Man shot at in Edenderry

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 15,824 ✭✭✭✭paddy147

RTE News said shots were fired from a car who tried to block the councilers car in,as he was leaving his driveway.

The counciler got his car past and smashed into a concrete bollard.

He then dragged the bollard behind the car for a 1/2 mile before he crashed the car.

The car looks a right auld state aswell....fairly well smashed up.

So he lives in a HUGE FANCY GAFF/PALACE,and he drives a clapped out 02 VW.

Thats a tad odd dont you think????

• Closed Accounts Posts: 663 ✭✭✭space_man

snubbleste wrote: »
    It costs €16k a month to run my home
    Ger Killally sobbed in court yesterday as he told the judge that he needs €4k a week to meet his household expenses, which include €1,500 a month for electricity costs and €42k a year for health and life insurance policies for him and his wife Naomi. The outgoings for his 9 bedroom Edenderry home, pitcured, amounted to some €384k for the year

Some nice vehicles in that driveway

lucky it was ONLY the old passat that got bashed up wasn't it?;)

space_man wrote: »
    lucky it was ONLY the old passat that got bashed up wasn't it?;)

I bet you there is no "5 euro a day for food per person" allowence in that FF bankrupt councilers house....:pac:

paddy147 wrote: »
    I bet you there is no "5 euro a day for food per person" allowence in that FF bankrupt councilers house....:pac:

ya but give the poor fella a break, it cant be easy running that gaffe!

LOL

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,221 ✭✭✭NuckingFacker

I know Ger pretty well, have done for over 20 years - he's has obviously peed off the wrong people which considering his current financial travails is not hugely surprising. Sorry to see his family getting dragged into this though. I was chatting to him a while back and he is a man with a lot of worries. I'd say he wishes he'd never even heard of the Celtic tiger at this stage. On the other side, he did vanish an awful long way up his own hole for a good while there. He does have a weeny bit of a history of err, "imaginary/convenient" car events.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,119 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

I know Ger pretty well, have done for over 20 years - he's has obviously peed off the wrong people which considering his current financial travails is not hugely surprising. Sorry to see his family getting dragged into this though. I was chatting to him a while back and he is a man with a lot of worries. I'd say he wishes he'd never even heard of the Celtic tiger at this stage. On the other side, he did vanish an awful long way up his own hole for a good while there. He does have a weeny bit of a history of err, "imaginary/convenient" car events.
    Why is he still living in a massive nine bedroom abode with a long drive and electric gates?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 245 ✭✭Hedgemeister

Now that you mention holes... I didn't see any bullet holes in the car. :mad:

that anyone would 'use' their children for such a stunt is beneath contempt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 367 ✭✭mel1

As my sis would say "like to see how christian everyone is when someone steals 120k from their pocket"
    Its funny but everytime i drive out of my house with my kids in my car i dont worry about being shot at, why you ask? because im not a feckin good for nothin, double crossing, dirty feckin mongrel.
    So im ever so sorry if i offend anyone but Ger Killally is getting, and will get whats coming to him eventually and i will be one of many who wont be in the slightest little bit sorry for him.
    If there are unfortuanatly any innocent bystanders at the time maybe now would be a good time for them to pack their bags. Either that or they dont care about the damage he has caused and are willing to stand by him. Myself and many of my family and friends have been ruined by scumbag Killally so i wont take kindly to anyone with the "poor Ger" attitude.
    Call it karma, if you want. The big wheel keeps on turning!

mel1 wrote: »
    As my sis would say "like to see how christian everyone is when someone steals 120k from their pocket"
    Its funny but everytime i drive out of my house with my kids in my car i dont worry about being shot at, why you ask? because im not a feckin good for nothin, double crossing, dirty feckin mongrel.
    So im ever so sorry if i offend anyone but Ger Killally is getting, and will get whats coming to him eventually and i will be one of many who wont be in the slightest little bit sorry for him.
    If there are unfortuanatly any innocent bystanders at the time maybe now would be a good time for them to pack their bags. Either that or they dont care about the damage he has caused and are willing to stand by him. Myself and many of my family and friends have been ruined by scumbag Killally so i wont take kindly to anyone with the "poor Ger" attitude.
    Call it karma, if you want. The big wheel keeps on turning!

