If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Official bitch about daily life in UL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

freyners wrote: »
    ill take this one

OUT!!!!!!!!

:P

If it makes you feel better, I have to build an entire level of a game in a little under 3 weeks, and we haven't started yet. :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,180 ✭✭✭OhMSGlive

ill take this one

OUT!!!!!!!!

HEY! Stealing my line! :mad::pac::mad::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,298 ✭✭✭freyners

OhMSGlive wrote: »
    HEY! Stealing my line! :mad::pac::mad::pac:

you werent here, i got panicky

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,555 ✭✭✭Ave Sodalis

Fed up and pissed off with our landlord :mad: If he'd stop going crazy at us at absolutely everything, including stuff we've no control over and stop talking to us as if we're stupid little kids, we'd be fine! But oh no, the condescending and accusing tone never stops :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,699 ✭✭✭mud

Dear person in the girl's jacks in the library:

GTFO having a full blown phone conversation :mad:

Go outside ffs. People are trying to use the sh1tter, not listen to your devastatingly booooring convo :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,712 ✭✭✭YFlyer

sup_dude wrote: »
    Fed up and pissed off with our landlord :mad: If he'd stop going crazy at us at absolutely everything, including stuff we've no control over and stop talking to us as if we're stupid little kids, we'd be fine! But oh no, the condescending and accusing tone never stops :mad:

Ollie Hastett by any chance?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,555 ✭✭✭Ave Sodalis

YFlyer wrote: »
    Ollie Hastett by any chance?

Nope! I guess he's not the only landlord like that then :p

mud wrote: »
    Dear person in the girl's jacks in the library:

GTFO having a full blown phone conversation :mad:

Go outside ffs. People are trying to use the sh1tter, not listen to your devastatingly booooring convo :mad:

toilets are designated phone areas now:p

why anyone would have a phone call in the jacks though i dont know:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,699 ✭✭✭mud

Oh lawdy :)

It's not even that, I know it's a handy place to take a call but this young wan was shouting and kept prolonging the call even though it was clear (from my side anyway) that the other person hadn't much more to say. Your wan kept saying: "well? any other news?"

Go away!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,533 ✭✭✭Jester252

mud wrote: »
    Oh lawdy :)

It's not even that, I know it's a handy place to take a call but this young wan was shouting and kept prolonging the call even though it was clear (from my side anyway) that the other person hadn't much more to say. Your wan kept saying: "well? any other news?"

Go away!

That is your queue to let off a huge fart

Jester252 wrote: »
    That is your queue to let off a huge fart

Speaking of farts. There is 1 lingering in the post grad PC lab :(

Could you taste it?

Jester252 wrote: »
    Could you taste it?

Almost :D . There was this dry burn smell off of it. I blame the girl next to me.

just wondering how people can be so stupid about there possessions. Been sitting here for an hour now and the desk beside me has a laptop unattended the whole time:confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,812 ✭✭✭Precious flower

just wondering how people can be so stupid about there possessions. Been sitting here for an hour now and the desk beside me has a laptop unattended the whole time:confused:

I know, I remember last year I was sitting beside a guy in the library and he got up and left all his stuff unattended for an hour or more! I couldn't believe it. I only leave my laptop unattended when absolutely necessary and make sure to bring my handbag when I go to the bathroom or to ring someone. It might be a university but I'm sure there are are still dodgy people around.

Sucks when your hungry though :P especially now when the library is so full (it was packed yesterday). You know if you bring your stuff with you the seat will not be there when you come back!:( I think having that post graduate section has made it worse.

I know, I remember last year I was sitting beside a guy in the library and he got up and left all his stuff unattended for an hour or more! I couldn't believe it. I only leave my laptop unattended when absolutely necessary and make sure to bring my handbag when I go to the bathroom or to ring someone. It might be a university but I'm sure there are are still dodgy people around.

Sucks when your hungry though :P especially now when the library is so full (it was packed yesterday). You know if you bring your stuff with you the seat will not be there when you come back!:( I think having that post graduate section has made it worse.

Just leave a bunch of books and a copy covering the desk. That should give a clear message about the work your doing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,652 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

I once had a phone interview in there. :o

I didn't get the job.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,277 ✭✭✭Chris Martin

Wasn't the best idea to begin conversation by declaring your location :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,652 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

Wasn't the best idea to begin conversation by declaring your location :P

All I had going through my head was "please don't flush, please don't flush, please don't flush"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

I once had a phone interview in there. :o

I didn't get the job.

I have an image in my head of you talking away to the interviewer, with periodic toilet flushes in the background to give your location away.

Or else the person in the cubicle beside you letting off the mother of all farts just as there was a pause in the conversation...

Or, a recreation of this scene while you're shouting "WELL I'M A TEAM PLAYER AND I HAVE GREAT COMMUNICATION SKILLS!!"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,225 ✭✭✭snausages

At the risk of sounding like a broken record, you have to laugh at the ignorance of some people listening to circus music on their cheap, sound-emitting headphones. It's one thing to annoy everyone else with your extraneous racket but it's even worse when the music is complete ****e.

One thing I always do when I decide to listen to music,
    Turn on music, take off headphones, hold them out at arms length,
    If I can hear the music from them it's too loud...

So to anyone who doesn't know who I am or what I look like,
    I'm the tool in the library listening to my music, via headphones, at arms length :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,533 ✭✭✭Daniel S

One thing I always do when I decide to listen to music,
    Turn on music, take off headphones, hold them out at arms length,
    If I can hear the music from them it's too loud...

So to anyone who doesn't know who I am or what I look like,
    I'm the tool in the library listening to my music, via headphones, at arms length :)

Whatever way my brothers headphones are shaped, when he takes them out of his ears they're dead silent. When he puts them back in they're loud as FOOOOOOK! When they're out, you can't tell if they're on or not. When he puts them in, you can name the feckin' song!

In that case I think I'll turn mine down a bit,
    No one's turned around to me thus far anyway so I sit here in ignorance assuming my technique works,
    I don't play loud 'bassy' songs anyway so hopefully I'm not disturbing anyone :)

The driver of the UL Wolves minibus must be some dickhead blocking the exit at the baying area between the student centre and the main building.

Mini bus or van?

I'm sure it's the minibus.

Don't know who's driving so. :(

The abuse I could have given him if was him! :D

Daniel S wrote: »
    Don't know who's driving so. :(

The abuse I could have given him if was him! :D

Probably already got abused from the people trying to get out :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 695 ✭✭✭TheSpecialOne

SAA shower of muppets who won't respond! Can anyone tell me if you had no module choices to make online do you still have to pre reg for next year or is it done automatically?