Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

OTB v3 - Revenge of the Banter Thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,448 ✭✭✭✭Cupcake_Crisis

I flipping love Teeth, just think you can't take it too seriously.

Hilarously good movies, the bit at the end where it just flops to the floor. Comic genius!

I've been instructed to get up early go pay the credit union, and go buy my man a nice sausage and bread roll in Superquinn, which involves driving through he WALKINSTOWN ROUNDABOUT!!!!!, I'm quit tipsy atm.... which means I'll be slightly hungover tomorrow morning. She may go and shite for her sausage!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,759 ✭✭✭Killer_banana

God House of Leaves has seriously gotten under my skin. Haven't even picked up the damn thing today but remembering how freaked out I was last night has gotten me freaked out again. Stupid book.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,204 ✭✭✭dodderangler

Hilarously good movies, the bit at the end where it just flops to the floor. Comic genius!

I've been instructed to get up early go pay the credit union, and go buy my man a nice sausage and bread roll in Superquinn, which involves driving through he WALKINSTOWN ROUNDABOUT!!!!!, I'm quit tipsy atm.... which means I'll be slightly hungover tomorrow morning. She may go and shite for her sausage!!!

What is with people hating the walkinstown roundabout??
    It's still a round about to me but I know loads of people who hate it and avoid it if they can

What is with people hating the walkinstown roundabout??
    It's still a round about to me but I know loads of people who hate it and avoid it if they can

It's a nightmare, it's kill or be killed, nobody gives a fiddlers how they go through it. If I couldIid never go near the bloody thing.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 6,817 ✭✭✭jenizzle

A 3-laned roundabout, there's no feckin' logic to it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,123 ✭✭✭✭Star Lord

jenizzle wrote: »
    A 3-laned roundabout, there's no feckin' logic to it!

There is logic to a 3 lane roundabout, it's just a shame that so many people try to drive round it without applying any logic!

Also, assuming you mean the Walkinstown roundabout!

• Registered Users Posts: 872 ✭✭✭P.K.M.

Went down to Tesco to get bread and milk and came back with a Blu-Ray player, Brave, coffee and a packet of apple slices! :D D'OH!! I have a Panasonic Viera HD smart TV, and got a Panasonic Blu-Ray player for €69!!! :eek: Feckin' bargain, how could I turn it down? :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 378 ✭✭ConFurioso

32645544.jpg

Nice one PKM!
    I won a PS3 in a competition years ago, so it's my bluray player!

Cheers lads. Don't have any Blu-Ray discs though except for a special edition of Beauty and the Beast I got for the kids a while ago. Stuck it on thinking there can't be THAT much of a difference....but astounded at the HUGE difference!

My Bluray collection building slowed/stopped around the time HMV closed... Have a few nice ones though. Lord of the Rings trilogy, Back To The Future trilogy, Drive, Terminator 2, Alien Anthology, Fight Club 10th anniversary, The Mist, Pirahna 3D (:pac:) and a few others

I really love that film brave an me daughter loves it aswell. She always asks for the ginger princess :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,255 ✭✭✭✭Esoteric_

Five hundred euro wages has made up for my lack of social life or sleep over the past two weeks :D happy happy :)

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,132 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

• Registered Users Posts: 2,168 ✭✭✭Ms. Koi

Ha!! I'm working on my literature review while my better half proof reads another chapter. Teamwork!! Meeting friends soon for dinner too!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,357 ✭✭✭gregers85

Im off to Kerry for the weekend with me Dad nd Bro nd a few of my dads family! sea fishing by day and boozing by night! sometimes there's an overlap haha 5 mins nd im outta work!! so slow today haha

Esoteric_ wrote: »
    Five hundred euro wages has made up for my lack of social life or sleep over the past two weeks :D happy happy :)

So happy you posted twice :)

• Registered Users Posts: 243 ✭✭binxeo

FoxyVixen wrote: »
    Can't forget Thundercats or Samurai Pizza Cats :)

Can't link video at the moment though.

Oh my god....I am not the only person who remembers Samurai Pizza Cats.....P.K.M has never believed me about that cartoon....lol Thank you!!!! Lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭P_1

Thinking of heading to the bike race in Skerries tomorrow but it seems they're charging to watch it now

• Registered Users Posts: 243 ✭✭binxeo

P_1 wrote: »
    Thinking of heading to the bike race in Skerries tomorrow but it seems they're charging to watch it now

Charging an entry fee....they've been doing that for the last few yrs, last time we were there it was a tenner for adults. Has it increased?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,158 ✭✭✭FoxyVixen

binxeo wrote: »
    Oh my god....I am not the only person who remembers Samurai Pizza Cats.....P.K.M has never believed me about that cartoon....lol Thank you!!!! Lol

Had a colouring book of them as a kid and loved it. Kept it till it pretty much walked itself out the door :pac:

binxeo wrote: »
    Charging an entry fee....they've been doing that for the last few yrs, last time we were there it was a tenner for adults. Has it increased?

