Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Rate My Team thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,256 ✭✭✭✭Lemlin

irishfeen wrote: »
    So close but yet so far :pac: any ideas i'm stuck - don't really want to get of anyone in that team.

1jvywh.jpg

If it was me I'd take Januzaj out and go for a mid 4.5 or cheaper. Kasami or Mutch for example.

AJ isn't guaranteed playing time and you've a strong front 3 so will only ever play 4 mids at most.

Either that or take Distin out for Ashley Williams at 4.8.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,069 ✭✭✭irishfeen

Lemlin wrote: »
    If it was me I'd take Janujaz out and go for a mid 4.5 or cheaper. Kasami or Mutch for example.

AJ isn't guaranteed playing time and you've a strong front 3 so will only ever play 4 mids at most.

Either that or take Distin out for Ashley Williams at 4.8.
    You see my thinking on AJ (probably because i'm a United fan) is that he was suppose to have run the show in the cup during the week... if he continues in this vein of form he could be un-dropable from Moyes point of view... they are now 8 points behind - there will be a time (probably sooner rather then later) when Moyes throws caution to the wind, if that does happen it would be hard to see AJ not being part of it.... if that does happen he could clean up if United start firing on all cylinders.

You see my thinking on AJ (probably because i'm a United fan) is that he was suppose to have run the show in the cup during the week... if he continues in this vein of form he could be un-dropable from Moyes point of view... they are now 8 points behind - there will be a time (probably sooner rather then later) when Moyes throws caution to the wind, if that does happen it would be hard to see AJ not being part of it.

I'd take Distin out for Williams so. Swansea have a good run whereas Everton have some tough fixtures and, bar the game at the weekend where they were lucky Howard was in unbeatable form, the clean sheets have dried up.

... Yeah but is my heart ruling my head with AJ then :rolleyes: .. Oh the choices, this wildcard would wreck your fecking head :pac:

I think Williams is a better pick then Distin anyway.

Thanks mate for the help.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

thats a really good team you have there. As lemlin said distin to williams is one option. With AJ I still think he is a dangerous pick in a bad way. He isnt a regular yet but because you have him in your team and he is a Utd player you will pick him every week and a lot of weeks he may only deliver a 1 pointer. Assuming rvp and roo play every week there are only two spots left in the utd team AJ is competing with hernandez, kagawa, wellbeck,nani, valencia, young, giggs, zaha for those two spots. I personally don't think AJ is going to make or break Utds season even though he has shown good potential the couple of times Ive seen him.

Yeah I know what you mean definitely but in my latest switch around I wonder would I be better to keep him there for the sake of it because I actually won't save enough to get a Chelsea defender in anyway....

bgtgli.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,009 ✭✭✭kronsington

Hey lads I'd appreciate any advice for my team which I've attached below (dont know how to upload screen shot) obviously want to lose Johnson and Canas for better alternatives. Thinking on ditching nastasic and kosc in time for better options. Not sure about Yaya either. All thoughts welcome

Yeah I know what you mean definitely but in my latest switch around I wonder would I be better to keep him there for the sake of it because I actually won't save enough to get a Chelsea defender in anyway....

bgtgli.jpg

I agree with Iused2likebusts. Your bench players you want to be guaranteed to play at Xmas when any of your front 8 could be injured/rested.

AJ is by no means guaranteed to play. That is why I think you'd be better with a cheaper regular starter.

I agree with Iused2likebusts. Your bench players you want to be guaranteed to play at Xmas when any of your front 8 could be injured/rested.

AJ is by no means guaranteed to play. That is why I think you'd be better with a cheaper regular starter.

Ye xmas period is key. You could hold AJ for a few weeks see how it goes catch a few price rises if he does well . I would definetly get rid coming up to xmas though. I could be totally wrong but I just dont see him starting more than half of utds league games.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,305 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

Don't sell AJ today as it looks like he'll rise in price. He's at 99.8% now and about to hit 5.0. So if you bought him at 4.6 or 4.8 you'll be due a .1 to play with tomorrow!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43 Two Girls One Klopp

FF311013_zps7d77abb9.jpg

Hi guys first post and looking for some advice. Got off to a great start but had a desperate couple of weeks which culminated in 24 points in week 7. Some major surgery has left me quite content with my squad now and the 8 point hit last week resulted in 86 points so very justified. I still had a few problems in the team namely Negredo, Vidic and Michu. I took another 8 point hit this week for Hazard, Aguero and Turner from Cardiff. I had to do it Monday because otherwise I would have had 3.9 on a defender and maybe 3.7 by next week if I waited.

