Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

ACAS Crew (PS3) - Discussion Thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 275 ✭✭ex_infantry

Nuri Sahin wrote: »
    You never accepted ACAS invites at any rate. Sorry, had to be said :pac:
    very true!! lol i think all ACAS members should target him with bounty's and destroy him at any chance for betraying us lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,490 ✭✭✭brianregan09

Cheers lads and in my defence only time I ignored invites was if I was playing something else

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Cheers lads and in my defence only time I ignored invites was if I was playing something else

I was just being light hearted for the most part. Fair enough if people want to stick in the same lobby as the ones they're playing with currently, that goes without saying. I'd like to think this is the excuse most people have, something I can relate to for sure!

Admittedly, I and a few of the others I play with each other on this pretty much every night don't get why people who do ask for an invite never accept one, or those who never seem to join 6 to 8 player missions since you (used to) get some fantastic payouts, instead choosing to stick to 2K missions and the like :pac: Since I'm the highest rank I know legit, I've unlocked nearly all the missions available so I've certainly tried to get full group to play whenever possible. Usually it's 4 of us doing the 6 or 8 player missions though which is somewhat disappointing is all. Be nice to get a full party for missions or even just a full server is my point :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 772 ✭✭✭floydmoon1

I was just being light hearted for the most part. Fair enough if people want to stick in the same lobby as the ones they're playing with currently, that goes without saying. I'd like to think this is the excuse most people have, something I can relate to for sure!

Admittedly, I and a few of the others I play with each other on this pretty much every night don't get why people who do ask for an invite never accept one, or those who never seem to join 6 to 8 player missions since you (used to) get some fantastic payouts, instead choosing to stick to 2K missions and the like :pac: Since I'm the highest rank I know legit, I've unlocked nearly all the missions available so I've certainly tried to get full group to play whenever possible. Usually it's 4 of us doing the 6 or 8 player missions though which is somewhat disappointing is all. Be nice to get a full party for missions or even just a full server is my point :)

What is your PSN ID

• Registered Users Posts: 3,803 ✭✭✭Benzino

I'm always up for missions, if you are struck send me an invite (PSN - Benzino07). Beware, I'm on the rival boards crew however :P

floydmoon1 wrote: »
    What is your PSN ID

You already added me ;)

Ade_LFC_Alves
    Benzino wrote: »
    I'm always up for missions, if you are struck send me an invite (PSN - Benzino07). Beware, I'm on the rival boards crew however :P

I'll add you in a little bit, man. Think I played a mission with yourself last night and a few of the other lads actually.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

Anyone 100% on the invite thing?

invited when on a mission assume it shows as invited and when off mission it pops up.
    Busy ?
    rejected?

Dunno how they work.

dreamers75 wrote: »
    Anyone 100% on the invite thing?

invited when on a mission assume it shows as invited and when off mission it pops up.
    Busy ?
    rejected?

Dunno how they work.
    either do i!!

AFAIK, being busy is basically saying that you're in a mission at present. Have no idea how to reject a mission though.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,803 ✭✭✭Benzino

You already added me ;)

Ade_LFC_Alves

I'll add you in a little bit, man. Think I played a mission with yourself last night and a few of the other lads actually.

Ah, you ran over me once haha

Deleting the job from your phone rejects it I believe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 284 ✭✭Beer Assistant

PSN: GRETTS_40oz

ACAS Crew add if u wish

• Registered Users Posts: 567 ✭✭✭.Henry Sellers.

PSN: The_Poacher

Sent in a request, feel free to add, on most nights. :)

PSN: GRETTS_40oz

ACAS Crew add if u wish
    played with you the other night gretts psn phelo

• Registered Users Posts: 936 ✭✭✭Tommy_NDX

So... Driving behind saulgood as he drops a hundred sticky bombs is interesting to say the least.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

Tommy_NDX wrote: »
    So... Driving behind saulgood as he drops a hundred sticky bombs is interesting to say the least.

Yeah...I have a problem with that. :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,889 ✭✭✭DuckSlice

Tommy_NDX wrote: »

If you need something blown up, better call Saul! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 936 ✭✭✭Tommy_NDX

etxp wrote: »
    If you need something blown up, better call Saul! :D

Something? Or everything?

played with you the other night gretts psn phelo

Yes you did, deleted a few people and sent a fr.

That last mission, **** me... it took forever! :pac:

Good games though with Benzi, Ardinn and Aaron there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,246 ✭✭✭ardinn

I was looking for a truck for an age - read the text when u were at the compound - I was like - Ahhhhhhhh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,490 ✭✭✭brianregan09

I see alot of peope on various forums saying how **** GTA 5 is...There wrong its not **** its just broken :/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭Essien

I see alot of peope on various forums saying how **** GTA 5 is...There wrong its not **** its just broken :/

It's probably the best craic I've ever had playing a video game, certainly an online game (as I hardly every play).

Also, why are you still posting in this thread? You should be busy running like the wind ya big auld turncoat! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,244 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Have the crew colours been changed?

