Man shot at in Edenderry

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,763 ✭✭✭✭Crann na Beatha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,341 ✭✭✭✭MadYaker

After reading the thread title I thought a man had been placed in an oversized cannon and fired at edenderry. Dissappointing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,499 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

Phoenix wrote: »
    Plenty can and many would like to see him and his ilk put against a wall and shot for their crimes

It's the ultimate act, plain murder in the eyes of our courts. Imo it wouldn't solve anything having this guy taken out, it will bring a boat load of media coverage and a massive hunt for the killer. Nobody would win in the end, it would be a tragedy on all fronts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,389 ✭✭✭mattjack

He's nothing compared to his former fellow FF party member , Mr.Liam Lawlor who managed to stage a car crash in Russia no less and get himself kill...

Oh wait

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,499 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

mattjack wrote: »
    He's nothing compared to his former fellow FF party member , Mr.Liam Lawlor who managed to stage a car crash in Russia no less and get himself kill...

Oh wait

I thought you were going to quote the Independent there for a moment.

Did Lawlor have links to the Russian mob? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9 cj22

got plenty of headline coverage today in media spreads. yer man delaney with his advert trunk behaind him up and down the town all day evryday, nothing better to do all day eh? he said in one paper he dosen't want anyone to forget he's owed, he made loads in uk in building work, wonder did he give cheque of cash to killaly, if cash where'd he come accross it and was it taxed. seems to me they're both a pair and delaney is stung as he thought he'd make big out of his 'friends' aka the new beckhams! this same guy killaly had up in court for harassment, then killaly withdrew the charges before it ended up in the courthouse, seems to me all wasting time that's the tax payers time delaney himself got legal aid yet he also lives in a mansion? killaalys kids and family should not be in the firing line for him, thoses children did not asked to be put where they were. i feel the pain of those who were done by killaly especailly those on land deals, buying for a price and the land owners getting a smaller amount, greed always catches up with chancers, but not for someone who says he gave his hard earned cash to someone to help them out, like i wouldn't give a loan of anything more than 100quid without a deadline of when been returned. all seems bit odd to me

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 698 ✭✭✭belcampprisoner

he was not shot,i wonder why he had 20,000 in his car,i am sure cab will be looking

it also looked like an assassination attempt

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 725 ✭✭✭Norwesterner

Is Killaly one of those failed developers who receive an annual wage from NAMA.
    Some of these failures get 200k plus a year for doing absolutely nothing.

what he wasn't shot at all? if he's no money perhaps he's on elfare they'l want to know where the dosh came from

if he's working for nama i'm gonna go bonkers all he's done to good people, bank rupt himself and many others too loads of decent folk who'd only love a job in nama who'v no dirty records behind them, this country stinks of thoses who can get away with it do? and another thing why was he driving a old volvo when bmw and jeep in front of house

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,725 ✭✭✭charlemont

Allyall wrote: »
    The money was 'just resting' in his boot....:pac:

Was the Joe Delaney that was accused of stalking him, the same "Cotton eye" Joe Delaney?

No Cotton Eye is still inside, He is doing Life.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,771 ✭✭✭michael999999

cj22 wrote: »
    if he's working for nama i'm gonna go bonkers all he's done to good people, bank rupt himself and many others too loads of decent folk who'd only love a job in nama who'v no dirty records behind them, this country stinks of thoses who can get away with it do? and another thing why was he driving a old volvo when bmw and jeep in front of house
    Because fianna fail hero bertie ahern set up NAMA to bail out some of he's best friends like Bernard MC namara. McNamara construction built the luxury resort 'parknasilla' in Kerry. He invested a couple of hundred million developing it.

Before it opened Bertie and hes family were given exclusive use of the resort for two weeks. Parknasilla is now in nama. Bernard MC namara is also receiving a handsome wage from nama.

Bernard MC namara also bought the glass bottling site for 450 mill, that is now worthless and also in nama.

Bertie and Bernard are best friends.

Bernard MC namara built every university and college that was built in the last 20 years in this country.

Are you joining the dots yet?

Fianna fail always look after there own.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,142 ✭✭✭Hitchens

and another thing why was he driving a old volvo when bmw and jeep in front of house
    :D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,775 ✭✭✭Death and Taxes

Because fianna fail hero bertie ahern set up NAMA to bail out some of he's best friends like Bernard MC namara. McNamara construction built the luxury resort 'parknasilla' in Kerry. He invested a couple of hundred million developing it.

Before it opened Bertie and hes family were given exclusive use of the resort for two weeks. Parknasilla is now in nama. Bernard MC namara is also receiving a handsome wage from nama.

Bernard MC namara also bought the glass bottling site for 450 mill, that is now worthless and also in nama.

Bertie and Bernard are best friends.

Bernard MC namara built every university and college that was built in the last 20 years in this country.

Are you joining the dots yet?

Fianna fail always look after there own.

Brian "fatlips" cowen and Brian" The Financial Moron" Lenihan set up Nama, Bertie had skipped at that stage.
    McNamara did not construct very,nor even the majority of university buildings in the last twenty years.
    But dont let the facts get in the way of your inaccurate rant.

Brian "fatlips" cowen and Brian" The Financial Moron" Lenihan set up Nama, Bertie had skipped at that stage.
    McNamara did not construct very,nor even the majority of university buildings in the last twenty years.
    But dont let the facts get in the way of your inaccurate rant.

