Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

DayZ Zombie Mod for Arma 2 (v2)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,213 ✭✭✭MajesticDonkey

Played a bit yesterday ... did the DB was restarted after the last update ?

Nope, it wasn't reset.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28 Rogann

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 3,096 Mod ✭✭✭✭ktulu123

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 866 ✭✭✭SgtBob

Rogann wrote: »
    New video :D

Whats the story with the multi-Rogan's? Player called R0ganROI scared the crap out of me the other night, tried to taze me. But it sounded like a friggin .50 cal in my ear. :o
    ktulu123 wrote: »
    Meet little Hitler!

Enjoy!

How do you bring up the debug? Don't have the option in my, umm, options.

Also half expected to see my NE death from the other night there. Until I heard the MG3 goin, and realized I would have heard that death machine when I got killed in the far hill from your positions in the vid. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 598 ✭✭✭Tij da feen

SgtBob wrote: »
    Whats the story with the multi-Rogan's? Player called R0ganROI scared the crap out of me the other night, tried to taze me. But it sounded like a friggin .50 cal in my ear. :o

How do you bring up the debug? Don't have the option in my, umm, options.

Also half expected to see my NE death from the other night there. Until I heard the MG3 goin, and realized I would have heard that death machine when I got killed in the far hill from your positions in the vid. :p

It's been replaced by the journal, in Options use the drop down menu and select custom controls and bind "Use Action 20" to Insert.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 3,096 Mod ✭✭✭✭ktulu123

Feck I had a reply written out & must of closed it. Cheers Tij da feen. Haven't had the pleasure in killing you yet bob. But if you do hear the MG3 just run. Simon has been accused of hacking so many times when he uses it. haha!

We all get accused of hacking when we kill someone. We're just that leet!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 775 ✭✭✭simon360

hax

ktulu123 wrote: »
    Feck I had a reply written out & must of closed it. Cheers Tij da feen. Haven't had the pleasure in killing you yet bob. But if you do hear the MG3 just run. Simon has been accused of hacking so many times when he uses it. haha!

I'm sure it'll happen sooner than later. I'm too nice for my own good when I see other players. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,690 ✭✭✭ElChe32

Hahaha good stuff! Great craic last night

Well looks like the sata controller on my MB has cacked itself. So that's me out of the zombie apocalypse for some time. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,182 ✭✭✭Genghiz Cohen

Well looks like the sata controller on my MB has cacked itself. So that's me out of the zombie apocalypse for some time. :(

You might have 2 controllers. My motherboard has Marvell and Intel. I disabled the Marvell ones as they were slowing down my boot and the Intel ones are just faster.

Nah just the one. Unfortunately, definitely pooped itself. I was putting off doing a new build til after my holiday. So can't afford to now. Ah sure, will just have to wait. Thanks though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12 low prices

is this on xbox 360

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,213 ✭✭✭MajesticDonkey

low prices wrote: »
    is this on xbox 360

Nope. Hahahaha :D

Sorry....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,812 ✭✭✭IRL_Sinister

Is there any way to play this game without paying right now?

EDIT: Or maybe I should ask; I keep being being drawn to this game on Twitch. It looks slow, really slow. I don't have a lot of time for gaming since I got a new job and it's going to continue that way. Can someone give a quick 101 as to why, if it is, this game is worth the 20 bucks or link to a video that explains why, etc?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,338 ✭✭✭✭MadYaker

ah just buy it would ya

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,632 ✭✭✭Laviski

if i remember correctly was on the steam sale for 4 euro.

Haha! Some of the lads think they're funny by changing their names to other people's. They did the same for Ktulu too!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 775 ✭✭✭simon360

Haha! Some of the lads think they're funny by changing their names to other people's. They did the same for Ktulu too!

Haha whoever did the hey guys Klulu here a while back cracked me up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,977 ✭✭✭Soby

shoot.png

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 890 ✭✭✭CrinkElite

Laviski wrote: »
    if i remember correctly was on the steam sale for 4 euro.

Don't know about that but you can combine Operation Arrowhead with Arma 2 free.

Works out at €15 which is well worth it.

I have the original Arma 2 but I'm using an old video card (mine died)
    Arma 2 free actually runs better on lower hardware and you don't get as much texture/object popping.

I was on the GaelLords server for the last few days. I'm really enjoying it.
    Keep an eye out for Joe. :D

http://forums.bistudio.com/showthread.php?129154-Combined-Operations-Lite-CO-Lite-guide

CrinkElite wrote: »

Arma 2 free actually runs better on lower hardware and you don't get as much texture/object popping.

http://forums.bistudio.com/showthread.php?129154-Combined-Operations-Lite-CO-Lite-guide

dont forget to join our ts. you can join the dayz channels or create your own private channel and can be available to all or.stick a password for some privacy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,338 ✭✭✭✭MadYaker

I think we might have killed you at Stary Sobor yesterday?

MadYaker wrote: »
    I think we might have killed you at Stary Sobor yesterday?

Yeah, you were on the hill? I was blind from blood loss and deaf from shock at the time.

A feckin mil-Z knocked me down two flights of stairs in the tower above Mogalevka as I was making my way north.

I had to risk going into Stary for blood and epi-pens which I didn't find:(

See you there later if you're on.

server is suffering from a DOS attack. trying to fix problem.

dont forget to join our ts. you can join the dayz channels or create your own private channel and can be available to all or.stick a password for some privacy.

have I been banned?
    I'm getting kicked from the server!!?

nevermind^^

what kind of assh0le does that kind or thing? it makes no sense.

have I been banned?
    I'm getting kicked from the server!!?

Server is probably locked to prevent people from joining while Lav fixes the issue.

server is suffering from a DOS attack. trying to fix problem.

this means everything on gaellords is gettting screwed. ts game server website etc.

You know the server has made it whenever ye get DDossed :P