If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

The Anglo Irish Tapes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

I see Shatter has said how annoyed he is re the tapes. He said: I found out about the tapes, shimmering in their plasticity, suggestively inviting me to listen to them.

I licked my lips, a shiver of expectation ran down my spine..... my manhood stirred.

And then, the voice on the tape started...... suggestively the voice said..... give it to me..... I want it now...... I need it....... empty yourself into me.

Drummer never sounded as sexy as he did now as he demanded the mullah.

Oh Fcuk..... oh God...... oh my God...... it's coming he said...... the money's coming.

Aaaaah...... suddenly the mullah flowed...... it seemed as if it would never stop..... soon the last drop was expelled....... the Germans had spent.

Drummer's body relaxed as he reached across for a massive Cuban cigar ....... he lit it and took a draw which seemed like an eternity.

His body relaxed he started to sing what sounded like a German ditty.....

He was pleased with himself.... this was one of the best fcuks he had ever experienced.

Send that to Mills & Boom. I see a Chick Lit called, "Anglo Irish ****" - The true story of how an Irish financial institution emptied its load.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

worded wrote: »
    I find it difficult to read this thread it's so depressing and I have to unsubscribe

Carry on without me pls.

Coward!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,316 ✭✭✭✭K-9

I see Shatter has said how annoyed he is re the tapes. He said: I found out about the tapes, shimmering in their plasticity, suggestively inviting me to listen to them.

I licked my lips, a shiver of expectation ran down my spine..... my manhood stirred.

And then, the voice on the tape started...... suggestively the voice said..... give it to me..... I want it now...... I need it....... empty yourself into me.

Oh Fcuk..... oh God...... oh my God...... it's coming he said...... the money's coming.

Aaaaah...... suddenly the mullah flowed...... it seemed as if it would never stop..... soon the last drop was expelled....... the Germans had spent.

Drummer's body relaxed as he reached across for a massive Cuban cigar ....... he lit it and took a draw which seemed like an eternity.

He was pleased with himself.... this was one of the best fcuks he had ever experienced.

Le Carre would scoff at it and rightly so.

Nothing much changed from 10 years ago 9/11 and Afghanistan. Absolute Friends is the exact same as 2013. Le Carre knew exactly how it would end out.

Le Carre will be scoffed at, same as Conrad, Greene and Childers were.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,186 ✭✭✭Kippure

Just been reading this thread. Rte News aren't doing a very good job of covering this at the moment. Working with a lot of Irish abroad at the moment. They want blood.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,188 ✭✭✭wil

"Anglo Irish Bank Corporation plc is regulated by the Financial Regulator in Ireland. Telephone calls may be recorded."
    Anglo website Jun 2008

David Drumm CEO in Sept 2008
    "Back To School Doombuster Party" cost €80,000
    "Dear colleagues, the stock markets are down. They say the economy is in recession. It rained most of the summer. The holidays are over. This is Anglo, so there is only one thing to do -- party!"

In December 2008, as the economy began its free-fall Anglo spent $250,000 on a Christmas party for staff and $100,000 on wine and Christmas gifts that month alone.:eek:

Reported in 2011

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,054 ✭✭✭NORTH1

wil wrote: »
    "Anglo Irish Bank Corporation plc is regulated by the Financial Regulator in Ireland. Telephone calls may be recorded."
    Anglo website Jun 2008

David Drumm CEO in Sept 2008
    "Back To School Doombuster Party" cost €80,000
    "Dear colleagues, the stock markets are down. They say the economy is in recession. It rained most of the summer. The holidays are over. This is Anglo, so there is only one thing to do -- party!"

In December 2008, as the economy began its free-fall Anglo spent $250,000 on a Christmas party for staff and $100,000 on wine and Christmas gifts that month alone.:eek:

Reported in 2011

Is there anyway of finding out who attended theses parties?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,945 ✭✭✭Grandpa Hassan

NORTH1 wrote: »
    Is there anyway of finding out who attended theses parties?

The staff. Down to junior people / grads / clerical staff. I know people that were there.

