Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

****Motors Chat Thread Round 4****

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,957 ✭✭✭Kopparberg Strawberry and Lime

CianRyan wrote: »
    They can stay like that really.
    My commute was cut in half today.

ah hell yeah, sunday bus lanes ! woo :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,289 ✭✭✭Veloce

OSI wrote: »
    Crap, I completely forgot about it. I'd imagine this would be a good weekend for it.

Was a good turnout, even with the FOS in limerick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,480 ✭✭✭YbFocus

Anyone seen the yeti ad with exhibit?

Good but doesn't suit skoda's image at all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,606 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

YbFocus wrote: »
    Anyone seen the yeti ad with exhibit?

Good but doesn't suit skoda's image at all.

How the mighty have fallen

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,985 ✭✭✭✭dgt

How the mighty have fallen

Aye, mighty gombeen :pac:

dgt wrote: »
    Aye, mighty gombeen :pac:

He had his sh!te :pac:

I might take you up on that very subtle offer you were talking about, if it's alright with yourself? Don't wana come across as a scrounger haha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,794 ✭✭✭coolisin

Speaking of ad's anyone seen the Audi R8 ad were the R8 is on a dyno with the back of the car missing.
    The noise is awesome!! Speakers up full everytime, and a mini crisis everytime.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,480 ✭✭✭YbFocus

coolisin wrote: »
    Speaking of ad's anyone seen the Audi R8 ad were the R8 is on a dyno with the back of the car missing.
    The noise is awesome!! Speakers up full everytime, and a mini crisis everytime.

Yeah its like what are the banks currently willing to lend me....
    Absolutely awesome noise and a great ad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,158 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

Last full day in South America...:(

On a car related note, saw a gorgeous classic ford mustang yesterday. That noise!

He had his sh!te :pac:

I might take you up on that very subtle offer you were talking about, if it's alright with yourself? Don't wana come across as a scrounger haha

Sure we'll have a yap on it more during the week.... ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,957 ✭✭✭Kopparberg Strawberry and Lime

Sure we'll have a yap on it more during the week.... ;)

Little gangs forming every where in motors it seems ! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,289 ✭✭✭Veloce

I find myself watching a number of Honda VTEC 'kick' videos on YouTube. I don't ever recall being in the VTEC range of any of the Hondas ive been in. Am I missing much? What does it feel like- a light turbo boost?

Little gangs forming every where in motors it seems ! :pac:

This is only a front sure, it's what goes on in the background is the real fun ;)

I don't want to know what kinds of Bondage you do be at Thanks ! :pac:

Or do you?? ;) We're all friends here ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,729 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

Veloce wrote: »
    I find myself watching a number of Honda VTEC 'kick' videos on YouTube. I don't ever recall being in the VTEC range of any of the Hondas ive been in. Am I missing much? What does it feel like- a light turbo boost?

Depends on the car and the power difference really.
    I've been in some that just make a lot more noise but my mate's EK puts you back in your seat at cross over.

Or do you?? ;) We're all friends here ;)

Nothing goes near my ass thanks very much,

and my excellent reason for this is i am a blood donor !

Nothing goes near my ass thanks very much,

and my excellent reason for this is i am a blood donor !

So am i, and the word ass was never mentioned :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,552 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

lads, take a cold shower or go to mass or something. This isn't the place to be discussing this.

Apologies for being an idiot, I'll behave

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,792 ✭✭✭Ded_Zebra

Well I'm back home for the next 4 days before I head off again. I plan to finally get around to refurbing the other 3 wheels after I did the first one 13months ago:o especially since Andy did up stickers for them for me :)
    I'll see if I have time as well to repaint my bumpers, Mr.Pickles has inspired me with his bumper antics :D

Ded_Zebra wrote: »
    Well I'm back home for the next 4 days before I head off again. I plan to finally get around to refurbing the other 3 wheels after I did the first one 13months ago:o especially since Andy did up stickers for them for me :)
    I'll see if I have time as well to repaint my bumpers, Mr.Pickles has inspired me with his bumper antics :D

Well if you need a hand, or materials don't be afraid to ask :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,106 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

Veloce wrote: »
    You've been in the wrong hondas or with the wrong drivers

Dont be fooled by the i-Vtecs either ! not even close to a Vtec power wise !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,552 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

Darn right. Yours wasnt even an iVTEC though was it?

colm_mcm wrote: »
    Darn right. Yours wasnt even an iVTEC though was it?

My civic was a 1.3/1.4 Dsi engine , fecking eco friendly yoke, was great for that though !

My CR-V was a 2.0 i-Vtec and was automatic so that didnt pull quickly either !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,792 ✭✭✭Ded_Zebra

Well if you need a hand, or materials don't be afraid to ask :)

cheers, I'll see if I get around to it. The front bumper will need a small bit of structural fiber glass action to do it right. Other than that it's just stone chips and scratches.
    I need to get the wheels sorted first though. Every time I pressure wash them more of the old paint flakes off!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,106 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

ya don't say.. :pac:

Ded_Zebra wrote: »
    cheers, I'll see if I get around to it. The front bumper will need a small bit of structural fiber glass action to do it right. Other than that it's just stone chips and scratches.
    I need to get the wheels sorted first though. Every time I pressure wash them more of the old paint flakes off!

Ah yeah I have fiberglass and filler and the like, sure whenever you need it give me a shout :)

Nothing a wire brush wont sort! or say, 60 or 80 grit sandpaper, then 400 grit

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,272 ✭✭✭✭Max Power1

After an enforced vacation which involved many odd instances, like the 535 getting 42.2 mpg on a trip to derry, my golf flying through the nct, and many days spent actually working and not posting on boards.....

40308144.jpg