Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Man shot at in Edenderry

• 02-05-2013 12:15pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 367 ✭✭

Ger Killally has been shot at in Edenderry this morning.

http://www.irishtimes.com/news/crime-and-law/former-ff-councillor-ger-killally-shot-at-outside-home-1.1380425

Gunman Shot at him while he was in his car, car hit a ditch and fliped over.

Anybody on boards have any gripes with him?

Anybody feel sorry for him?

Anybody else wanna shake the gunmans hand?

Anybody wanna kick gunmans hole for missing?

Poor Ger!:rolleyes:

(im guessing the gunman missed on purpose and was only trying to frighten him.)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Who you talkin' about, Willis?

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,489 ✭✭✭Yamanoto

Parochial Feuds Forum =====>

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9 Longfordian in London

You just got in before me Kingtiger ! ...whatever gripes people may have had , he had a 2 and 3 year old in the car with him , disgrace !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

A developer and a member of FF

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

You just got in before me Kingtiger ! ...whatever gripes people may have had , he had a 2 and 3 year old in the car with him , disgrace !!
    Human shields!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Never heard of him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,313 ✭✭✭Mycroft H

A developer and a member of FF

A corrupt developer. I've no pity for the man, but no need to involve children.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 805 ✭✭✭SB2013

The first step in an investigation is to identify anyone who has a gripe against former corrupt Fianna Fail politicians.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,740 ✭✭✭kingtiger

Never heard of him.

who cares about him

but what sort of wanker shoots at someone with two babies in the car

kingtiger wrote: »
    who cares about him

an angry wanker

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,101 ✭✭✭NUTZZ

He has been a wanted man for a long time now by various criminals, this really isn't a surprise.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 7,943 Mod ✭✭✭✭Yakult

They could at least wait til he is on his own. Kids involved is not cool at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

SB2013 wrote: »
    The first step in an investigation is to identify anyone who has a gripe against former corrupt Fianna Fail politicians.

The list of names would run to abotu five million!

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

kingtiger wrote: »
    who cares about him

Probably the same sort of wanker that would shoot at someone in a moving car even if there were no kids on board.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,376 ✭✭✭Anyone

Gunshots in County Offaly, sounds like a Turf War.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,740 ✭✭✭kingtiger

the quality of hitmen is shockingly poor these days, at least wait until he drops off the kids

this seems to be financial rather than political

pity

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,101 ✭✭✭NUTZZ

this seems to be financial rather than political

pity

It is most definitely financial, he has screwed a lot of people over with corrupt deals.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,547 Mod ✭✭✭✭Amirani

BX 19 wrote: »
    A corrupt developer. I've no pity for the man, but no need to involve children.

Death Penalty for corruption so?

i think thats fair

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 106 ✭✭Smarmy

Guy owed a lot of money, screwed over a lot of people and from what I hear got on the wrong side of some dangerous people. Probably as someone said just trying to scare him but when you bring in kids into the situation its a disgusting thing to do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 367 ✭✭mel1

Unfortunately for Ger he deserves everything thats coming to him!

If he gave a f**k about his family he would never have put them in this position.

He has p***ed off and robbed outragous amounts of money from a lot of people!

Why do I not get shot at while im driving around in my car? Because im an ordinary person who does no wrong to others and dont put my hands in the pocket of others!

Anyone can come to my door and ask if i feel one bit sorrt for him and my ans will be no!
    Anyone can come to my door and ask me am i sorry for his family and i will tell them i'm more sorry for the familys that will have his dirty stunts hanging over their heads for life and will have nothing to leave their own children because their pensions, and retirement funds and loans are sitting in his bank account and buying nice things for his family.
    Any anyone can also come to my door to ask me where i was this morning.

thanks for the info mel

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

Breaking exclusive, Mel did it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 221 ✭✭qwerty93

Have a few relatives in the area, and havnt heard anything but pure poison when his name comes up in conversation, you could argue he brought this on himself but at the same time once you put inncoent kids in danger there are no excuses for this behaviour.

mel1 wrote: »
    ..Any anyone can also come to my door to ask me where i was this morning.
    We're making inquiries. Where were you this morning?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,376 ✭✭✭Anyone

Anyone can come to my door and ask if i feel one bit sorrt for him and my ans will be no!
    Anyone can come to my door and ask me am i sorry for his family and i will tell them i'm more sorry for the familys that will have his dirty stunts hanging over their heads for life and will have nothing to leave their own children because their pensions, and retirement funds and loans are sitting in his bank account and buying nice things for his family.
    Any anyone can also come to my door to ask me where i was this morning.

Knock, Knock

He got 4,719 first preference votes in the 2002 elections..
    Offaly people must love him

Breaking exclusive, Mel did it!

i would nearly put my hands up and claim victory:P

But im afraid i might be a target myself for missing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,704 ✭✭✭squod

snubbleste wrote: »

They'd have Cowen back too given half a chance I bet. Gougers.

