If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

I found a Safe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,933 ✭✭✭✭TheDriver

Can you see Australia yet down that hole OP?
    Fair play, great thread.......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,297 ✭✭✭Son0vagun

Well, I tweeted Jarrod Schultz (safe cracking guy from Storage Wars TV show) so he might have a suggestion........

(Or not.....)

I tweeted Gerry Adams for help and he didn't even reply.

Maybe the guy who said he'd have it out of the ground and open with a crow bar in five minutes can help.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Orim

Luxie wrote: »
    You're getting all prima Donna like.

Ah he's allowed. Have you seen the size of his hole? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭lucylu

OP could you not get an angle grinder at it now to one of the corners ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,344 ✭✭✭The Dagda

Son0vagun wrote: »
    You can go **** yourself. Seriously get the **** out.

The charter mentions not being a d1ck, being OP doesn't confer any extra rights. Just sayin'...

Well, I tweeted Jarrod Schultz (safe cracking guy from Storage Wars TV show) so he might have a suggestion........

(Or not.....)

Safe cracker?

Lol he beats the hell outta them with hammers and sh1t

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24 Thesafemissus

The Dagda wrote: »

The charter mentions not being a d1ck, being OP doesn't confer any extra rights. Just sayin'...

The fact he's been digging for 5&1/2 hrs does. Just sayin ..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,021 ✭✭✭GhostInTheRuins

Does it sound like there's anything in it?

The fact he's been digging for 5&1/2 hrs does. Just sayin ..

Yeah... it really doesn't...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 567 ✭✭✭.Henry Sellers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,824 ✭✭✭Qualitymark

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,014 ✭✭✭eamonnq

???? Do you think he can pick it up and shake it or something ??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,382 ✭✭✭gjc

Gosh this really is one to tell your grandchildren .... The day me and auntie haircut boy found a safe...... That was the day grandad came into our millions

Hard to say, it doesn't move and there not enough space to give it a good hammer. Very frustrating, very tiring!

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,685 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

Ah ffs I thought it'd be open at this stage!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭MaroonAndGreen

Safe is way bigger than I imagined :eek:

Stheno wrote: »
    Ah ffs I thought it'd be open at this stage!

Patience ... It'll be worth it in the end.... At this stage it's more about the journey rather than the ending

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,297 ✭✭✭Son0vagun

Guys n Gals I am totally ****ed. I can not physically do anymore, plus the rugby has started. I have the kango till Monday morning so I can do more tomorrow. But right now I need a bath and some food.

I hope you all appreciate I put in a good shift, but I feel like I've let you all down. I've not given up, but I am calling it a day.

http://img29.imageshack.us/img29/158/imageaeyi.jpg

http://img689.imageshack.us/img689/1249/imagepzgc.jpg

I will be in the Round O later if anyone wants to buy me a drink.

gjc wrote: »

Patience ... It'll be worth it in the end.... At this stage it's more about the journey rather than the ending

Any Fresh Ideas welcomed ....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭MaroonAndGreen

Pffft nobody likes a quitter OP :P

Hubbie deserves a back rub.... Don't be expecting any action tonight:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,134 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Guys n Gals I am totally ****ed. I can not physically do anymore, plus the rugby has started. I have the kango till Monday morning so I can do more tomorrow. But right now I need a bath and some food.

I hope you all appreciate I put in a good shift, but I feel like I've let you all down. I've not given up, but I am calling it a day.

I'll be there....

To follow you home.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,352 ✭✭✭gallag

Well done op, good shift. You'll get er bucked tomorrow.

The Dagda wrote: »
    Yeah... it really doesn't...

Dagda,

Let it go.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 888 ✭✭✭polydactyl

I will be in the Round O later if anyone wants to buy me a drink.[\Quote]

That's the brother in laws local. He is a builder/ carpenter with every tool known to man. Will tell him to pop in :)

Son0vagun ..... I'll put 10 euro behind the bar for you for a drink.... Tell the barman the code word is JOHNNY LOGAN

• Closed Accounts Posts: 874 ✭✭✭Gosub

Well to be fair, there have been better ideas put forward. Breaking up to a foot of mass concrete was never going to be the easy way. Fair play to him for giving it a go though.

And OP... don't worry about us. We're just along for the ride. The longer the ride lasts, the more the entertainment. I don't think anyone here feels you've let us down. It's been a blast so far.... well not literally. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,518 ✭✭✭✭GreeBo

Jaysus, its almost like that box has been *designed* to be difficult to open!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 491 ✭✭Wildlife Actor

gjc wrote: »
    Son0vagun ..... I'll put 10 euro behind the bar for you for a drink.... Tell the barman the code word is JOHNNY LOGAN

Put 10 grand there, now that all of us have the password...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,005 ✭✭✭GalwayKiefer

Op how close to the shed can you get with your car? Just thinking maybe you could throw a chain around the safe and onto a tow bar - to maybe pull it to one side a bit. Snap 2 of the 4 bolts at the base. Just a thought.

Stellar work so far btw!