Can I ask how you got ruined/stung by him??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,558 ✭✭✭seven_eleven

Wait, edenderry is not some dublin suburb?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 185 ✭✭chimmy chonga

humanji wrote: »
    Folks, I just want to remind you all that accusations of criminal activity are not permitted on this site without proof (and even then you're better off going to the guards). The victim here appears to be widely despised, but that's not going to help Boards if he decides to sue for slander (or libel. Whichever the written one is). If you want to comment on proven crimes, then that's fine. Just make sure you're not letting vitriol get in the way of facts.
    +1 - Slander is spoken, libel is written.;)

i imagine quite a few subbies would have been involved in building that house.
    being the decent sort i'm sure they all got looked after.

paddy147 wrote: »
    Can I ask how you got ruined/stung by him??

http://www.rte.ie/news/2012/0302/314202-killallyg/

i knew these guys were dodgy, but i never knew there was so much of it.
    it's like peeling back an onion.

that we as a electorate kept these shisters in power for 14 years truly reflects on us.
    somebody spoke of KARMA.
    well maye we as country are reaping what we sowed.:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,646 ✭✭✭washman3

vertico wrote: »
    How the hell can he still live in that mansion when he's bankrupt,

Because your USC is paying for it and NAMA wa introduced to protect gangsters like him :mad:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,771 ✭✭✭michael999999

It seems there is no evidence of any shots having been fired. What is this guy up to now?

Dipstick probaly heard a car fart and ran for his life!

washman3 wrote: »
    Because your USC is paying for it and NAMA wa introduced to protect gangsters like him :mad:

As (im lead to believe) so is the social welfare. Love how the tax payers money is being used.

electric allowance on that house must be pretty big?
    still the taxpayer cant expect them to go cold.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,037 ✭✭✭✭mickdw

Dipstick probaly heard a car fart and ran for his life!

Surely he doesnt have any right to live in that house if he has a court judgement agsinst him owing numerous people money.
    On another note, I dont have alot of sympathy for you as an investor either. You wanted a slice of the pie too and it appears you didnt do your homework too well if he basically managed to double the land costs when passing the deal to you and other investors.

probably the Russian Mafia again.
    lucky he wasn't abducted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 810 ✭✭✭bonzos

He was a nice guy but he went up his own hole for a while when he had money=he was/is a w@nker and is only nice to you now because he is low on cash....He will still get voted in at the next election by the FF sheep who are more loyal to the party than the country!

mickdw wrote: »
    Surely he doesnt have any right to live in that house if he has a court judgement agsinst him owing numerous people money.
    On another note, I dont have alot of sympathy for you as an investor either. You wanted a slice of the pie too and it appears you didnt do your homework too well if he basically managed to double the land costs when passing the deal to you and other investors.

Thanks, i have come across that view on many occaisions but as it turnes out i bought into an honest investment,for the future of myself and my children, with a well known, respected local auctioneer.
    It was just the part where he was a dishonest scumbag who used my money to feather his own nest, and forgot to return it to me that bugs me slightly!:(

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,771 ✭✭✭michael999999

Thanks, i have come across that view on many occaisions but as it turnes out i bought into an honest investment,for the future of myself and my children, with a well known, respected local auctioneer.
    It was just the part where he was a dishonest scumbag who used my money to feather his own nest, and forgot to return it to me that bugs me slightly!:(
    And don't forget if you asked any questions fianna fail hero Bertie would tell you to go away and commit suicide!

washman3 wrote: »

Ah come now,have some pitty on him.

He must be leading a tough honest life at the moment in total poverty......:pac:

Ah now ive seen it all, Killally managed to bring a man to court for "harassment" only yesterday.

I know for a fact that man was owed a large sum of money from Killally.

http://www.independent.ie/irish-news/courts/man-charged-with-stalking-cowen-running-mate-26764357.html

and he be wondering why someones out to shoot him!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,306 ✭✭✭Mycroft H

Ah now ive seen it all, Killally managed to bring a man to court for "harassment" only yesterday.

I know for a fact that man was owed a large sum of money from Killally.

http://www.independent.ie/irish-news/courts/man-charged-with-stalking-cowen-running-mate-26764357.html

and he be wondering why someones out to shoot him!

The man owes large sums of monies left right and centre.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,250 ✭✭✭avfc1874

Gardai unable to find any evidence that he or his car was shot at according to Newstalk

Could be talking through his hole for all anyone knows
    i heard his community service was due to begin this week .:rolleyes: