UFC/MMA Gambling. **NO AFTER-TIMING**

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,139 ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

That's a pretty terrible bet if you ask me. You've got 5 guys in there who could easily take one solid punch and have your bet finished. Maybe not 5, Chael is never going to TKO/KO Jones.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42 yadayadaya

That's a pretty terrible bet if you ask me. You've got 5 guys in there who could easily take one solid punch and have your bet finished. Maybe not 5, Chael is never going to TKO/KO Jones.
    Do it man.. Just do it.

why? velasquez, jones, cormier and diaz are dead certs. I can't see mousasi losing either unless gustaf wins by decision. And in a stand up fight i'd take Marko Hunto any day over JDS. Again JDS could take him down and kimura or decision him. But it's worth the 20euro risk.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,391 ✭✭✭Scar Tissue

Dead certs? Famous last words..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 536 ✭✭✭Ray Mond

yadayadaya wrote: »
    why? velasquez, jones, cormier and diaz are dead certs. I can't see mousasi losing either unless gustaf wins by decision. And in a stand up fight i'd take Marko Hunto any day over JDS. Again JDS could take him down and kimura or decision him. But it's worth the 20euro risk.
    Ha are having a laugh there .Junior has the best boxing in the heavyweight decision. Hunt has heavy hands , but junior will knock him out.
    And Gustafson will be tough to beat . So ur accum is actually ****e.

We will see ladies.

There's absolutely no such thing as a dead cert bet. Especially when you're talking about 5 people who compete in LHW or HW. Any punch is a game changer.

Good luck if you take the bet though.

yadayadaya wrote: »
    We will see ladies.

We will pal :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 536 ✭✭✭Ray Mond

Conor 4/6 brimage 11/10 on paddys

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92 ✭✭Jizzear

JDS will batter hunt to a 30-26 with his stick nd move striking.....waaaaaaaaaaaaaaay to fast! Havinng hunt in an accumulator just seems reckless to me....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,121 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

I hope Cheltenham didnt put mailburner out of business:)

you didnt follow the cheltenham thread to find out then? :pac:
    post 59, 5 lines down is your answer

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=83620374
    havent looked here in a while and sick of losing on mma
    i had the sense to keep my cheltenham winnings

Now im thinking of putting the mockers on anthony johnson tonite
    at around evens to beat arlovski

apart from an eye poke all of rumbles losses have been by sub and
    lets face facts...arlovski wouldnt sub the cat
    smells like a rumble ko then folks so you know what to do...arlovski:D

There's absolutely no such thing as a dead cert bet..

This is a fact

if schaub stood with johnson it would have been a cert and
    if struve stood with johnson that would have been a cert too and
    i'd have won money both times
    what were they thinking? :)

Think this johnson will make up for it tonite though

mailburner wrote: »

if schaub stood with johnson it would have been a cert and
    if struve stood with johnson that would have been a cert too and
    i'd have won money both times
    what were they thinking? :)

And if your auntie had a knob they'd be your uncle :pac:

GL with the Rumble bet tonight, haven't touched him since that fight he collapsed at the weigh-ins at

And if your auntie had a knob they'd be your uncle :pac:

GL with the Rumble bet tonight, haven't touched him since that fight he collapsed at the weigh-ins at

I like it :D

he won't have that problem making his hw debut tonite
    the bollix can eat as much as he wants now
    Missing weight a few times at around 170 and him the
    size of a small house
    hes fighting at 230 now so must be twice the
    size of arlovski

took 20/23 on him with ladcrooks

It's a feckin cert lads
    lights out arlovski

Just watched it and it makes a nice change to win again
    Not too many worries having been well ahead going into
    the third and although i figured the fukker would gas, it was
    still hard to see arlovski finishing him late on

i'm only grateful now there was no method of victory betting as
    i'd surely have gone rumble by ko

I like the format of wsof and the commentating especially by baz
    I'd have it over strikeforce anyday

• Closed Accounts Posts: 599 ✭✭✭Ian Whelan

Brimage v McGregor - Powers have a market on whether the fight will go the distance - 5/6 that it will not. It looks like a decent bet to me. As far as I know McGregor has never gone the distance and given that both fighters are powerful strikers the fight seems to have KO/TKO written all over it.

http://www.oddschecker.com/ufc-mma/marcus-brimage-v-conor-mcgregor/will-fight-go-the-distance

Brimage hasn't finished any fights since joining the UFC. Personally, I'd want the price bumped a little more before taking that bet.

That's the only bet I was looking out for but not sure now..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,942 ✭✭✭Jimmy Bottlehead

Brimage hasn't finished any fights since joining the UFC. Personally, I'd want the price bumped a little more before taking that bet.

That's the only bet I was looking out for but not sure now..

I'm toying with the idea of 3 safe-looking fights combined with a Reza Madadi win treble... €10 gets €41.05 return.

Wishing I had the balls for a McGregor KO bet though!

have a few euro on kevin gastelum to beat uriah at 3s

I think its possible he might put uriah on his back for three rounds but
    even if he doesnt his stand up is pretty good and he has no fear
    from what ive seen
    he shouldnt be that big a price imo

another one on gonzaga at 12/5 to beat travis browne (betvictor)

when you look at who gonzaga has lost to
    6 losses to
    schaub
    werdum twice
    carwin
    jds
    couture

apart from schaub hes only lost to some of the best

browne on the other hand has lost once to bigfoot
    his biggest scalp was struve...if you call that a big scalp
    next biggest name he fought was probably kongo and that
    was a draw as kongo was docked points but he couldnt
    handle kongo as it was

no way in hell is gonzaga a 12/5 shot

looks a 50/50 fight imo
    gonzaga could take browne down and keep him there
    browne could ko gonzaga
    went in again on that price

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,651 ✭✭✭stiffler123

Taking Tate and Hart. If Hart uses his wrestling, he should win.

another one on gonzaga at 12/5 to beat travis browne (betvictor)
    have a few euro on kevin gastelum to beat uriah at 3s

Not going near gonzaga again

fair play to kevin, took the fight to uriah
    I found it a hard one to call but I thought uriah may have nicked it myself
    the man is fearless and has a good career ahead of him

• Closed Accounts Posts: 595 ✭✭✭Steve O

Yea I bet on Gonzaga and Kevin, ended up in the plus anyway thatnks to Kevins odds being out of wack.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 813 ✭✭✭Shazbot

I was checking the odds for UFC on Fox coming up this week and saw absolutely no value.

Something that did catch my eye was Davis vs Magalhaes on UFC 159. Vinny is 9/4 outright which is really good value at the moment. I don't see this staying on the feet for long. Vinny will push for a takedown and if Davis takes Vinny down he can attack well off his back.

No odds out for methods but if they come out soon I'll go with Vinny by sub.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 599 ✭✭✭Ian Whelan

Yeah, no value available really, could be a card for the short price accumulator.

If I had money to be betting I'd take Bendo points @ 4/5, always seems a safe bet with him.

Bit riskier, but a Diaz win / Bendo dec returns 27.60 from 10

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,459 ✭✭✭califano

I always hate points if its a 5 round fight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,588 ✭✭✭✭MrStuffins

I always hate points if its a 5 round fight.

Haven't the last 6-7 UFC (Male) title fights gone to a decision?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,582 ✭✭✭Wrongway1985

MrStuffins wrote: »

Think so ya besides Rousey, Barao is the only title holder to finish in 2013 so far

MrStuffins wrote: »

The last 7 of Bendos fights have gone to decision, the most recent 3 coming in 5 round matches.