It's not their fault. If a party is laid on, they're going to go. It's the management that should never have laid one on in the first place

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,191 ✭✭✭foxcoverteddy

I presume we have access to the Anglo books, so who out of all our TD's past and present obtained very cheap loans from Anglo, time to reveal the truth of who was on the gravy train.
    When can the masses i.e the people bring these persons to justice, surely the evidence is now too strong for it to be ignored.
    As an aside think of the poor car dealers who have gone out of business as a result of all this. No one mentioned the poor pensioners who are now even poorer, come on Ireland lets pull together and get these scum bags behind bars and Ireland's reputation restored.
    It is not funny being laughed at b ecause we are Irish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,054 ✭✭✭NORTH1

The staff. Down to junior people / grads / clerical staff. I know people that were there.

It's not their fault. If a party is laid on, they're going to go. It's the management that should never have laid one on in the first place

No, I was wondering was there any past or present policy makers in attendance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,945 ✭✭✭Grandpa Hassan

NORTH1 wrote: »
    No, I was wondering was there any past or present policy makers in attendance.

Not at that party at the mansion house that they are talking about. That was staff only

The other Christmas gifts / hospitality mentioned in the article.....that's a different story!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,790 ✭✭✭up for anything

When I first heard the excerpt containing the Deutschland Uber Alles singing on the radio I thought Gerry Ryan was back with an episode of Knob Nation.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,250 ✭✭✭✭bumper234

the banks were only doing their jobs which was to make profit for the shareholders.we need to stop whinging and blaming the banks.we all bought into the celtic tiger bs,got the lavish morgatges cars holidays ect

No WE didn't! Maybe you did (we all know the farmers get billions for free right:rolleyes:) but some of us worked, saved and bought what we needed. I have no mortgage, no "FLASH" car, no loans and no credit cards so please explain how that is me "buying into the celtic tiger
    "?

well no one held guns to their heads,they all bought into thehype and now they have to pay the piper sorry,but thats my opinion

Again not everyone bought into the so called hype.

i didnt myself and its prob one of the only smart thing ive ever done

Judging by some of your posts ITT i think we can all agree with you
    everyone was happy to take the easy money,

You like to repeat this lie don't you, I promise you not ONE cent of any money i have ever earned has been" EASY":mad:
    sure we have the gathering,and enda and noonan doin trijan worn work in europe for us

Don't start me on that ****e and that pair of ****
    gordy gecko is alive and well

Terrible comparison

• Closed Accounts Posts: 876 ✭✭✭RiverOfLove

Kippure wrote: »
    Just been reading this thread. Rte News aren't doing a very good job of covering this at the moment. Working with a lot of Irish abroad at the moment. They want blood.

I have family abroad too. They were sickened before they left at things. They will be sickened again hearing this news.

Any tapes for today.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,657 ✭✭✭brandon_flowers

Don't mind the angry Irish abroad, I'm one of them. Anger isn't half the problem as the embarrassment when someone from another EU country asks what the f*** is going on in Ireland. I have colleagues from loads of countries here and they are fuming. The Dutch especially, they had this with Abn Amro/Fortis and they thought that was badly managed by the Dutch government.

Where could you possibly start trying to explain the **** we are in? There are many times when I am proud to say I am Irish but **** me I'm pretty sickened at the thought of it these days.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,085 ✭✭✭SpaceTime

they're very quick to blame 'everyone'

My experience of the bubble was just paying way too much for rent in a tiny apartment. with really bad services.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 280 ✭✭AnOrdinaryJoe

Grandeeod wrote: »
    Send that to Mills & Boom. I see a Chick Lit called, "Anglo Irish ****" - The true story of how an Irish financial institution emptied its load.

........ and he didn't use protection ...... now we're all, sorry most of us, are experiencing the bad financial health issues that goes with having been infected

Quote:
    Originally Posted by AnOrdinaryJoe

........ and he didn't use protection ...... now we're all, sorry most of us, are experiencing the bad financial health issues that goes with having been infected

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,103 ✭✭✭mathie

Don't mind the angry Irish abroad, I'm one of them. Anger isn't half the problem as the embarrassment when someone from another EU country asks what the f*** is going on in Ireland. I have colleagues from loads of countries here and they are fuming. The Dutch especially, they had this with Abn Amro/Fortis and they thought that was badly managed by the Dutch government.

