If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Farming Chit Chat III

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

Muckit wrote: »
    Are things gone so f***ed in the country that we've resorted to strip grazing the aviva??? Looks strange on lhs.....

Be a better use for it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭moy83

Was in local veterinary supplies shop, two rough looking skangers came in looking for needles to "ye know inject the dogs". Owner told them sorry he doesn't sell them. We both knew what they were going injecting.

I couldnt believe the brother the last day when he was telling me that two local lads are heroin addicts :eek: One of them is early twenties and the other lad is in his forties .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭hugo29

Be a better use for it.

They getting it ready for a good team, Sligo rovers coming to town in a few weeks for cup final:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭freedominacup

hugo29 wrote: »
    freedom, whats this about False Widow Spiders on the loose in waterford,

What now?:confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,825 ✭✭✭Sharpshooter82

What now?:confused:
    its a relation to the black widow spider...nasty thing and its supposed to be spreading throughout ireland, bad bite to adults but can kill kids and the elderly

• Closed Accounts Posts: 839 ✭✭✭Dampintheattic

hugo29 wrote: »
    They getting it ready for a good team, Sligo rovers coming to town in a few weeks for cup final:D

Better not be playing Pat's -;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,244 ✭✭✭sea12

Hedge cutter contractor in today. He only did the work from the field side. Said he'd be back later later in the week to do it from the road side when the rain came. He said this is how he has operated for the past few weeks as everyone wanted him while the ground was so dry.

Has to go back to every one now to do any hedges from the road. Seems a bit double jobbing to me and it's a decker not to have them finished
    Anyway that's my news from today.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,034 ✭✭✭Bizzum

sea12 wrote: »
    Hedge cutter contractor in today. He only did the work from the field side. Said he'd be back later later in the week to do it from the road side when the rain came. He said this is how he has operated for the past few weeks as everyone wanted him while the ground was so dry.

Has to go back to every one now to do any hedges from the road. Seems a bit double jobbing to me and it's a decker not to have them finished

The thing is when he can't travel on land he has still a lot of road work ahead of him.

sea12 wrote: »

That's what a lot of them do

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,242 ✭✭✭iverjohnston

I'm in bad form at the minute, gave myself food poisoning and haven't been able to eat since Saturday:eek: Can't even drink water as it comes straight back up, got tablets this morning and took one, then was promptly sick again. How am I meat to take the fecking things.[/QUOTE]

Local businessman had a few Polish lads employed , one was a proper alcoholic. Always off sick with a "bad stomach"
    Was persuaded to in to the doctor, who prescribed some kind of supository for him , as his stomach Was really in bits. Yer man went home and ate two of them .Caused his ulcer to burst, and he collapsed in the hallway. Only his house-mate came home and found him, if would have bled out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

I'm in bad form at the minute, gave myself food poisoning and haven't been able to eat since Saturday:eek: Can't even drink water as it comes straight back up, got tablets this morning and took one, then was promptly sick again. How am I meat to take the fecking things.

Local businessman had a few Polish lads employed , one was a proper alcoholic. Always off sick with a "bad stomach"
    Was persuaded to in to the doctor, who prescribed some kind of supository for him , as his stomach Was really in bits. Yer man went home and ate two of them .Caused his ulcer to burst, and he collapsed in the hallway. Only his house-mate came home and found him, if would have bled out.[/QUOTE]

I think I'm on the same tablets:pac: Same happened me when I took the first one. I had to literally take a second one and lie on the bed praying I didnt get sick again. One you have it taken a half hour or so it starts to work.

Frig sake Kovu, they were supositories . Your not ment to swallow them !

Hahahahahaaha no I'm meant to swallow mine! How were you getting sick out of your ass :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,900 ✭✭✭mf240

I got them before, fierce hard to swallow, and for all the good they are, you might as well shove them up your hole.

Kovu Murr wrote: »
    Hahahahahaaha no I'm meant to swallow mine! How were you getting sick out of your ass :P

Thread going downhill fast :pac:

Aye they're called stemetil or something similar. Jesus the warning on the bottle would frighten you! They've made my skin go redder than normal as I was outside today a lot and it says to stay out of sunlight:eek:

Thread going downhill fast :pac:

Ok, I'll shut up now, I seem to have that habit :O

Aye they're called stemetil or something similar. Jesus the warning on the bottle would frighten you! They've made my skin go redder than normal as I was outside today a lot and it says to stay out of sunlight:eek:

Something like the Latium we used to take in Africa. The list of side effects were as long as your arm

A lectade and a couple of Bactidyral and you be up and about in no time!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,034 ✭✭✭Bizzum

Something like the Latium we used to take in Africa. The list of side effects were as long as your arm

Was deafness a side effect? :-)

Bizzum wrote: »
    Was deafness a side effect? :-)

No. But suicidal tendencies and paranoia were

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,082 ✭✭✭td5man

Jeez you wouldnt a farmer near them so!!!!

A lectade and a couple of Bactidyral and you be up and about in no time!

The problem would be getting them into me, couldnt even keep down water :P
    Feel much better at the minute now though. And my jeans are loose so I shall eat half the food in the house tomorrow:D

Stomach tube :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 157 ✭✭flat out !!

U know what they say, "just cos your paranoid, doesn't mean everyone's not out to get you".

Believe me they are, and im not paranoid ;-)

td5man wrote: »
    Believe me they are, and im not paranoid ;-)

Esp the tax man

Not if lakill does what he says on the tin ;-)

td5man wrote: »
    Not if lakill does what he says on the tin ;-)

Ah he ain't that great........** slowly looks around for lakill**

Oh go mad that's what I do when I'm not supervised