The IT in tralee, Tintean building at Mary I in limerick, the world academy of music and dance in UL.... will I go on?

And it was known that nama was being set up before Bertie took he's bags of 'winnings' and done a legger

joining the dots alright, question is the now government? blood boils as i sweat to make ends meet, whislt paying for all these rotten to the core ff dropouts. If was the ordinary joe cotton we'd be serving a lenghty sentence in a slop out cell!! think al lot more than meets the eye re that joe man too

spike island needs filling

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,381 ✭✭✭✭Allyall

joining the dots alright, question is the now government? blood boils as i sweat to make ends meet, whislt paying for all these rotten to the core ff dropouts. If was the ordinary joe cotton we'd be serving a lenghty sentence in a slop out cell!! think al lot more than meets the eye re that joe man too
    #

Are you hinting at something? Who was stalking him?

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=84442962&postcount=114

Never Mind.. I just saw Charlemont's reply.

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=84469389&postcount=162

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 57,077 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Haven't read the thread but I saw this incident on the News during the week and was struck by the size of his house and the size of his debts.
    How is he still in possession of that huge house?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,037 ✭✭✭✭mickdw

Haven't read the thread but I saw this incident on the News during the week and was struck by the size of his house and the size of his debts.

One can only assume political corruption.

There's a FF lad, roughly the same age as Killaly living on the Northside. When ever he is or was asked about corruption, he really smart-arsedly answers back with a smirk and 'fob off' hand wave, "That sh*t doesn't happen anymore. That's been dealt with a long time ago."
    It's the dismissive manner i find most irritating. He should be there to help deal with it, and stop it.

Heck, if he did do that (If anyone did), he'd probably definitely win praises from Tip to toe of the Country, and be made permanent Taoiseach, along with a carte blanche to choose his own cabinet.

He hadn't worked since he was 19, doesn't come from a "wealthy" family, and had (has) 4 houses.. :mad: - All possessed during the boom, when they were at their most expensive. Then he became TD, now he's something else, could probably cover all of his 'assets' with a fabricated story at this stage. He's been given a long enough time to write it.

It all disgusts me. I try to make light of it when someone brings it up as a serious conversation, because it just causes arguments etc. But it really is a horrible set up. I'd love to be able to say it's just 'one lot', or a 'bad bunch'..

Will Kilally be brought to court/questioned about this cash?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,921 ✭✭✭Remmy

Allyall wrote: »
    There's a FF lad, roughly the same age as Killaly living on the Northside. When ever he is or was asked about corruption, he really smart-arsedly answers back with a smirk and 'fob off' hand wave, "That sh*t doesn't happen anymore. That's been dealt with a long time ago."
    It's the dismissive manner i find most irritating. He should be there to help deal with it, and stop it.

Heck, if he did do that (If anyone did), he'd probably definitely win praises from Tip to toe of the Country, and be made permanent Taoiseach, along with a carte blanche to choose his own cabinet.

He hadn't worked since he was 19, doesn't come from a "wealthy" family, and had (has) 4 houses.. :mad: - All possessed during the boom, when they were at their most expensive. Then he became TD, now he's something else, could probably cover all of his 'assets' with a fabricated story at this stage. He's been given a long enough time to write it.

Where did he get the money for the houses if he didn't work since he was 19? Or did you mean he became a politician at 19? I'd love to know where these guys get the brass neck to think they are above everyone else.

Remmy wrote: »
    Where did he get the money for the houses if he didn't work since he was 19? Or did you mean he became a politician at 19? I'd love to know where these guys get the brass neck to think they are above everyone else.

Exactly.

He went into politics at 21 or so (Possibly later) but didn't go for any elections, as his 'mentor' was still sitting in his district.
    He took his seat on the council, then was voted in as a Councillor at next election, then gave that seat to his brother, and got voted in as a TD.

The TD's salary could now probably give him all the excuses he would need for purchasing the houses..

Anyway, sorry, I didn't mean to go off topic.

Will Ger Killaly be facing any questions about the money in his boot?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,219 ✭✭✭tipptom

Some reports say he is dealing in second hand cars.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 725 ✭✭✭Norwesterner

It's the "sacred family home", which in Ireland can't be touched......no matter how you attained it or even if you refuse to pay for it..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 199 ✭✭thiarfearr

There's a few things I don't understand, how is still living in that mansion and how does he have 20k in cash when he's supposedly €73m in debt? And why did he only get a suspended sentence for theft, it was blatant what he was doing?

thiarfearr wrote: »
    There's a few things I don't understand, how is still living in that mansion and how does he have 20k in cash when he's supposedly €73m in debt? And why did he only get a suspended sentence for theft, it was blatant what he was doing?

When your a member of the fianna fail family, your above the law.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 57,077 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

thiarfearr wrote: »

Well being a politician had clearly nothing to do with him getting off :rolleyes:

Size of family home should be taken into consideration when we say family home should not be touched, especailly when someone owes this outragious amount of money. How much does it cost to heat this size home and esb bills must be massive too! not ot mention who cleans it. One rule for the once wealthy another for the once hard working. what about others who can't pay those will be told how much they can spend!!!!

According to media reports from court case, Killaly got community service, when is due to start this and where is there a given time before one should commence community service....will he need protection now?