If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

****Motors Chat Thread Round 4****

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,951 Kopparberg Strawberry and Lime
    ✭✭✭

CianRyan wrote: »
    They can stay like that really.
    My commute was cut in half today.

ah hell yeah, sunday bus lanes ! woo :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,289 Veloce
    ✭✭✭

OSI wrote: »
    Crap, I completely forgot about it. I'd imagine this would be a good weekend for it.

Was a good turnout, even with the FOS in limerick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,473 YbFocus
    ✭✭✭

Anyone seen the yeti ad with exhibit?

Good but doesn't suit skoda's image at all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,605 toastedpickles
    ✭✭✭

YbFocus wrote: »
    Anyone seen the yeti ad with exhibit?

Good but doesn't suit skoda's image at all.

How the mighty have fallen

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,978 dgt
    ✭✭✭✭

How the mighty have fallen

Aye, mighty gombeen :pac:

✭✭✭

dgt wrote: »
    Aye, mighty gombeen :pac:

He had his sh!te :pac:

I might take you up on that very subtle offer you were talking about, if it's alright with yourself? Don't wana come across as a scrounger haha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,792 coolisin
    ✭✭✭

Speaking of ad's anyone seen the Audi R8 ad were the R8 is on a dyno with the back of the car missing.
    The noise is awesome!! Speakers up full everytime, and a mini crisis everytime.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,473 YbFocus
    ✭✭✭

coolisin wrote: »
    Speaking of ad's anyone seen the Audi R8 ad were the R8 is on a dyno with the back of the car missing.
    The noise is awesome!! Speakers up full everytime, and a mini crisis everytime.

Yeah its like what are the banks currently willing to lend me....
    Absolutely awesome noise and a great ad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,146 Alanstrainor
    ✭✭✭✭

Last full day in South America...:(

On a car related note, saw a gorgeous classic ford mustang yesterday. That noise!

✭✭✭✭

He had his sh!te :pac:

I might take you up on that very subtle offer you were talking about, if it's alright with yourself? Don't wana come across as a scrounger haha

Sure we'll have a yap on it more during the week.... ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,951 Kopparberg Strawberry and Lime
    ✭✭✭

Sure we'll have a yap on it more during the week.... ;)

Little gangs forming every where in motors it seems ! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,289 Veloce
    ✭✭✭

I find myself watching a number of Honda VTEC 'kick' videos on YouTube. I don't ever recall being in the VTEC range of any of the Hondas ive been in. Am I missing much? What does it feel like- a light turbo boost?

✭✭✭✭

Little gangs forming every where in motors it seems ! :pac:

This is only a front sure, it's what goes on in the background is the real fun ;)

✭✭✭

This is only a front sure, it's what goes on in the background is the real fun ;)

I don't want to know what kinds of Bondage you do be at Thanks ! :pac:

✭✭✭

I don't want to know what kinds of Bondage you do be at Thanks ! :pac:

Or do you?? ;) We're all friends here ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,730 CianRyan
    ✭✭✭✭

Veloce wrote: »
    I find myself watching a number of Honda VTEC 'kick' videos on YouTube. I don't ever recall being in the VTEC range of any of the Hondas ive been in. Am I missing much? What does it feel like- a light turbo boost?

Depends on the car and the power difference really.
    I've been in some that just make a lot more noise but my mate's EK puts you back in your seat at cross over.

✭✭✭

Or do you?? ;) We're all friends here ;)

Nothing goes near my ass thanks very much,

and my excellent reason for this is i am a blood donor !

✭✭✭

Nothing goes near my ass thanks very much,

and my excellent reason for this is i am a blood donor !

So am i, and the word ass was never mentioned :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,327 colm_mcm
    ✭✭✭✭

lads, take a cold shower or go to mass or something. This isn't the place to be discussing this.

✭✭✭

Apologies for being an idiot, I'll behave

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,773 Ded_Zebra
    ✭✭✭

Well I'm back home for the next 4 days before I head off again. I plan to finally get around to refurbing the other 3 wheels after I did the first one 13months ago:o especially since Andy did up stickers for them for me :)
    I'll see if I have time as well to repaint my bumpers, Mr.Pickles has inspired me with his bumper antics :D

✭✭✭

Ded_Zebra wrote: »
    Well I'm back home for the next 4 days before I head off again. I plan to finally get around to refurbing the other 3 wheels after I did the first one 13months ago:o especially since Andy did up stickers for them for me :)
    I'll see if I have time as well to repaint my bumpers, Mr.Pickles has inspired me with his bumper antics :D

Well if you need a hand, or materials don't be afraid to ask :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,100 TestTransmission
    ✭✭✭✭

Veloce wrote: »
    You've been in the wrong hondas or with the wrong drivers

✭✭✭

You've been in the wrong hondas or with the wrong drivers

Dont be fooled by the i-Vtecs either ! not even close to a Vtec power wise !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,327 colm_mcm
    ✭✭✭✭

Darn right. Yours wasnt even an iVTEC though was it?

✭✭✭

colm_mcm wrote: »
    Darn right. Yours wasnt even an iVTEC though was it?

My civic was a 1.3/1.4 Dsi engine , fecking eco friendly yoke, was great for that though !

My CR-V was a 2.0 i-Vtec and was automatic so that didnt pull quickly either !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,773 Ded_Zebra
    ✭✭✭

Well if you need a hand, or materials don't be afraid to ask :)

cheers, I'll see if I get around to it. The front bumper will need a small bit of structural fiber glass action to do it right. Other than that it's just stone chips and scratches.
    I need to get the wheels sorted first though. Every time I pressure wash them more of the old paint flakes off!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,100 TestTransmission
    ✭✭✭✭

ya don't say.. :pac:

✭✭✭

Ded_Zebra wrote: »
    cheers, I'll see if I get around to it. The front bumper will need a small bit of structural fiber glass action to do it right. Other than that it's just stone chips and scratches.
    I need to get the wheels sorted first though. Every time I pressure wash them more of the old paint flakes off!

Ah yeah I have fiberglass and filler and the like, sure whenever you need it give me a shout :)

Nothing a wire brush wont sort! or say, 60 or 80 grit sandpaper, then 400 grit

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,179 Max Power1
    ✭✭✭✭

After an enforced vacation which involved many odd instances, like the 535 getting 42.2 mpg on a trip to derry, my golf flying through the nct, and many days spent actually working and not posting on boards.....

40308144.jpg