Bisexuals

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Lies!

You are all fecking Greeks

yeah but greece is more fcuked than Rock hudson...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 541 ✭✭✭TheBegotten

I don't know about women, but I read (somewhere, I remember it was reasonably reliable) that men can get rectal orgasms too, regardless of sexuality. As well as that, I believe bonobos-a species of chimp-are famed for their inherent pan-sexual behaviour. I'm straight myself, but it gives you cause to think.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,857 ✭✭✭Reloc8

As well as that, I believe bonobos-a species of chimp-are famed for their inherent pan-sexual behaviour. I'm straight myself, but it gives you cause to think.

Like myself.

I suppose, it would depend on whether the bonobos-monkey-chimp thing would respect you in the morning ultimately.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,293 ✭✭✭1ZRed

I thought it was cisgender heterosexuals.

Why do you keep calling them cisgender (I had to google)?

Surely it'd be fine to to state 'transgender' and make the differentiation when needed rather than referring to cisgender people when describing everyone who isn't transgender when not talking about something transgender related?

I don't know about women, but I read (somewhere, I remember it was reasonably reliable) that men can get rectal orgasms too, regardless of sexuality. As well as that, I believe bonobos-a species of chimp-are famed for their inherent pan-sexual behaviour. I'm straight myself, but it gives you cause to think.

god bless the prostate!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,783 ✭✭✭RidleyRider

Lads its a 21st century world which means there will be gay people, like there was when the romans and greeks were off riding the back arses off eachother! Nobody cared then, why care now?

Nobody forced ye into looking into a thread that has a title of 'Bisexuals', ye're clearly curious yourselves if ye opened it to begin and then persistently post. Seriously, get a life and grow up.

Stereotypical bastards.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 262 ✭✭Light Switch

Lads its a 21st century world which means there will be gay people, like there was when the romans and greeks were off riding the back arses off eachother! Nobody cared then, why care now?

Nobody forced ye into looking into a thread that has a title of 'Bisexuals', ye're clearly curious yourselves if ye opened it to begin and then persistently post. Seriously, get a life and grow up.

Stereotypical bastards.

Why not use the gay section in boards?
    Why post in After Hours?

If i posted a thread on here about what tyres to buy, It'd be moved to motors or locked. Why do gay threads get treated any different?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,288 ✭✭✭TheUsual

rectal orgasms too, regardless of sexuality. I'm straight myself, but ...

Sorry dude, but you have opened Pandora's box.
    No going back now, maybe join the navy.

Funnily enough I remember a thread ages ago and gay pride came up in it, I'm gay but I don't like gay pride. Anyway some lads who clearly didn't like it pointed out reasons why it was detrimental if gay people wanted to be seen as equal. If they want equality they shouldn't segregate themselves and behave more like the 'norm' with the rest of them.

Now it's about carting "gay threads' off to the gay forum away from everything else. I think it's basically just a "just don't have it anywhere near me" mentality they want with everything, hardly equal either.

Why post in After Hours?

If i posted a thread on here about what tyres to buy, It'd be moved to motors or locked. Why do gay threads get treated any different?

Some people think that issues regarding human sexuality and relationships are of more wider societal interest/application than continentals v bridgestone.

Or look on it like this, you don't go into gay bars, but gay people go into the bars you go into, but you don't have to talk to them and if you overhear something that makes you think 'tch those feckin gays' on the way to the jacks just keep walking.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

Stereotypical bastards.

Look what happen to their civilisations

Do you really want another dark ages?

Why post in After Hours?

Start a thread about what tyres to buy so and see if it gets locked! If it gets locked then you can come to the conclusion that gay people get treated differently instead of making an assumption.

Just because they're gay doesn't mean they have any less entitlement to post where they want.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,167 ✭✭✭Fr_Dougal

Gay cars?

Look what happen to their civilisations

Do you really want another dark ages?

So you're saying gay people posting here in the after hours forum is going to create another dark age?

If you don't want to post in a thread about bisexual people or gay, then don't.

Start a thread about what tyres to buy so and see if it gets locked! If it gets locked then you can come to the conclusion that gay people get treated differently instead of making an assumption.

Unless you wanted to prove his point, that a thread on tyres would be moved, that was the words idea in the whole history of ideas ever
    Just because they're gay doesn't mean they have any less entitlement to post where they want.

Arrrrrrrrgh. Its not about the sexuality of the poster of the thread. Its about the content of the thread - can you not see that ?

Why post in After Hours?