J. Marston wrote: »
    Have the crew colours been changed?

I think Ste (Soby) changed the shade of it during the early hours. I'll ask him when he pops on Skype.

ckgt500 why land your chopper on me when i fell off my bicycle and kill me, then u coward u leave the lobby,

well i can and did find u and slapped a bounty on you you toolbox,

karma.

you tell him gretts

Don't start what you can't finish, Rep Of Ireland_90.

"Sad sack"

"Sad sack"
    ah leave him alone!! he's a good driver

And a sore loser by the sounds of it!

"Sad sack"

i think i was in that lobby, the kill came up on my screen, and i said why kill your crew mate.

well thats bad form!!!

i think i was in that lobby, the kill came up on my screen, and i said why kill your crew mate.

He killed me first while I was getting my bike! I killed him back, then he killed me back then I killed him back. I drove away, he gave chase so I killed him another 5 or 6 times for good measure.

Saul killed me as well last night so any crew members who get too close from now on forgive me for my shoot first, ask questions later approach!

After being in a car with roi90 I can confirm this as false!

• Registered Users Posts: 19 TheRosseforp

"Sad sack"

All fun and games mate. I didn't intend on shooting you, I was trying to lose the cops and tagged onto your wheel. They pulled up outside Mors and I locked on you, hence why I crouched down for ages without shooting thinking you would realise the error.

I did think it was quite sad you messaged me. I wasn't aware there was something to be finished.
    ardinn wrote: »
    After being in a car with roi90 I can confirm this as false!

I don't think I've ever done one of the 'joint' (pilot and co-pilot) races?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 147 ✭✭audioslave

Got your ACAS invite (thanks) and accepted. I'm also on brds & BOC2. I think ive had a few races with some of you. Cadete and grettz I know.
    PSN AudioslaveCasey

All fun and games mate. I didn't intend on shooting you, I was trying to lose the cops and tagged onto your wheel. They pulled up outside Mors and I locked on you, hence why I crouched down for ages without shooting thinking you would realise the error.

I did think it was quite sad you messaged me. I wasn't aware there was something to be finished.

No worries, although the message was in jest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,282 ✭✭✭Glico Man

Sorry for disappearing Ascophere, but I froze, and at this hour I've no intention starting it back up :(

Enjoyed my brief time in the bad boy server and only 23 hours to go.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,305 ✭✭✭131spanner

Joined there, PSN: Collins-IRE-

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,405 ✭✭✭Lone Stone

Could i get an invite the_daleatron

• Registered Users Posts: 445 ✭✭Brian_Zeluz

Lone Stone wrote: »
    Could i gdt an invite the_daleatron

Invite sent, thanks for posting your rockstar username.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,405 ✭✭✭Lone Stone

And accepted thanks !

• Registered Users Posts: 187 ✭✭Lenny5

Hi I'm on the boc2 crew but am ps3 heard it's mostly xbox so am looking to get onto this crew! Any room for one more mindless assassin?? My profile name is spaceboyzero. Thanks. (Rockstar username) Lennnny1

131spanner wrote: »
    Joined there, PSN: Collins-IRE-

Yeah and the first thing ye did was kill me!!

Very un-crew like behavior!

No it was just generally driving around! I'd hate to see you in a race :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,875 ✭✭✭✭MugMugs

Had a good bit of craic last night. Only really getting into the online part now.

Up to Level 6 :(

was playing with Niall Carrol I think? Had to bail though as I was up early !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,305 ✭✭✭131spanner

Driving around looking for a garage to buy and some lad kills me 4 times, blowing up my "twin-cam" Fotu to top it all off :(

It's a tough ol' life :o

MugMugs wrote: »
    Had a good bit of craic last night. Only really getting into the online part now.

Up to Level 6 :(

was playing with Niall Carrol I think? Had to bail though as I was up early !

Think I did the Titan mission with him the other day. By God, we made tough work of it. Took us about 10-15 minutes to kill all the guys in the hangar, he blew up to truck so I had to try and move it by throwing grenades at it while he was in the plane, backup came and I died and he panicked and drove the plane out of the hangar but broke one of the wings off when he hit the truck.

The second attempt went a bit smoother.

• Registered Users Posts: 567 ✭✭✭Paulyh

Thanks for the invite guys, i have accepted, and left the Boards Crew 2 to show my commitment :D

A little disheartened at the moment having 2 of my favourite cars disappear even though they are showing up on the ifruit app (android).

my psn is pantsless_pauly (same for social club), hope to hook up soon with you all for maddness!

Crew member ckt500 or something like that sitting on rooftop at Los Santos customs camping for kills,

i said to myself should be ok running about here, no chance he snipes me, phone call to pegasus Rhino please

someone got a lesson in tank warfare for the next 5 mins, hopefully he learned a lesson no killing crew members

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 579 ✭✭✭keyboard_cat

Can i join my psn and rockstar club name is Padraig61091
    Im lvl 32ish and have maxed all my stats in game :D