What are your opinions on the team, and who should I play in defence. I'm quite torn, I hate to see Dawson and Johnson on the bench but I have no confidence in them keeping clean sheets away from home..

Thanks for any help.

@Irishfeen Kelvin Davis is hurtling towards a price drop too. Well he could drop by the end of the week or next week so unless you plan to keep the Saints defense for the whole season it's something to watch out for.

With their run of games from 2 GWs time I think it's a fools errand to stock up on them no matter how good they've been at the back.

Also now's not the time to be investing in Ramsey. You're bringing him in at 7? The damage has been done at this point, don't I just know it myself :( But with Flamini out there's a good chance he'll be playing deeper doing more dirty work during a tough run of games for Arsenal.

If you bring in somebody like Brady, Townsend, Howson etc you free up cash to strengthen your defensive players. That's what I'd do anyway as Winter is coming and rotation comes ever more into play.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,206 ✭✭✭Lucas Hood

Anyone see a transfer here .

THzEq2S.png

1 free transfer & 2.4m in bank .

Rooney to Aguero is the obvious one .

Lucas Hood wrote: »
    Anyone see a transfer here .

1 free transfer & 2.4m in bank .

Rooney to Aguero is the obvious one .

Very strong team. Im a fan of 3 at the back so would personally downgrade Coleman in time. Aguero is the obvious capt choice this week but rooney has been performing well.

Sorry lads if this is a completely stupid question but where can you see if a player is to rise or come down?

total fpl

total fpl
    Ah OK... ha never knew that :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 69 ✭✭Shane Gillespie

Had a dreadful gameweek last week and was pushed down to 1000 or so worldwide, wondering if its worth points hits to get Suarez/Aguero? (already transferring De Gea to Boruc). Also defence might need looked at.

278292.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,600 ✭✭✭roryc

Happy with my team going into this week. Cue disaster. Still have £2.4m to play with, will probably upgrade Barkley.

2mmaknr.png

Frustrating having McGregor on the bench when this week was one of the precise reasons I brought him in... hopefully Liverpool can beat Arsenal to nil just like Chelsea.

Had a dreadful gameweek last week and was pushed down to 1000 or so worldwide, wondering if its worth points hits to get Suarez/Aguero? (already transferring De Gea to Boruc). Also defence might need looked at.

Darn, I hate when that happens :pac: It reminds me of the time I was languishing at about 800k for almost 2 months :mad:

If it were me I'd definitely bring Aguero in this week. You could leave Suarez til after the weekend, probably, but I still think he could do quite well. If you're in the top 1000 you're obviously doing something right so go with you gut, I'm a pro-hits activist though, others will say it's the devil.

have to say there is an awful lot of strong looking teams on this thread the past couple of days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,583 ✭✭✭NoviGlitzko

Anyone who doesn't have Aguero as captain this week is a mad man. That's all!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,072 ✭✭✭carraig2

:o Quaking in my shoes already

42% putting him as captain on the FFS poll this week. With all this attention, I can actually see him having a poor week!

But it's so obvious lads. His form is outstanding. With City's ever changing forwards, he is the only person who is guaranteed to start. Norwich in their two last games away have conceded four goals each - plus City are beasts at home in the EPL.

Fair enough if he doesn't get points, but all the signs are point(lol)ing towards him this GW for me!

Would people double up on Stoke defenders (Away to Stoke) or play Barkley (home to Spurs)? I need to order my subs as Brady may not play. In the past this would be a no brainer against boring Stoke, but they scored twice against United and looked pretty good. That being said they scored 1 goal in the previous 5 games.

I think Southampton against Stoke could have 0-0 written all over it, but you never know. If anyone, I would think Southampton would get a goal. Stoke are just like Ireland, they can't score.

I hate doubling up on defenders from the same club though. I could always drop Morrison and bring in Clyne but I would prefer to play it safe and just have Clyne first sub, coming on for Brady if necessary. I don't want Brady coming on for a 7 minute cameo again though...