Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

WWE 13 game thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,101 ✭✭✭MitchKoobski

If i were to upload mine, can i tag it so you can find it?

That's the plan. I think they call it a 'keyword' in the game instead of a tag, but it's basically the same thing. So just use "boards.ie" as the tag/keyword.

Searching the term "boards.ie" should bring up mine anyway. If I don't find anything new under the tag/keyword, I just go by whoever is on my Friends List. I can view anything my friends list has uploaded on one go.
    Good tips. I ended up making an attitude era only ppv in april and just called it summerslam and its ended up appearing every year now. :pac:

Have you seen any decision moments yet?

Not yet, but that's mainly because I've been letting the majority play out CPU vs CPU. I'm sure if I was playing them all, I would have gotten a decision one by now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,881 ✭✭✭JohnMarston

That's the plan. I think they call it a 'keyword' in the game instead of a tag, but it's basically the same thing. So just use "boards.ie" as the tag/keyword.

Searching the term "boards.ie" should bring up mine anyway. If I don't find anything new under the tag/keyword, I just go by whoever is on my Friends List. I can view anything my friends list has uploaded on one go.

Grand so, my psn is antidark777 if you want to add me. I'll add my CAW sometime tonight.

Anyone any idea of when the next batch of DLC will be released? Just says December on the website.

THQ has gone/may go belly up, resulting in that next DLC never being released.

If it is released it will be sometime in december, no definitive date yet

THQ has gone/may go belly up, resulting in that next DLC never being released.

If it is released it will be sometime in december, no definitive date yet

No way! Its the 1st Ive heard of that.

Surely they would release all the DLC sooner if they were going out of business?

Ill be very annoyed if we don't get the rest of the DLC after paying for the access pass.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,235 ✭✭✭caspa307

No way! Its the 1st Ive heard of that.

Surely they would release all the DLC sooner if they were going out of business?

Ill be very annoyed if we don't get the rest of the DLC after paying for the access pass.

prepare to be very annoyed with nothing you can do about it like 75% of us here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,166 ✭✭✭Stereomaniac

I have put on my dressing gown in anticipation for this annoyance, in Damien Sandow fashion.

If i may beg your indulgence for one moment

Slick back hair, grow a beard. Get a wine glass and prepare to swirl its contents angrily in further anticipation of this annoyance

CAW uploaded btw, put boards.ie in comment part of upload

Did that freezing on custom arenas thing still not get fixed?! Aaaah. I got a patch there about a week ago and I thought that would be it. Time to reset here!

On that note, dear THQ, is it at all possible to get an update that doesn't reset all my Teams?

CAW uploaded btw, put boards.ie in comment part of upload
    Steve Blackman is it?

I'm recording it later.
    • 16 CAW participants
    • CAWs will be chosen at random (apart from MitchKoobski,Hashtag and Marston main CAWs)
    • Positions will be randomly generated.
    • Qualifiers will be compiled into one video.
    • Quarter-Final matches will be uploaded separately in full
    • Semi-Final matches will be uploaded separately in full
    • Final match will be uploaded separately in full
    • Each match will be simulated CPU vs CPU
    • Don't worry, none of them have obscene attributes. It's all fair.
    Still trying to decide whether to make it a standard KOTR, or an Extreme Rules KOTR to make the matches more interesting.

Some of the CAWs are downloaded Attitude Era wrestlers, some are my own creations. All of them will be eligible.

Steve Blackman is it?

I'm recording it later.

thats right

Not gonna bother cutting down the Qualifiers, some of them are too good.

All the matches have different gimmicks like Table or Steel Cage.

One of the table matches end in a superplex from the turnbuckle, but the game gave the win to the person who was actually being suplexed. Weird.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,059 ✭✭✭Kid Nothing

I got the cutscene choice whether to hit my opponent with the chair my manager slid into the ring, seem to be getting a lot more cutscenes now, dunno what i did though!

I guess it just comes into it the more you start to make your version of the game your own? I dunno. But yeah, I'm looking forward to getting some of those choices in my own.

Qualifier #1 of the CAW King of the Ring!

Hashtag Heel vs Azrael
    Match type: Extreme Rules

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,235 ✭✭✭caspa307

i know its let but i uploaded my caw and tagged him today

How often are you going to be uploading the matches Mitch?

Probably one per day, maybe two if I have free time. Uploading 700mb videos is a bitch.

Just looking through the footage now, I will possible have to scrap what I recorded. Feckin' audio is out of sync in most of them it seems.

Thats a shame. It happens though. Appreciate the effort so far.

Good youtube channel for all things wwe 13 caws, arenas etc http://www.youtube.com/user/Smacktalks?feature=g-all-u

examples

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,520 ✭✭✭Hashtag_HEEL

Qualifier #1 of the CAW King of the Ring!

Hashtag Heel vs Azrael
    Match type: Extreme Rules

/\/\ THIS! Is awesome.

Doing my best to work around the audio cuts.

Qualifier #2 of the CAW King of the Ring!

Captain Britain vs Beast
    Match type: Extreme Rules / Falls Count Anywhere

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,498 ✭✭✭brianregan09

When did ye start the tourney lads ??

Doing my best to work around the audio cuts.

Qualifier #2 of the CAW King of the Ring!

Captain Britain vs Beast
    Match type: Extreme Rules / Falls Count Anywhere

Nice work Mitch, hows the next video looking?
    When did ye start the tourney lads ??

Mitch gathered our CAWs last week and started the tourney on the weekend

Next 3 videos are looking good without any audio issues.

No video today though, uploading a normal one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 607 ✭✭✭BroLo

Heads up for anyone that still wants the game. Currently on offer for another hour and a bit for roughly €30 on Amazon through Black Friday Week deals. £24.99, free delivery too as they take the old price for delivery calculation!

Just to let people know wrestling revolution career mode is currently out on Android. It works out at 1 euro per month to play.
    My career started off well, i wrestled in the UK until i was paralyzed. I managed to come back for a bit and got a job as a manager. I managed to get back into the ring and was then offered a job in Mexico wrestling Lucha Libre.

In mexico i was mentored by Lita and Matt Hardy. I managed to win the title once only to loose it the next week. I was then offered a short term contract in Japan which was taken over by Vince Mcmahon, i wrestled there for a bit before returning to the UK were i am in a feud with Brock Lesnar.

Whats interesting is, Wrestlers die in this game, Brian Pillman took and OD in his hotel room !!
    Some wrestlers have retired or moved to Hollywood. Some wrestlers come out of retirement and return to the ring.

Its actually a really addictive game.

Sounds.......realistic...