Its 15 this time round seemingly. I used to watch it from a friends garden on the route but he's moved away from Skerries now

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 10,825 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hellrazer

Its 15 this time round seemingly. I used to watch it from a friends garden on the route but he's moved away from Skerries now

Best part of Skerries is the piss up in the Man O War for the weekend.

Hellrazer wrote: »
    Best part of Skerries is the piss up in the Man O War for the weekend.

Used to be before they got the techno lads in, not sure if the bikers run one anymore

Evenin' all, what's the story? Having a couple of brewskies in front of the TV after a long (hot) day!

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 10,825 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hellrazer

Used to be before they got the techno lads in, not sure if the bikers run one anymore

Yeah it's been a few years since I was there but those Saturday night's could not be beaten.

Day three of serious pain. I am seriously fed up, taken some of my stronger meds and hope it dies down sooner rather than later. It's roasting tonight, window open and the breeze on my feet is lovely!

kellief wrote: »
    It's roasting tonight, window open and the breeze on my feet is lovely!

Aye....and being nekkid helps too!! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 333 ✭✭Hybrid_Theory

P.K.M. wrote: »
    Aye....and being nekkid helps too!! :D

:eek: who's nekkid??????? :eek:

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,132 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

35q8cc.jpg

:eek: who's nekkid??????? :eek:

Nobody that I know of, just saying when it's really warm at night, it helps to sleep nekkid. :cool:

This is me for the next few weeks.....rainy season. It's nearly 100% humidity. I don't walk to work. I swim through the air. (」゜ロ゜)」

photo4.jpg

ConFurioso wrote: »
    This is me for the next few weeks.....rainy season. It's nearly 100% humidity. I don't walk to work. I swim through the air. (」゜ロ゜)」

photo4.jpg

That just sounds unpleasant!

It is! I prefer winter as a season anywhere to be honest.......but it is nice being nekkid with a fan on you. :cool: :pac:

I like winter the most too, I like it cold.

Angron wrote: »
    I like winter the most too, I like it cold.

I do like the sun have to say. Sun means more hunting and fishing for me. But I like the winter because it stays dark till 7 in morning making house parties longer :)

Lots of nekkid talk here. Crazy peoples.

Finally got frozen spinach! Supervalu sell a big bag for €1 in individual portions, genius! Smoothie is super good today (but that may be because I have a lot of painkillers in me!)
    Strawberries, frozen spinach, banana, celery, honey, milled linseed, cranberry juice. So good!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,313 ✭✭✭Ankhyu

Bought frozen spinach myself after reading here to put it in smoothies, but I've yet to try it. I never give myself enough time in the mornings to make one! I'll have to start getting up earlier :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 333 ✭✭Hybrid_Theory

Trying to do farm work but its just too damn warm! >.< Plus loads of wasps everywhere!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,224 ✭✭✭✭Marty McFly

I love the summer hate the winter, cold wet and dark sucks.

Shattered today ran myself into a brick wall the last two days, was up at 6a.m again yesterday for work went from work to the gym then had the plan of taking it easy for the night but got home and realized a friend wa home from England for the weekend so went for a few sociables ones and ended up at a house party till a 6 or 7 this morning. Have to head out with work tonight so if anyone knows any miracle energy boosters throw them my way :).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,158 ✭✭✭FoxyVixen

Don't turn up your nose, but carrot juice is your friend!! Blend some orange or pineapple with it to reduce the sour/bitter taste, but I found it a life saver in Oz. Plenty of ice too ;)

Try a super smoothie!

Or a cocktail :p

He's back in the pub so I assume he's woken up a bit. :pac:

Was in town today buying stuff for my holiday, pro life rally was on. A woman and her friends tried to hand me a pro life leaflet, I said 'no thanks,' and they immediately asked why I wouldn't take it. I said 'I'm pro choice, but thanks anyway' and they all started shouting at me that I'm 'scum' and that god would be my judge. I started laughing pretty loudly and said 'no he won't because I don't believe in any god' and pushed my way past, wetting myself laughing, while they shouted that I'm heathen scum. :pac:

Also bought myself an iPod, been years since I had one :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,862 ✭✭✭✭January

Hurt my knee... bending looking in the fecking fridge of all things.

Lyn, I don't know how I'd restrain myself from punching one of them if they came near me so you're a better woman than I am. I know that all they're trying to do is rile people up but still...

Hope everyone is enjoying the sunny weather! I'm not a sun seeker at all so I can take it or leave it...

• Registered Users Posts: 4,629 ✭✭✭googled eyes

In the spirit of the immense heat out there

It's never too hot! I'm loving the sun :)

Myself and himself just got McDonald's (a rarity!) and I got a happy meal so I could have the toy. Yay!

Me and my lil girl had a daddy daughter day out today.
    Went to the zoo this morning for a few hours. Seen feck all. Everything was hiding. Then collected my mate and his baby who's a few weeks old and went to the beach for a while aswell. Two of us came home black and shattered.
    Tomoro is me and the lads day out. Going to te beach tomoro and gonna bring a few drinks and bit of grub with us. Make a day of it.