Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The try harder if ye want a second joke thread thread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,871 ✭✭✭rolliepoley

Three guys are discussing women. "I like to watch a woman's tits best," the first guy says.

The second says, "I like to look at a woman's ass." He asks the third guy, "What about you?"

"Me? I perfer to see the top of her head."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,080 ✭✭✭EoghanIRL

Sherlock Holmes and Dr Watson were going camping. They pitched their tent under the stars and went to sleep. Sometime in the middle of the night Holmes woke Watson up and said: "Watson, look up at the sky, and tell me what you see." Watson replied: "I see millions and millions of stars." Holmes said: "And what do you deduce from that?" Watson replied: "Well, if there are millions of stars, and if even a few of those have planets, it’s quite likely there are some planets like Earth out there. And if there are a few planets like Earth out there, there might also be life." And Holmes said: "Watson, you idiot, it means that somebody stole our tent."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 984 ✭✭✭Hagar the Nice.

What do you call a sheep with no legs.

A cloud.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,057 ✭✭✭j@utis

Did you hear about the flasher who flashed at three nuns?
    Two had a stroke and third one couldn't reach.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,057 ✭✭✭j@utis

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 353 ✭✭DubCul

Hear about the unemployed flasher.....?

Said he'd stick it out a bit longer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,518 ✭✭✭stefan idiot jones

What do you call a sheep with no legs.

A cloud.

What do you call a sheep tied to a lamppost in Wales ?

A leisure centre.

Over five thousands years ago, Moses said to the children of Israel, "Pick up your shovels, mount your asses and camels, and I will lead you to the Promised Land."

Nearly 75 years ago, (when Welfare was introduced) Roosevelt said, "Lay down your shovels, sit on your asses, and light up a Camel, this is the Promised Land."

Today, Congress has stolen your shovel, taxed your asses, raised the price of Camels, and mortgaged the Promised Land!

I was so depressed last night thinking about health care plans, the ecomomy, the wars, lost jobs, savings, Social Security, retirement funds, etc. I called a sucicide hotline. I had to press 1 for English. I was connected to a call center in Pakistan. I told them I was suicidal. They got excited and asked if I could drive a truck...

After numerous rounds of "We don't know if Osama Bin Laden is still alive", Osama decided to personally send President Bush a letter in his own handwriting to let him know he was "still in the game".

Mr. Bush opened the letter, which contained a single line of "coded" message:

370HSSV-0773H

Mr. Bush was baffled, so he sent copies to his Chief of Staff, and several Secretaries, including Condi Rice and Donald Rumsfeld. Their assistants and aides had no clue as to the meaning or translation of the code, so it was sent to the Federal Bureau of Investigation, then to the CIA and also to NASA. With no clue to the translation, they eventually asked Israel's MOSAD for help.

Within a minute, MOSAD cabled the White House with this reply:

"Tell the President he is holding the message upside down."

He who stands on the toilet is high on pot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,782 ✭✭✭el diablo

A string walks into a bar and orders a beer. The bartender says, "I'm sorry, sir, we don't serve strings here". The string, without saying a word, walks outside where he proceeds to tie himself into knots and mess up his "hair". When he walks back in and asks for a beer the bartender says, "Aren't you the string that was just in here." "No, he answered, "I'm afraid not".

Q. Do you know what happened to the thief who stole the calendar?
    A. He got twelve months...

Orange pilled.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,301 ✭✭✭Daveysil15

Did you hear the one about the dyslexic pimp?
    He bought a warehouse.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,480 ✭✭✭wexie

eugh.....gonna be a long day, when I get home I'll have to tear off my wife's knickers....

they're chafing...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,480 ✭✭✭wexie

A couple were lying in bed together on the morning of their tenth wedding anniversary when the wife says, 'Darling, as this is such a special occasion, I think that it is time I made a confession: Before we were married I was a hooker for eight years.'
    The husband ponders for a moment and then looks into his wife's eyes and says, 'My love, you have been a perfect wife for ten years! I cannot hold your past against you, maybe you could show me a few tricks of the trade and spice up our sex life a bit?'
    She said, 'I don't think you understand, my name was Brian and I played rugby for Wales . . .'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45 kennyboy9563

Ever since I was a child, I've always had a fear of someone under my bed at night. So I went to a Shrink and told him:
    'I've got problems. Every time I go to bed I think there's somebody under it, I can't sleep and I'm scared. I think I'm going crazy.'

'Just put yourself in my hands,' said the shrink. 'Come talk to me every week for 6 months and I'll get rid of those fears.'
    'How much do you charge?'
    ' 50 dollars per visit,' replied the doctor.
    I quickly calculated that to be 1,200 dollars and told him that i would sleep on it.
    Six months later the doctor met me on the street.
    'Why didn't you come to see me about those fears you were having?' he asked.
    'Well, 50 dollars per visit every week for 6 months is an awful lot of money! After meeting you I went to the pub to think about it and got talking to the Irish barman there. He cured me for less than 10 dollars, the price of 2 beers. I was so happy to have saved all that money that I never needed to contact you again.!'
    'Is that so!' With a bit of a smart attitude he said, 'and how, may I ask, did this Irish bartender cure you?'
    'Simple, he told me to cut the legs off the bed! Ain't nobody under there now!'
    FORGET THE SHRINKS.........HAVE A DRINK

So two women athletes kissed on the podium to protest Russia's anti gay laws.

They got a standing ovation, from every penis in the stadium.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,887 ✭✭✭Mariasofia

I just saw an AA van driving down the road and the driver was crying his eyes out.

