Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

topless sunbathing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Depp

pics or it didnt happen!

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 2,633 Mod ✭✭✭✭horgan_p

7 pages in and no pics.

Son , I am disappoint.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,612 ✭✭✭✭meeeeh

It doesn't bother me. I'm not overly a beach person anyway, sometimes I go topless or sometimes I don't, depending on local customs and some other factors. You have to be careful though because there is a lot bigger chance of getting sun burn on the parts of the body that don't see much sun. Tan lines are a lot more attractive than red pealing skin.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,473 ✭✭✭Le_Dieux

did you hear me complaining???

If You are not complaining, then why bother even mentioning the fact?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,925 ✭✭✭✭anncoates

"regress wrote: »
    Nine years olds don't necessarily see female breasts as sexual.

Yeah?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,188 ✭✭✭wil

blue note wrote: »
    I think designated areas for topless sunbathing is a great idea. I hate having to walk a whole beach to try and see some boobies!
    I think I prefer the idea of designated people:):)

Im sure there were plenty of parents today that didn't want their own kids seeing that

If we banned or segregated everything that some parents somewhere did not want their own children to see - I am not sure what we would be left with.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,995 ✭✭✭Sofiztikated

I honestly can't wait for the day when my son says to me

"Dad, why has that woman got her boobies out?"

and I can reply, "I don't know son, she's a right munter. Go and tell her to cover herself up!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 417 ✭✭Freemount09

My rack is one of the best bits of my bod

Thats your opinion. Post pics and we'll be the judge of that !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,085 ✭✭✭✭Kintarō Hattori

Nooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo. I live 10 minutes from Gormanstown. What did I do with my Saturday...... I spent it in the fecking garden!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 417 ✭✭Freemount09

pharmaton wrote: »
    I've been wearing little other than socks and a hat the last two weeks at home (and in the garden). I've been good inso far as my garden is mostly not overlooked but there are a few areas if my neighbours strained themselves might catch a liberated nipple, but it's too hot, I don't care if they're offended, I'm never wearing a bra again.

I think I play golf with your neighbour ! Believe me he does strain himself !!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,122 ✭✭✭BeerWolf

Kids have seen breasts since they were a baby - I personally don't have an issue of topless women...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,814 ✭✭✭harry Bailey esq

Le_Dieux wrote: »
    If You are not complaining, then why bother even mentioning the fact?

im a 31year old man,tits on the beach are a welcome sight,believe.however,the beach is for all,not just 31year old blokes with an eye for a nice rack.and some people might not like it.read the op properly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,046 ✭✭✭Wabbit Ears

Nooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo. I live 10 minutes from Gormanstown. What did I do with my Saturday...... I spent it in the fecking garden!

Same here, was working in the gaff so I went on Sunday for a nice stroll with the dogs the length and bredth of Gormanston beach and it was poxy OVERCAST and not one boobie, nipple or tanline in sight!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,612 ✭✭✭Lelantos

im a 31year old man,tits on the beach are a welcome sight,believe.however,the beach is for all,not just 31year old blokes with an eye for a nice rack.and some people might not like it.read the op properly.

Some people may not like fat hairy beer gutted men waking up & down the beach in speedos either. But the beach is for all as you said

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,666 ✭✭✭✭josip

took a good stroll up gormanstown beach today,my 9year old son and his mate in tow

Thinly veiled "Took the young fella out spotting titties" thread.

took a good stroll up gormanstown beach today,my 9year old son and his mate in tow and i counted 11 topless women in the two mile stretch we walked. The lads had a great laugh of course,being 9year old boys and that,but it got me thinking.Im sure there were plenty of parents today that didn't want their own kids seeing that,

(*ahem*) So you saw the first pair of tits, supposedly didn't like the young lad being exposed to this, but continued walking anyway and actually continued to keep a count of the number of "birds getting them out for the lads".

Sorry man, but it doesn't really sound like you were all that outraged to me. Doesn't sound like you were seriously afraid of the long term damage the sight of 22 tits would do to the kids either. In fact to be honest you sound a bit like one of those dads who volunteers to take the kids to the latest Harry Potter movie in the cinema (whether they actually like Harry Potter or not) just to see "how Emma Watson is coming along".

josip wrote: »
    Thinly veiled "Took the young fella out spotting titties" thread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,473 ✭✭✭Wacker The Attacker

we need way titties in public.

we need some big bad titties.

some fine titties. wooooooooooooooooooo

(*ahem*) So you saw the first pair of tits, supposedly didn't like the young lad being exposed to this, but continued walking anyway and actually continued to keep a count of the number of "birds getting them out for the lads".

Sorry man, but it doesn't really sound like you were all that outraged to me. Doesn't sound like you were seriously afraid of the long term damage the sight of 22 tits would do to the kids either. In fact to be honest you sound a bit like one of those dads who volunteers to take the kids to the latest Harry Potter movie in the cinema (whether they actually like Harry Potter or not) just to see "how Emma Watson is coming along".

nowhere in my op did i once suggest i disapproved of tits on the beach,im all for it.What i did say was that others might be offended by it.This is the second time I've had to point that out.oh,and Emma Watson is coming along great.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

What's all this talk about topless beaches. Beaches are neither topless nor bottomless nor nude. They are either sandy or stony or rocky. People are not topless or bottomless either, they are just people and anyone who thinks there is something wrong with the sight of a human body is just a pervert.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,207 ✭✭✭jaffacakesyum

All for topless sunbathing but wouldn't do it in Ireland myself. Too many gobshítes shocked at the sight of a pair of breasts ffs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,558 ✭✭✭RoboRat

Why cant people read the posts rather than skimming and jumping to conclusions. Remember, a few more seconds reading means you don't look like a complete and utter tool.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

All for topless sunbathing but wouldn't do it in Ireland myself. Too many gobshítes shocked at the sight of a pair of breasts ffs.

....standin there, gawpin....like they were on the Angelus......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

RoboRat wrote: »
    What cant people read the posts rather than skimming and jumping to conclusions. Remember, a few more seconds reading means you don't look like a complete and utter tool.

....jaysus...you'll be wantin them to stick to the facts next....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,184 ✭✭✭shane9689

the more theyre exposed the more desensitized they become and the less sexual breasts are viewed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 710 ✭✭✭mad turnip

shane9689 wrote: »
    the more theyre exposed the more desensitized they become and the less sexual breasts are viewed

damn thats the last thing I want!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,122 ✭✭✭BeerWolf

we need way titties in public.

we need some big bad titties.

some fine titties. wooooooooooooooooooo

Link

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,175 ✭✭✭Amerika

My wife says she hates it when our sexy next-door neighbour sunbathes topless at her pool.

Personally I'm on the fence.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,798 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

If you're talking about nude beaches, are men bottomless? Its only fair everything is allowed out.

No, he was talking about topless people, I'm sure there were plenty of topless guys at the beach too.