The "gay experiences" thread is an example of this. It was more a general thread and this forum had a lot of people in comparison to the LGBT forum. You didn't need to be gay or bi to have an opinion on it and it was interesting because it dealt with things that don't get said - that was gay experiences that straight men might have had which that thread dealt with. Many were surprised to learn it's more common then originally thought, and wasn't that interesting that people who wouldn't read the LGBT posts learned?

I don't get the mentality that everything should be shoved away either just because it's gay. Feck sake, AH is a general topic forum and people who started these threads found it interesting enough to do so.

The threads are wearing a bit thin, I'll admit but it's not gay people starting them and you can avoid them if you don't like them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

So you're saying gay people posting here in the after hours forum is going to create another dark age?

If you don't want to post in a thread about bisexual people or gay, then don't.

Yes. 1ZRed is like a gay Ra's al Ghul

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,651 ✭✭✭✭El Weirdo

Why post in After Hours?

You don't like it? Don't read/post in it.

Don't post in this thread again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 262 ✭✭Light Switch

Reloc8 wrote: »
    Or look on it like this, you don't go into gay bars, but gay people go into the bars you go into, but you don't have to talk to them and if you overhear something that makes you think 'tch those feckin gays' on the way to the jacks just keep walking.

Fair enough reply. :)
    Still think they should use the relevant section but i can see your point.

Unless you wanted to prove his point, that a thread on tyres would be moved, that was the words idea in the whole history of ideas ever

Arrrrrrrrgh. Its not about the sexuality of the poster of the thread. Its about the content of the thread - can you not see that ?

How do you maintain my idea is bad? He/she said that if he set up a thread about tyres then it would be moved but because a person has set up a thread about gay views it won't. If he's right then he should prove it!

The post is looking for a wider view from people who are gay, straight, lesbian, bisexual and transgender- Can you not see that?

^ You've misquoted me and made it look as if I've said things which I havn't, so I'm out as regards yourself.

(no pun intended bwahahahahahahahahaha see what I did there)

why are some people so anal about gay related threads???

oh no he didn't!!!

^ You've misquoted me and made it look as if I've said things which I havn't, so I'm out as regards yourself.

(no pun intended bwahahahahahahahahaha see what I did there)

I fail to see what you mean:rolleyes:

Anyway, morale of my point- grow up.

I fail to see what you mean:rolleyes:

Anyway, morale of my point- grow up.

You're hilarious - sure, you're after editing your post :pac: Of course you see what I mean.

Eh as regards the moral of the point ;) start a thread on tyres and it will be moved, quite rightly so as well, whether opened by a gay, straight or person of any other sexuality you care to name, which was why your point was weak.

I decline to grow up on command :cool:

You shouldn't be editing your post and then claiming that nothing was out of order with them if you think you're an adult though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 541 ✭✭✭TheBegotten

TheUsual wrote: »

Sorry dude, but you have opened Pandora's box.
    No going back now, maybe join the navy.
    They all want to be the little spoon :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,808 ✭✭✭Stained Class

El Weirdo wrote: »
    You don't like it? Don't read/post in it.

Don't post in this thread again.

What?

I asked another moderater, namely Mango Salsa why I got, as I saw a smart ass response to a post I made.

Needles to say, there was no reply.

I don't like using this but..............:rolleyes:

Light switch just didn't fit in, right?

You're hilarious - sure, you're after editing your post :pac: Of course you see what I mean.

Eh as regards the moral of the point ;) start a thread on tyres and it will be moved, quite rightly so as well, whether opened by a gay, straight or person of any other sexuality you care to name, which was why your point was weak.

I decline to grow up on command :cool:

You shouldn't be editing your post and then claiming that nothing was out of order with them if you think you're an adult though.

You clearly don't understand the whole post. So I'll say it in my loud voice:pac:

THE THREAD WAS MADE TO GET THE VIEWS OF PEOPLE WHO ARE NOT GAY, LESBIAN OR WHATEVER.

If it was made for gay people alone it'd be posted there, but how many straight people realistically roam around the LGBT forum?

There are plenty of threads here in AH that have nothing to do with after hours and yes do have there own forum, but yet they still get multiple pages of replies. Its the fact that this one was posted on a subject that you dim too you decided to be petty.

After hours is the best place to get a reply from the general, unbiased public so why not post it here?

Yes. 1ZRed is like a gay Ra's al Ghul

Don't really know what that is but I'll take it as a compliment :P

Edit, Copped on :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,288 ✭✭✭TheUsual

They all want to be the little spoon :(

Selfish sailors. :(