If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Post a picture of your car here, part 3 (Quote A Photo, GET A 24 HOUR BAN!!!)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,031 ✭✭✭Bpmull

Heres my astra van. 1.3cdti 90 bhp 6 speed. 2008 sportive model.
    this is my first car to actually own myself collected it 3 weeks ago.
    sorry pictures aren't great taken on an iPhone and the van needs to be cleaned.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,730 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

Picked this up last week..
    IMAG0001-2.jpg

I love how N15's look in silver, suits it perfectly IMO.
    Though, I am a bit bias. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,565 ✭✭✭✭Tallon

I don't understand.. Why did a Corolla have Sex with an Almera? Poor car :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,837 ✭✭✭Neilw

Picked this up a few weeks ago.

Facelift Cooper S JCW with lots of options and JCW toys :D

Untitled.jpg

210bhp engine upgrade
    Jcw big brake kit.
    18" jcw alloys.
    Jcw aero body kit.
    Jcw carbon fibre bonnet scoop.
    Jcw carbon fibre boot trim
    Jcw leather/alcantara steering wheel
    Jcw carbon fibre dash
    ITG airfilter

This is a list of the factory options on top of the above bits.

Colour PEPPER WHITE
    Upholstery STOFF/LEDER SATELLITTE/PANTHER SCHW (S9PN)
    Order options No.
    LIMITED SLIP DIFFERENTIAL 249
    MULTI-FUNCTION FOR STEERING WHEEL 255
    SPORTS LEATHER STEERING WHEEL 302
    ALARM SYSTEM 329
    CHROME LINE INTERIOR 369
    LT/ALY WHEELS/S-SPOKE 383
    ROOF AND MIRROR CAPS IN BLACK 403
    GLAS ROOF, ELECTRIC 420
    SUN PROTECTION GLAZING 423
    FLOOR MATS, VELOUR 441
    SMOKERS PACKAGE 450
    HEIGHT ADJUSTMENT F FRONT PASSENGER SEAT 470
    CHILD SEAT ISOFIX ATTACHMENT 493
    STORAGE COMPARTMENT PACKAGE 5DA
    PASSENGER AIRBAG DEACTIVATE 520
    FOGLIGHTS 522
    XENON LIGHT 534
    AUTOMATIC AIR CONDITIONING 547
    COCKPIT CHRONO PACKAGE 550
    ON-BOARD COMPUTER 563
    LIGHTS PACKAGE 650
    CD PLAYER 657 RADIO BOOST 674
    HIFI LOUDSPEAKER SYSTEM HARMAN KARDON 692
    CD CHANGER I-BUS PREPARATION 736
    SECOND RADIO REMOTE CONTROL KEY 785
    WHITE DIRECTION INDICATOR LIGHTS 8SM VIN,
    VISIBLE FROM OUTSIDE 8SP COP CONTROL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,536 ✭✭✭✭L-M

That is cool.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,338 ✭✭✭brembo26

One of the lads cars :P

3050405226a12983407267l.jpg
    3050405226a12983410066l.jpg
    3050405226a12983410070l.jpg

And my own, nothing special really :P

3050405226a12983408483l.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,186 ✭✭✭BUBBLE WRAP

brembo26 wrote: »
    One of the lads cars :P

And my own, nothing special really :P

http://s3-ak.bebo.com/image/3050405226a12983408483l.jpg

Maybe nothing "special" but you cant beat a corolla. But jaysus, its spotless! :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,338 ✭✭✭brembo26

Maybe nothing "special" but you cant beat a corolla. But jaysus, its spotless! :cool:

Suppose, and thank the lord it hasn't been turned into a skangermobile!:pac:

Neil I thought those numbers were prices until I got down to the Smokers pack.

Thought the diff was very good value :pac:

Neil I thought those numbers were prices until I got down to the Smokers pack.

Thought the diff was very good value :pac:

Ha ha, the diff was actually great value on them 150 sterling iirc.
    JCW engine upgrade is supposidly 7k alone :eek:

Neilw wrote: »
    Ha ha, the diff was actually great value on them 150 sterling iirc.
    JCW engine upgrade is supposidly 7k alone :eek:

I remember a seeing a price on a Min of 54k back in the day. It was a JCW IIRC.

I worked out the JCW additions alone were something like 13k on that car, madness. Can easily see 50k plus including factory options.

Isn't depreciation great :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,391 ✭✭✭jozi

IMG_8147.jpg

Mine the last time I seen her :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,977 ✭✭✭johnny_adidas

DSC00058.JPG

My poor old calibra which hasnt seen the light of day in over a year :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,267 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Hi Lads,

Some lovely cars here.

Below, my OPC, picked it up back in May/June, never got around to putting up a pic. :o

544864_3049621125476_1646266812_n_zps669900df.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,100 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

CianRyan wrote: »
    I love how N15's look in silver, suits it perfectly IMO.
    Though, I am a bit bias. :D

Uh oh, you quoted a photo :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,730 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

Uh oh, you quoted a photo :pac:

Edit: that actually doesn't make sense, it's just worse for me. Sorry. :o

[COLOR="Silver"][SIZE="1"]Too late to edit. Damn![/SIZE][/COLOR]

Yeah, nice edit Cian, kinda fail :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,408 ✭✭✭bbam

full9490927.th.jpg

just as I bought it..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 670 ✭✭✭C.D.

