Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

GTA V Pre-release Discussion - ***DO NOT POST SPOILERS*** (Mod warning in first post)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 959 ✭✭✭guttenberg

I hope to buck they've made the flying a lot easier than it was in SA or I'll be crashing that jet LOADS:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

Passenger wrote: »
    As if you needed convincing. :P

True, but still!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,042 ✭✭✭zl1whqvjs75cdy

guttenberg wrote: »
    I hope to buck they've made the flying a lot easier than it was in SA or I'll be crashing that jet LOADS:o

Flying school all golds right here. I'm a regular Maverick me.:cool:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 862 ✭✭✭Grand Moff Tarkin

Lots of cops gonna die at the hands of the mingun.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,284 ✭✭✭Glico Man

Keith wrote: »
    Whats the song, it sounds very familiar?
    wnolan1992 wrote: »
    What song was that used in the trailer?

Sleepwalking by The Chain Gang of 1974. Afaik, it's not been released yet so trying to find it will prove difficult.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 170 ✭✭iHateManCity

Nuri Sahin wrote: »
    Great to see the Rhino back.
    where did you see that? :)
    never mind 0:54

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,845 ✭✭✭py2006

meh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,891 ✭✭✭iamanengine

Damn, taken down already!! :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,891 ✭✭✭iamanengine

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,532 ✭✭✭Icyseanfitz

im kinda glad i dont work in a shipping company that deals with these games, id have some serious moral dilemmas with releases like these :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,960 ✭✭✭DarkJager

Love the trailer, god damn it September 17th just get here already!! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,960 ✭✭✭DarkJager

aaronh007 wrote: »
    Sleepwalking by The Chain Gang of 1974. Afaik, it's not been released yet so trying to find it will prove difficult.

Really? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,816 ✭✭✭Benzino

Wow, they are getting taken down quickly lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,231 ✭✭✭mutley18

I wonder how long the 8GB will take to install? That will be painful! I might have to get it at the midnight launch and then leave it installing overnight. I am currently whacking on Modern Warfare 3 as I haven't played COD in ages, there is a 71MB update and it is taking forever! Isn't 8GB 8000MB? FÚCK.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,463 ✭✭✭Celly Smunt

mutley18 wrote: »
    I wonder how long the 8GB will take to install? That will be painful! I might have to get it at the midnight launch and then leave it installing overnight. I am currently whacking on Modern Warfare 3 as I haven't played COD in ages, there is a 71MB update and it is taking forever! Isn't 8GB 8000MB? FÚCK.

The 8gb is running off the disc isn't it?

If so,that'd be just enough time to pop the pizza in the oven and set up camp.

The 8gb is running off the disc isn't it?

If so,that'd be just enough time to pop the pizza in the oven and set up camp.

So it's a lot quicker installing 8GB from a disc then? That is what I like to hear!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,662 ✭✭✭marcbrophy

mutley18 wrote: »
    So it's a lot quicker installing 8GB from a disc then? That is what I like to hear!

I'd say a maximum of 20 - 25 mins!

The patch update for COD coming from PSN by any chance? I find it's painfully slow to install those updates :(

marcbrophy wrote: »
    I'd say a maximum of 20 - 25 mins!

The patch update for COD coming from PSN by any chance? I find it's painfully slow to install those updates :(

Ah ok, thank feck for that!

Yeah it is a patch i think, I haven't played this in over a year, just noticing that it is 6 different downloads, still waiting...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,544 ✭✭✭Hogzy

Iv waited 2 years for this game. If i have to wait an extra 30 mins to install a patch to make it run better then ill cope. It will probably give me a chance to settle down after arriving home with the game and as mentioned before, i can pop some food in the oven, turn mobile off and severe all ties with humankind.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,600 ✭✭✭✭CMpunked

Hogzy wrote: »
    Iv waited 2 years for this game. If i have to wait an extra 30 mins to install a patch to make it run better then ill cope. It will probably give me a chance to settle down after arriving home with the game and as mentioned before, i can pop some food in the oven, turn mobile off and severe all ties with humankind.

Its gonna be 20 past 12 on a tuesday night/wednesday morning. Who in their right mind will be calling you at that ungodly hour?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,132 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

Hogzy wrote: »

I sort of agree. But the wait for the install seems to be forever. And you're hoping it doesn't crash or anything.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,662 ✭✭✭marcbrophy

Monday night / Tuesday morning :D

Let's hope there's not a day one patch to install too from xbox live or psn. Otherwise it'll take the bones of an hour to get going :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,544 ✭✭✭Hogzy

CMpunked wrote: »
    Its gonna be 20 past 12 on a tuesday night/wednesday morning. Who in their right mind will be calling you at that ungodly hour?

Theres always fuckin someone. Like last time id imagine I will end up going to sleep around 5, wake up around 11 and go back to playing it until late that night. Phone will remain OFF!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,132 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

Buying at midnight sounds like a pain! OK, the buzz in the shop might be good, but starting up the game and doing the install, probably get going at around 1am! With a game like this you could be messing around for 3-4 hours without touching a mission.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,977 ✭✭✭Soby

Joys of having bought the special edition online , thats tuesday night is gonna be hell :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,190 ✭✭✭ironictoaster

The only women that will ever accept my love for this game :pac: New posters I made today.

2ezqqvt.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,478 ✭✭✭✭gnfnrhead

I'm still curious as to how Franklin fits in. Trevor and Michael used to be best friends so that makes sense, but neither man seems like the kind of person Franklin would hang out with. Wonder if he was included just to have a gang banger? From what we know, he doesnt seem to fit with the other two.

Watch now and the very first mission will explain it as plain as day :pac:

As for playing, I'm working the Tuesday night so wont get to play until Wednesday. Think I'll get a couple hours sleep when I get in so I'm fresh for the game rather than playing it half asleep. I can last the extra few hours so long as I dont visit this section.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

gnfnrhead wrote: »
    I'm still curious as to how Franklin fits in. Trevor and Michael used to be best friends so that makes sense, but neither man seems like the kind of person Franklin would hang out with. Wonder if he was included just to have a gang banger? From what we know, he doesnt seem to fit with the other two.

Watch now and the very first mission will explain it as plain as day :pac:

As for playing, I'm working the Tuesday night so wont get to play until Wednesday. Think I'll get a couple hours sleep when I get in so I'm fresh for the game rather than playing it half asleep. I can last the extra few hours so long as I dont visit this section.

Maybe he's hired to repossess Michael's car? Michael catches him and scares him off. Franklin comes back later that night and steals the car from a locked garage, Michael thinks to himself "Damn, this kid's got skillz!" and decides to bring him on board...

Or maybe Franklin's got a reputation as a getaway driver and the two need one for their first heist...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,296 ✭✭✭EdenHazard

That trailer makes me love Michael. Few might remember me hating him about 8 months back. Franklin looks badass as well. Still though Trevor is a **** character and I've found a lot of people who won't be using him that much.

In a previous trailer, Michael gives Franklin directions to a house, and sees him quite tastily take off in someone else's motor. I'm gonna guess that's the inspiration?

Anyone else get a little bit underwhelmed everytime we see a trailer or screens or whatever that doesn't really show us much? Think I'm happy enough to have no more teasing now, and just leave it until I'm playing the game. I'd have preferred to first see the Rhino when I'm speeding away from the cops and nearly take a ****e in my pants when one drives around a corner into my path.