Where could you possibly start trying to explain the **** we are in? There are many times when I am proud to say I am Irish but **** me I'm pretty sickened at the thought of it these days.

Seanie Fitz started a bank and wanted to be top dog so threw loans at people regardless of background checks.
    The other banks, established a long time and not showing any of the knowledge that comes with that, followed Anglos methods.
    Loans naturally defaulted.
    Anglo tried to survive by asking for a bailout.
    Country went bust because they told a few 'untruths' about the hole they were in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 876 ✭✭✭RiverOfLove

The banks inflated the economy by dishing out their loans and the government rode on the back of it and the two went hand in hand. The government allowed it for their own greedy, lazy gains. Today we have failed banks, a huge deficit and a **** load of state debt.

Does anyone know if anything has come out yet or is in the offing re bailout related 'misdemeanours' regarding AIB or BOI ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,431 ✭✭✭Sky King

Throw in politicians getting nice and cosy with bankers and property developers, a tax regime which promoted a property bubble coupled with heavy dependence on the tax generated from that bubble to over pay civil servants and throw money at every public service you can think of, and there's your recipe complete.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,568 ✭✭✭Chinasea

Yea yea, so many up in arms now that we have been
    Samed by these morons, but so many times on AH and other forums, everytime without fail German people or German was mentioned there were extremely derogatory remarks cheaply thrown in as if the norm. These boys clearly felt that deluded ignorance. Irish arrogance.

Chinasea wrote: »
    Yea yea, so many up in arms now that we have shamed by these morons, but so many times on AH and other forums, everytime without fail German people or German was mentioned there were extremely derogatory remarks cheaply thrown in as if the norm.These boy,Oslo clearly felt that deluded ignorance. Irish arrogance.

WHAT?

Chinasea wrote: »
    Yea yea, so many up in arms now that we have been
    Samed by these morons, but so many times on AH and other forums, everytime without fail German people or German was mentioned there were extremely derogatory remarks cheaply thrown in as if the norm. These boys clearly felt that deluded ignorance. Irish arrogance.

Angela Merkel has said that the Anglo Irish tapes 'damage democracy' and that she regards them 'with contempt'......... not only have that shower of banksters wrecked Ireland but our reputation as a nation seems to be going down the pan as well.

Thanks Banksters !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 826 ✭✭✭geeksauce

the banks were only doing their jobs which was to make profit for the shareholders.we need to stop whinging and blaming the banks.we all bought into the celtic tiger bs,got the lavish morgatges cars holidays ect

No we all didnt buy into the celtic tiger, there are many that didn't and these people are now being asked to pay for those that did.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,479 ✭✭✭Hootanany

Can we report these tapes as a crime to the Garda.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 425 ✭✭shroom007

wheres the prosecutions, not one of these cockroaches has suffered a bit, seanie, fingers, neary, the slug cowen, lenihan (Id dig that imcompetant shyster up) and the king of this ****pile of human scum
    bertie. think we were just giving them enought time to slime the money and properties to their skank wives and kids.
    Leathal injection for them all I'll even do it on a CE Scheme no probs no guilt

Hootanany wrote: »
    Can we report these tapes as a crime to the Garda.

I think interpol would be a better choice they cannot/will not be bullied by the Irish government and after all this did turn into international fraud?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 55,692 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Just listened to a clip of the Oliver Callan programme to be broadcast tonight at 6.30p.m. Very very funny about the tapes and the Germans.
    I don't usually like this lad's work but this was enjoyable.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,964 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tabnabs

geeksauce wrote: »
    No we all didnt buy into the celtic tiger, there are many that didn't and these people are now being asked to pay for those that did.

Your point suggests a them and us camp. But I would say it's in the wrong direction. The people are all shouldering the burden of the established finance and political sectors of the economy. No one has escaped the folly, even those who were foolish.