I reckon he was heading for a breakdown.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,887 ✭✭✭Mariasofia

Sorry posted twice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,479 ✭✭✭Hootanany

"I was adopted at birth and have never met my mum. That makes it very difficult to enjoy any lapdance."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,943 ✭✭✭✭the purple tin

A man is driving along the road when he gets a call from his boss. 'Congratulations! You've just been promoted' says the boss, the man is so happy and overwhelmed with this news that he briefly loses control of the car.
    As he drives on further his boss rings again and tells him he'll be getting a brand new company car, again overwhelmed by this information he briefly loses control and swerves but manages to right himself.
    He continues on down the road when the boss rings a third time and tells him 'you'll be getting a 40% raise in pay'.
    This is too much for the man and he swerves off the road and crashes into a tree. Thankfully he is not hurt. After a while, the Gardai arrive. 'What caused the accident?' they ask the man, 'I'm not sure' he replied 'I just careered off the road!'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,201 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

A man is driving along the road when he gets a call from his boss. 'Congratulations! You've just been promoted' says the boss, the man is so happy and overwhelmed with this news that he briefly loses control of the car.
    As he drives on further his boss rings again and tells him he'll be getting a brand new company car, again overwhelmed by this information he briefly loses control and swerves but manages to right himself.
    He continues on down the road when the boss rings a third time and tells him 'you'll be getting a 40% raise in pay'.
    This is too much for the man and he swerves off the road and crashes into a tree. Thankfully he is not hurt. After a while, the Gardai arrive. 'What caused the accident?' they ask the man, 'I'm not sure' he replied 'I just careered off the road!'

Oh Jaysis... :pac::pac::pac::pac::pac::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,650 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

An elderly couple were celebrating their sixtieth anniversary. The couple had married as childhood sweethearts and had moved back to their old neighborhood after they retired.

Holding hands they walked back to their old school. It was not locked, so they entered, and found the old desk they'd shared, where Andy had carved "I love you, Sally."

On their way back home, a bag of money fell out of an armored car, practically landing on their feet. Sally quickly picked it up, but not sure what to do with it, they took it home. There, she counted the money -- fifty-thousand dollars.

Andy said, "We've got to give it back."

Sally said, "Finders keepers." She put the money back in the bag and hid it in their attic.

The next day, two FBI men were canvassing the neighborhood looking for the money, and knocked on the door. "Pardon me, but did either of you find a bag that fell out of an armored car yesterday?"

Sally said, "No."

Andy said, "She's lying. She hid it up in the attic."

Sally said, "Don't believe him, he's getting senile."

The agents turn to Andy and began to question him.

One says: "Tell us the story from the beginning."

Andy said, "Well, when Sally and I were walking home from school yesterday...."

The first FBI guy turns to his partner and says, "We're outta here."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,479 ✭✭✭Hootanany

“If Jesus was a Jew, how come he has a Mexican first name?”

• Closed Accounts Posts: 984 ✭✭✭Hagar the Nice.

Fella at the bus stop thought I was Jewish,said to me'Any idea what time is the next bus Jew.'

Oficially the best jokes ever!

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-23753634
    The top 10 were:
    1. Rob Auton - "I heard a rumour that Cadbury is bringing out an oriental chocolate bar. Could be a Chinese Wispa."
    2. Alex Horne - "I used to work in a shoe-recycling shop. It was sole-destroying."
    3. Alfie Moore - "I'm in a same-sex marriage... the sex is always the same."
    4. Tim Vine - "My friend told me he was going to a fancy dress party as an Italian island. I said to him 'Don't be Sicily'."
    5. Gary Delaney - "I can give you the cause of anaphylactic shock in a nutshell."
    6. Phil Wang - "The Pope is a lot like Doctor Who. He never dies, just keeps being replaced by white men."
    7. Marcus Brigstocke - "You know you are fat when you hug a child and it gets lost."
    8. Liam Williams - "The universe implodes. No matter."
    9. Bobby Mair - "I was adopted at birth and have never met my mum. That makes it very difficult to enjoy any lapdance."
    10. Chris Coltrane - "The good thing about lending someone your time machine is that you basically get it back immediately."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,301 ✭✭✭Daveysil15

Oficially the best jokes ever!

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-23753634[/QUOTE]

The only good one there is the second one.

When Mozart passed away, he was buried in a churchyard. A couple
    days later, the town drunk was walking through the cemetery and heard
    some strange noises coming from the area where Mozart was buried.
    Terrified, the drunk ran and got the priest to come and listen to it.
    The priest bent close to the grave and heard some faint, unrecognizable music coming from the grave. Frightened, the priest ran and got the town magistrate.
    When the magistrate arrived, he bent his ear to the grave,
    listened for a moment, and said, "Ah, yes, that's Mozart's Ninth Symphony,
    being played backwards."

He listened a while longer, and said, "There's the Eighth Symphony,
    And it's backwards, too. Most puzzling."
    So the magistrate kept listening; "There's the Seventh... the
    Sixth...the Fifth..." Suddenly the realization of what was happening dawned
    on the magistrate; he stood up and announced to the crowd that had gathered in the
    cemetery. "My fellow citizens, there's nothing to worry about. It's just Mozart decomposing."

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,479 ✭✭✭CastingCouch

Milton Jones.

-
    "When my grandfather became ill, my grandmother greased his back. After that, he went downhill very quickly.”

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,053 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

Last night I was visited by the ghost of Gloria Gaynor.

At first I was afraid; I was petrified...

Elect a clown... Expect a circus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 420 ✭✭Mr Tibbs

I went to visit my elderly grandparents the other day and was shocked to see my dear old grandad sitting in the front garden with nothing on below the waist. Grandad I said what are you doing and he said well I sat out here last week with no shirt on and I got a stiff neck, this is your grandmothers idea.