle.... So far I'm getting lumbered with customers with at least 200 items :eek:

I'm only having breakfast now, working since this morning and finishing in the night!

No rest for the wicked eh :o

dgt wrote: »
    All ye feckers getting monies and shizzle.... So far I'm getting lumbered with customers with at least 200 items :eek:

I'm only having breakfast now, working since this morning and finishing in the night!

No rest for the wicked eh :o

Where's that so I can come up and hassle ye :P

Also, anyone want a hape of navan shopping centre tickets? They're feckin everywhere in the car :pac:

Where's that so I can come up and hassle ye :P

That'd be a bit of craic rather than the misery/gloom and doom most people come out with! :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,473 ✭✭✭YbFocus

God I'm loving the wet roundabouts :)

Out crossing the country for presents and haven't seen any for myself yet!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,880 ✭✭✭Kaiser D

My Christmas present to myself this year is a very, very expensive piece of paper (tax disc) and a dent repair :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,234 ✭✭✭Ardennes1944

Managed to scrape 3150 for the bm from Axa. Get 350 tax back from revenue on top of that too so not too bad I reckon

Stheno wrote: »
    Was that given more in hope than expectation? :pac:

10913c7330efc5c56f2476fc5f475b510ebe1cce958e1a06cecdf5431c77ccb2.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,872 ✭✭✭Foxhole Norman

Got a box of Quality Street off a woman after jumping her car, the Yaris is finally paying its way :pac:

I've a great video of a cold start of the carina, which will explain my view on the subject.

Hang on till I find the video

*ugh it's on facebook... anyone know how to put a video from facebook up? It's not the same as photos

Single handedly increasing Ireland's carbon emissions two fold? :D:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,972 ✭✭✭Chris_Heilong

so annoying seeing all the cars with stupid red noses and antlers, they are everywhere this year.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,685 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

so annoying seeing all the cars with stupid red noses and antlers, they are everywhere this year.

It is a pain in the face, even worse are the ones with one antler

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,773 ✭✭✭Ded_Zebra

I've wanted them for my car for years but haven't managed to get them yet! :(

I think they're fun :P