Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dumb/Great Facebook Status {merge} [No Names]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,460 ✭✭✭DipStick McSwindler

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,147 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

''Earth-quake last night ragin i missed it ha''

:confused: Why would you be disappointed in missing an earthquake?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,351 ✭✭✭NegativeCreep

Because it was only small and probably the last time there'll be an earthquake in Ireland in our lifetime. I'm raging I missed it too :L

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 8,490 Mod ✭✭✭✭Fluorescence

Because it was only small and probably the last time there'll be an earthquake in Ireland in our lifetime. I'm raging I missed it too :L

Wasn't there one in Donegal in 2011?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,273 ✭✭✭EuskalHerria

I can understand someone wanting to experience a low risk level earthquake to gain an idea of what it's like.

What I don't understand is how they "missed" the earthquake? Seismic activity is hardly like a bus is it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,351 ✭✭✭NegativeCreep

Wasn't there one in Donegal in 2011?

Oh I meant in Dublin :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,584 ✭✭✭ronan45

36 year old guy .... yet another typical "Im at the Gym update" look at me

Tags himself at **** GYM

Status Update
    "Ok Crunch time with (tags gym teacher) YES WE ARE IRON MEN Lets F-ing do this"

Then to add insult to Injury... Posts a picture of himself lifting weights with the caption "No Sweat"

:confused: 15 likes.......... :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,375 ✭✭✭✭kunst nugget

Because it might be the only chance they'll have to feel the earth move…

Is it just me or is nobody on Facebook today? I'm getting an update on my news feed about every 2 hours. Odd. :confused: Have they all seen this thread?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,700 ✭✭✭Lisha

Is it just me or is nobody on Facebook today? I'm getting an update on my news feed about every 2 hours. Odd. :confused: Have they all seen this thread?

Maybe they've all seen the sun :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

Probably all out enjoying the sun :)

I'm getting so annoyed by these new emoticons, just saw
    "what to do - (emoticon) feeling bored"

Seriously, not every little thought you have needs to be broadcast on Facebook...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,273 ✭✭✭EuskalHerria

'Cum on Ireland'

Really? You've saved yourself one letter there. Can we bring back treason for the suggestion though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

.png.gif

Big Idea.......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,425 ✭✭✭Festy

From the things travellers say page

"Traveller Girl - Ill get ur URL an post it to every traveller I know

"Some guy - At least she spelt URL correctly

"dya know what i actually am not gonna putup d status i wasjus about 2, some thingr r better left unsaid"

Yet you posted this thoroughly inane drivel in its place. Surely the status you obviously want to post would be better than this asinine horseshit — it might have some meaning, at least. Her loving friends have, of course, followed up with the ever so predictable "u ok hun?" comments, met with the inevitable "yep, dnt wna tlk bout it" reply. As much as it pains me to admit it, I'd like to know what she's leaving unsaid. Whatever it is, I'm sure it'd be entertaining.

gvn wrote: »
    "dya know what i actually am not gonna putup d status i wasjus about 2, some thingr r better left unsaid"

Yet you posted this thoroughly inane drivel in its place. Surely the status you obviously want to post would be better than this asinine horseshit — it might have some meaning, at least. Her loving friends have, of course, followed up with the ever so predictable "u ok hun?" comments, met with the inevitable "yep, dnt wna tlk bout it" reply. As much as it pains me to admit it, I'd like to know what she's leaving unsaid. Whatever it is, I'm sure it'd be entertaining.

She probably stubbed her toe.

Whatever she was going to put up was never going to be interesting, that's why she's vaguebooking. She desperately wants people to think she's wrestling with some amazing drama when in reality she's bored, sitting in front of a computer and mildly irritated because her jeans are chaffing her muffin top.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

gvn wrote: »

I hate this sh*te so much. If you don't want to say what you're actually thinking, say nothing. Don't tell us that you were thinking something but don't want to say it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,201 ✭✭✭languagenerd

ronan45 wrote: »
    36 year old guy .... yet another typical "Im at the Gym update" look at me

Tags himself at **** GYM

Status Update
    "Ok Crunch time with (tags gym teacher) YES WE ARE IRON MEN Lets F-ing do this"

Then to add insult to Injury... Posts a picture of himself lifting weights with the caption "No Sweat"

:confused: 15 likes.......... :rolleyes:

I'm always so tempted to comment with a link to this ad when people break out the gym statuses :P

Gym updates really are the ultimate in pathetic narcissism and are up there with food shots in terms of pointless status updates that nobody else cares about.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 50 ✭✭gubber

This was on my newsfeed the other day.......

k0osg8.jpg

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,807 Mod ✭✭✭✭yerwanthere123

I actually called a girl out on this once, same thing " Such a **** day" followed by comments like "chat me hun" and "are ya okay?"

To say I went to town on her was an understatement, now I was just plain cruel(cos im an awful wnaker on Facebook, yes im that guy) , but at the time I did it, she actually wnt so far as to take a screenshot of my comments, block out my name and post it as a status giving out about people

I found it hilarious

was delighted I ruined her day

Well that's just as bad as the people who attention-seek to be honest, sincerely doubt you're impressing anybody with that.

gubber wrote: »
    This was on my newsfeed the other day.......

k0osg8.jpg

They weren't very happy when I threw my bearskin rug over to them. Ungrateful bastards...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,033 ✭✭✭✭Richard Hillman

On Luis Suarez wanting to leave Liverpool

"Another one bites the dust literally great player but feckin idiot gud riddance"

Calls him an idiot and then spells "good" as "gud" :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

On Luis Suarez wanting to leave Liverpool

"Another one bites the dust literally great player but feckin idiot gud riddance"

Calls him an idiot and then spells "good" as "gud" :pac:

You also have to laugh at "He's such a great player! But what an idiot for wanting to go to a club that can utilise his talents better!" attitude. :P

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,807 Mod ✭✭✭✭yerwanthere123

"Think ill clean out some of my friends list. sorry in advance :P"

Usually delete people who put up this nonsense but I actually like this person, unfortunately.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 298 ✭✭FreeFallin94

Is anyone else who is following Hope Ur Ok Hun just waiting with anticipation for the moment when she finds out that Brad in fact lives no where near Disney Land? I genuinely look forward to her posts! :L