It costs €16k a month to run my home
    Ger Killally sobbed in court yesterday as he told the judge that he needs €4k a week to meet his household expenses, which include €1,500 a month for electricity costs and €42k a year for health and life insurance policies for him and his wife Naomi. The outgoings for his 9 bedroom Edenderry home, pitcured, amounted to some €384k for the year

Some nice vehicles in that driveway

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,009 ✭✭✭skimpydoo

SB2013 wrote: »

More than half the country.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,456 ✭✭✭fishy fishy

Ger Killally sobbed in court yesterday as he told the judge that he needs €4k a week to meet his household expenses, which include €1,500 a month for electricity costs and €42k a year for health and life insurance policies for him and his wife Naomi. The outgoings for his 9 bedroom Edenderry home, pitcured, amounted to some €384k for the year

are you serious? cloud cuckoo land - after reading that it doesn't surprise me one bit that someone had it in for him - in fact after read that I'd say a lot more will. :eek: In all honesty, what plonker needs a house that size for a young family. Who do these people think they are and have they no moral compass at all.

grow house?

I dont think that there will be too much investageing done either as tullamores ex super was one who was badly stung by Killally as well as his 2 brothers, one of whom passed away last year after being diagnosed with a brain tumour which was said to be the result of stress from a lenghtly (5year) court battle which was quite a waste of time considering Killally claimed bankrupsey.

Then had the cheek to ask for his passport back to bring his family away on a fancy holiday and was granted it after gettin a three year suspended sentence and few hours of community service for a different offence.

Ahhhh yes, another slhap in the face by the irish law makers!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,357 ✭✭✭jprboy

Yeah, reminded me of reading reports on him some years back:

Edenderry’s answer to Posh and Becks, Ger and Naomi Killally, who famously changed their top of the range motors every year, always sporting the OY 1 and OY 2 reg plates

That alone speaks volumes.

http://www.wiredwithwhelan.com/?p=62

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

Ger Killally has been shot at in Edenderry this morning.

Gunman Shot at him while he was in his car, car hit a ditch and fliped over.

Anybody on boards have any gripes with him?

Anybody feel sorry for him?

Anybody else wanna shake the gunmans hand?

Anybody wanna kick gunmans hole for missing?

Poor Ger!rolleyes.png

(im guessing the gunman missed on purpose and was only trying to frighten him.)

All that effort would have been better served, if you had the decency to provide a link.

Ever so sorry, my excitement got the better of me. Rectified!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,976 ✭✭✭✭humanji

Folks, I just want to remind you all that accusations of criminal activity are not permitted on this site without proof (and even then you're better off going to the guards). The victim here appears to be widely despised, but that's not going to help Boards if he decides to sue for slander (or libel. Whichever the written one is). If you want to comment on proven crimes, then that's fine. Just make sure you're not letting vitriol get in the way of facts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 204 ✭✭Meleftone

He got 4,719 first preference votes in the 2002 elections..

No they don't

• Closed Accounts Posts: 637 ✭✭✭ruthloss

Anyone wrote: »
    Gunshots in County Offaly, sounds like a Turf War.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 663 ✭✭✭space_man

wtf is going on with this crowd?:o
    maybe Micheál could explain?:o

A FORMER Fianna Fail running mate of Brian Cowen has suffered minor injuries after shots were fired while he was leaving home with his family.

Gerard Killally, 42, was in his car with his father and two young sons when a gunman travelling in an Opel Astra opened fire.

They had just left his home in the townland of Shean, Edenderry, Co Offaly, at around 10.40am.

Killally managed to drive a short distance before he hit a ditch and the car overturned.

http://www.independent.ie/irish-news/former-ff-councillor-ger-killally-hurt-as-shots-fired-at-his-home-29238372.html

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,704 ✭✭✭squod

IBTL

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,234 ✭✭✭trouttrout

space_man wrote: »
    wtf is going on with this crowd?:o
    maybe Micheál could explain?:o

A FORMER Fianna Fail running mate of Brian Cowen has suffered minor injuries after shots were fired while he was leaving home with his family.

Gerard Killally, 42, was in his car with his father and two young sons when a gunman travelling in an Opel Astra opened fire.

They had just left his home in the townland of Shean, Edenderry, Co Offaly, at around 10.40am.

Killally managed to drive a short distance before he hit a ditch and the car overturned.

http://www.independent.ie/irish-news/former-ff-councillor-ger-killally-hurt-as-shots-fired-at-his-home-29238372.html

It's not really amusing

Sounds like a horrific ordeal for the kids involved, and even Killally doesn't deserve to be shot at.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 663 ✭✭✭space_man

trouttrout wrote: »
    Sounds like a horrific ordeal for the kids involved, and even Killally doesn't deserve to be shot at.

i agree.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,597 ✭✭✭Richard tea

Sounds like there is CORRUPTION & SKULLDUGGERY involved. It is Irish politics after all :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,646 ✭✭✭washman3

The victim is well known to Gardai having previously received a 3 year prison sentence for theft and forgery.!!

Hope the 3 innocent people in the car, his dad and 2 young kids are ok.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 15,858 ✭✭✭✭paddy147

Thats some fcuking house for a bankrupt FF Counciler.

The size of it...:eek:

Its on RTE 1 News now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 535 ✭✭✭paulgalway

More like a palace rather than a house !!!!

If he is bankrupt, how is he still living there.

would like to know the cost of its' upkeep.