Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

****Motors Chat Thread Round 4****

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,985 ✭✭✭✭dgt

Yaaaay post 9000! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,729 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

Paint the grill black and got those mono blocks done in gold com tellin ya, unreal!

CianRyan wrote: »
    Paint the grill black and got those mono blocks done in gold com tellin ya, unreal!

Jaypers no! I tend to leave the chrome bits on that came with the car like my E34 fe :)

If I were getting a W210 myself ( I thought about it ) it would have to be an E300 TD. Source out a HX35, monoblocks (lad) and fun times ahead :cool:

To hell with that, needs more V8! :D

Meh.... Needs Brabus V12 :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,907 ✭✭✭power pants

dgt wrote: »
    Decked on monoblocks wit a serious boooooo laaaaaaaad
    5627772663_b323c58845_z.jpg

that looks truly awful, poor car :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,158 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

that looks truly awful, poor car :(

Tough. I think that looks fantastic :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,907 ✭✭✭power pants

Tough. I think that looks fantastic :cool:
    Im happy our tastes are polar opposites apart tbf :cool::pac:

Of course, I wouldn't want to be a bland bollox :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,384 ✭✭✭pred racer

You thinking of a change Alan?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,505 ✭✭✭Interslice

Decked on monoblocks wit a serious boooooo laaaaaaaad
    5627772663_b323c58845_z.jpg

pneumatic suspension would be the tits on that

pred racer wrote: »
    You thinking of a change Alan?

Yup!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,876 ✭✭✭Scortho

Yup!

Just buy Cians?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,384 ✭✭✭pred racer

Yup!

And you didnt fancy TT's S2000?

Not silver this time:pac:

Scortho wrote: »
    Just buy Cians?

If I had space to keep both I would I think!

Mine's still here if ya want a shot anyway, Al. She likes a good spin everyone and then, I can't give it a proper one though because of my insurance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,106 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

Mine's still here if ya want a shot anyway, Al. She likes a good spin everyone and then, I can't give it a proper one though because of my insurance.
    Two fiddy

Two fiddy

Sold!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Why can't people dim there lights when the meet an oncoming car, blinding me is not a good idea as I could crash into you.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,690 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

pred racer wrote: »
    I finally met gimpy stheno today! Got a spin in her Gtv (very nice) its like driving a go kart compared to my tractor. brought her for a spin in scratchy (much more reserved spin than at the last meet;) )
    She's a sound lady and I had a great afternoon.
    Thanks Stheno good to meet you.

Lovely to meet you too :)

the revs and the speed, I had it up at around 3/4k and it was still at the bottom of the dial and i was thinking "why aren't the dials working?!! I've no idea how fast I'm going! Oh god I've broken it!"

So I mentioned it to stheno and apparently that's how it works :confused:

Alfas :pac:

When you drive very slowly down a country lane and never go higher than third, the rev counter stays near the bottom :D

It's only when you do any sort of speed that it moves up :)
    Autosport wrote: »
    Why can't people dim there lights when the meet an oncoming car, blinding me is not a good idea as I could crash into you.

I hate this, especially as my car is low to the ground so even normal lights blind me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,606 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

In fairness I wasn't going to open it up on a road like that, i didn't feel comfortable haha driving it like that was good enough for me

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,690 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

In fairness I wasn't going to open it up on a road like that, i didn't feel comfortable haha driving it like that was good enough for me

You're grand :) At "normal" speeds, it sits between 2.5 and 3.5k revs. At pred speeds/gears, it hit 5k :)

Stheno wrote: »
    You're grand :) At "normal" speeds, it sits between 2.5 and 3.5k revs. At pred speeds/gears, it hit 5k :)

Ah well then, like i'd rally my own down that road at "pred speeds" but it's my own and if i damage it it's my own fault, I dunno what i'd do if i damaged someone elses. and i don't intend on finding out

Sure he was giving out about the lack of torque in my car :D

I'd be the same, I'm not that gone on driving other peoples cars like I'd drive my own, least you know your own car :) so if you are pelting along and need to stop you know what you have to do.

Sure he was giving out about the lack of torque in my car :D

I'd be the same, I'm not that gone on driving other peoples cars like I'd drive my own, least you know your own car :) so if you are pelting along and need to stop you know what you have to do.

Typical diesel response :pac:

Yeah exactly you know what your car is able to do and so on so you know what to do in the event that action is required

Up at stupid o'clock to go to Belfast :(

Car is stocked with food/drink (I once went up there thinking that as usual I'd be fed, and existed on nothing for the entire day as I'd no money and no access to an atm), fueled up, tyre pressure checked, cds piled up (can't stand NI radio stations) and TA switched off. Anyone ever had that out of world experience of driving along in the North and the TA kicks in making you feel like Big Brother is tracking you?

Up at stupid o'clock to go to Belfast :(

Car is stocked with food/drink (I once went up there thinking that as usual I'd be fed, and existed on nothing for the entire day as I'd no money and no access to an atm), fueled up, tyre pressure checked, cds piled up (can't stand NI radio stations) and TA switched off. Anyone ever had that out of world experience of driving along in the North and the TA kicks in making you feel like Big Brother is tracking you?

As in Traffic Announcements? F*ck me I hate it when a grand song is on the radio and the radio changes to tell me some announcement for Scotland :mad:

Yes. The very first time I drove to Belfast I was stuck just past Sprucefield.

Jesus Christ I nearly went through the ceiling when my CD was interrupted by some woman telling me that the traffic in my area was stuck due to whatever.

I literally sat there in the jam, wondering wtf was going on!

My colleagues gladly enlightened me when I got to the office. Apparently it wasn't the first time someone from Dublin arrived up freaked out by the TA.

Now I always check the fecking thing is switched off.

Yes. The very first time I drove to Belfast I was stuck just past Sprucefield.

Jesus Christ I nearly went through the ceiling when my CD was interrupted by some woman telling me that the traffic in my area was stuck due to whatever.

I literally sat there in the jam, wondering wtf was going on!

My colleagues gladly enlightened me when I got to the office. Apparently it wasn't the first time someone from Dublin arrived up freaked out by the TA.

Now I always check the fecking thing is switched off.

Careful now! That's a double entendre :pac:

It only does it when I'm in the Bravo (factory Grundig has TA on) I tore out the original Pug radio and the Pioneer hasn't TA so I can keep listening to my radio in comfort :p