Before anyone beats me to it, this is not a mid-life crisis.. I'm only 25! I recently moved to the States with work and decided to do the American muscle car thing. I spent a bit of time driving different Mustangs, Chargers and Camaros and settled on treating myself to a brand new, fully loaded 2013 Mustang.

3.7L V6, 305 bhp, 0-60 miles in 5.9 seconds, RWD. Extra options on top of standard spec: Xenons, dual climate control, upgraded 8 speaker sound system, leather, built in sat nav w/ DVD player, iPod / phone integration and all that lark. Pony appearance pack with 18" chrome alloys. The best part? Paid $32k (list $34k) which is about E26k. All my American colleagues think I'm mad, but you'd never get anything like this for that money back home. Insurance (equivalent of FC) is $1.8k which is also pretty reasonable on an Irish license. Unfortunately Ford's SYNC system (which allows you to control all of your media through voice commands) does not recognise my accent..

FM1.jpg

FM2.jpg

FM3.jpg

FM4.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 998 ✭✭✭Chriscl1

fair play to ya!! Enjoy her :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,597 ✭✭✭WIZE

Neilw wrote: »
    Picked this up a few weeks ago.

Facelift Cooper S JCW with lots of options and JCW toys :D

210bhp engine upgrade
    Jcw big brake kit.
    18" jcw alloys.
    Jcw aero body kit.
    Jcw carbon fibre bonnet scoop.
    Jcw carbon fibre boot trim
    Jcw leather/alcantara steering wheel
    Jcw carbon fibre dash
    ITG airfilter

This is a list of the factory options on top of the above bits.

Colour PEPPER WHITE
    Upholstery STOFF/LEDER SATELLITTE/PANTHER SCHW (S9PN)
    Order options No.
    LIMITED SLIP DIFFERENTIAL 249
    MULTI-FUNCTION FOR STEERING WHEEL 255
    SPORTS LEATHER STEERING WHEEL 302
    ALARM SYSTEM 329
    CHROME LINE INTERIOR 369
    LT/ALY WHEELS/S-SPOKE 383
    ROOF AND MIRROR CAPS IN BLACK 403
    GLAS ROOF, ELECTRIC 420
    SUN PROTECTION GLAZING 423
    FLOOR MATS, VELOUR 441
    SMOKERS PACKAGE 450
    HEIGHT ADJUSTMENT F FRONT PASSENGER SEAT 470
    CHILD SEAT ISOFIX ATTACHMENT 493
    STORAGE COMPARTMENT PACKAGE 5DA
    PASSENGER AIRBAG DEACTIVATE 520
    FOGLIGHTS 522
    XENON LIGHT 534
    AUTOMATIC AIR CONDITIONING 547
    COCKPIT CHRONO PACKAGE 550
    ON-BOARD COMPUTER 563
    LIGHTS PACKAGE 650
    CD PLAYER 657 RADIO BOOST 674
    HIFI LOUDSPEAKER SYSTEM HARMAN KARDON 692
    CD CHANGER I-BUS PREPARATION 736
    SECOND RADIO REMOTE CONTROL KEY 785
    WHITE DIRECTION INDICATOR LIGHTS 8SM VIN,
    VISIBLE FROM OUTSIDE 8SP COP CONTROL

How much did u pay for it if you dont mind me asking

CD - you're my hero :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,295 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

Is a mustang like that in red for sale outside a Garage on the Tuam road in Galway

Haha @ car not understanding your accent.

I said dial feckon wan wan two five ate ate ya langer car and stick deagles dere too hotel callyfarnia (car explodes)

Is a mustang like that in red for sale outside a Garage on the Tuam road in Galway

I've only just got the 335, give me a chance :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,295 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

I've only just got the 335, give me a chance :P

Im just feckin sayin, jaysus :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 670 ✭✭✭C.D.

Chriscl1 wrote: »
    fair play to ya!! Enjoy her :)

Bit strange going back to driving "stick" as the Americans call it after 3 months in automatics. I have to think about what I'm doing! It's torture having to take it easy in her- recommended break-in period is 1,000 miles. The noise of the V6 is fantastic, going to take her out and down the Californian coastline in a few weeks. I shudder to think what the road tax let alone insurance would be on her back home.. and petrol at E1.70 litre. If you're a petrolhead you owe it to yourself to come to the US! Where a 2 litre car is considered small, gas is cheap and there is no such thing as a 1 litre car, 50 bhp car.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,350 ✭✭✭Sobanek

C.D. wrote: »
    If you're a petrolhead you owe it to yourself to come to the US! Where a 2 litre car is considered small, gas is cheap and there is no such thing as a 1 litre car, 50 bhp car.

That's my plan after college :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,569 ✭✭✭166man

C.D. wrote: »
    Bit strange going back to driving "stick" as the Americans call it after 3 months in automatics. I have to think about what I'm doing! It's torture having to take it easy in her- recommended break-in period is 1,000 miles. The noise of the V6 is fantastic, going to take her out and down the Californian coastline in a few weeks. I shudder to think what the road tax let alone insurance would be on her back home.. and petrol at E1.70 litre. If you're a petrolhead you owe it to yourself to come to the US! Where a 2 litre car is considered small, gas is cheap and there is no such thing as a 1 litre car, 50 bhp car.

V6?? :o

:P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,350 ✭✭✭Sobanek

V6, V8, doesn't matter. Still beats a 4 cylinder diesel!