If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Sunday Spin???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 961 ✭✭✭LookBehindYou

Will NOT be joining up for the spin lads. Am working all day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,274 ✭✭✭Bikerguy

pleasure as always. i just came back.. cracking day...

20130721_123447_zps873f1ff2.jpg

20130721_123431_zpsc263b5ca.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 485 ✭✭nerrad1983

Great day out as always

All the new bikes look great lads!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 792 ✭✭✭blu3r0ri0n

Just in the door! Great spin lads, good craic!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,310 ✭✭✭prunudo

Good spin lads, lovely roads although ill have to see about adjusting my shock. Nice to meet you all, sorry I had to bail in Ardee, hopefully next time ill have more time, if you'll have me back!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,460 ✭✭✭Wonda-Boy

Good to meet new faces off here....it was a cracking spin and we covered some great roads. Found another absolute cracker of a road on the way back from Kinnegad today....

Hopefully see you all Sunday after next as Road Races in Armoy next week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 745 ✭✭✭Mr Sheen!

Really enjoyed todays spin. Great roads and great weather. The ole ice cream cone was spot on too.

All the bikes were looking well lads .

And will the few ppl who are still not wearing the matching attire for Sunday spin please get kitted out. You know who yous are . . .

leppla wrote: »
    Really enjoyed todays spin. Great roads and great weather. The ole ice cream cone was spot on too.

All the bikes were looking well lads .

And will the few ppl who are still not wearing the matching attire for Sunday spin please get kitted out. You know who yous are . . .

Lol it was like a promo shoot for RST today

nerrad1983 wrote: »
    Lol it was like a promo shoot for RST today

****in clingers yiz all are....trying to copy the good Wondaboy in the RST leathers.

Might have to get a red set now, and a red helmet and gloves. Feeling a little under dressed after nerrad showing up today. :pac::pac::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,923 ✭✭✭Wossack

Wonda-Boy wrote: »
    ****in clingers yiz all are....trying to copy the good Wondaboy in the RST leathers.

Might have to get a red set now, and a red helmet and gloves. Feeling a little under dressed after nerrad showing up today. :pac::pac::pac:

took the liberty of throwing together a quick photoshop of what I imagine the spins might look like in a few years

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 745 ✭✭✭Mr Sheen!

Wossack wrote: »
    took the liberty of throwing together a quick photoshop of what I imagine the spins might look like in a few years

:D:D:D

From Left to Right. . . .Nerrad Wonda Boy and Big Ed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,310 ✭✭✭prunudo

leppla wrote: »
    :D:D:D

From Left to Right. . . .Nerrad Wonda Boy and Big Ed

Haha, pretty on the money there :D

WHAT!!!!!

OH NO YOU DIT' ENT!

The only thing Red about me is my bike....whats with all the bullying? Think of my feelings.....how do you report a post!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 113 ✭✭dorannoel

Any1 heading out 2moro for a spin??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,274 ✭✭✭Bikerguy

i wont be out this weekend tho. i have rugby training at 10:30 ... i cant miss..gl

Wont be out either but have a good day anyway!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,984 ✭✭✭Max Headroom

...Anyone see these two guys at the top carpark....caught me twice.....hope they wernt speed cameras.........:o

They were there last Sunday morning aswell

They photo you coming over the gap and there is a chap set up in the coffee shop in Laragh who you can buy the photo off

Great idea tbh he was cleaning up last weekend anyway

Just myself and Leppla out 2day! We had a good spin

dorannoel wrote: »
    Just myself and Leppla out 2day! We had a good spin

Sorry Noel, was off the grid for a while and did not see and could not reply to the post. Hope you had a good spin, will see you this Sunday for a sausage roll and a grin.

Need to get some durt on dat bandito! :p

Bring that other disaster with you with the fancy loud exhaust, he thinks he is soooo posh now! :cool:

Ye I prob will be out again this Sunday not sore about Brian yet!!

Bandit is sitting at home shining away! Won't be moving untill Sunday for the spin!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 476 ✭✭The_Chap

I may have a pass, watch this space...

The_Chap wrote: »
    I may have a pass, watch this space...

Good stuff....milky bars are on Chap :P

Wonda-Boy wrote: »
    Good stuff....milky bars are on Chap :P

One less to get too :-(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 792 ✭✭✭blu3r0ri0n

Should be out as well.

Ok I'm out tomorrow but having an early spin for early home, few heads meeting Texaco foxhunter for 930

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,727 ✭✭✭goodlad

No spin again for me.
    With working 6 days a week its a rare week i can have Sunday to myself even for a few hours.

Did not make it out lads, family dropped in with short notice. No amount of hints to leave early worked, they are still in bed now FFS!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,984 ✭✭✭Max Headroom

Would i be right in thinkin that Hollywood will be a bike-free town tomorrow...theres a festival on,...

Will be out and about this weekend for sure....seems like a bleedin age that I was out with the "Crew".