If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

***Motors Chat Thread*** Round 1

MugMugs wrote: »
    That's the whole idea. They're trying to keep a low profile. Keep watching though. The car element improves :D

Yeah but he had that heap before he started cooking!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,730 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

And if you buy a GT500 a few weeks after you stop teaching then people get suspicious.
    You wouldn't make the best meth cook/dealer. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,871 ✭✭✭✭MugMugs

Exactly..... Skint teacher goes from sh1t box Pontiac to Mustang would look a bit suss.

On topic, it's a rotten looking thing too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,978 ✭✭✭✭dgt

Starting to get harder to start, think the 406 needs glow plugs... One thing after another!!! :rolleyes:

And it's stopped raining, just as its dark. Instead of being outside wondering why the windows are bananas, inside couped up. Lovely :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,871 ✭✭✭✭MugMugs

Ever think of buying some not French or Italian dgt? :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,978 ✭✭✭✭dgt

I will happily trade the 406 for a TD75 Bravo :cool:

I do have a German car or 2... Even went Jap at one stage :eek: I'll stick to Bavarias finest though ;)

Italian cars are filled with fun: fun to drive, fun trying to find out why its blown up and fun to work on in a good way :D I find the 406 is none of the above, its a big happy, lazy, floppy, comfortable French car with diesel torque and economy that doesn't encourage spirited driving! Perfect young fellas car :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,030 ✭✭✭Jimbob 83

God im so glad to be home and in my tee shirt and shorts freshly showered and fed, left work at half 7 feeling like i was bet with sticks :p

However i did get to see a ferrari 430 rumble by on the tuam road as i was waiting to pull out, sounded epic

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,209 ✭✭✭Nissan doctor

Got a pay raise today......woohoo!:D

CianRyan wrote: »
    And if you buy a GT500 a few weeks after you stop teaching then people get suspicious.
    You wouldn't make the best meth cook/dealer. :D
    Exactly..... Skint teacher goes from sh1t box Pontiac to Mustang would look a bit suss.

On topic, it's a rotten looking thing too.

No no no no no no no!!!!

What I mean is what made him buy that heap in the first place?! Not talking about his transition at all!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,146 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

Congrats man!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 673 ✭✭✭Dr.Rieux

Congrats
    I'm getting one in 4 weeks when I go from internship to permanent :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,951 ✭✭✭Kopparberg Strawberry and Lime

and one of your lads is still at me for a job in my place :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,569 ✭✭✭166man

Never knew you could get a 335i manual here, always thought they were all auto.

http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/3699136

Also the spec on the above car is really odd. It has sports seats and steering wheel but not sport gearknob on the inside, and it has a weird front bodykit and standard SE wheels. Hmm it seems odd to me or maybe I'm losing the plot...

Suppose it's a "sporty" specced SE.
    Mileage is almost suspiciously low, looks to be an Irish one too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 430 ✭✭cgal093

That front bumper wasn't on that new was it?! :eek:

and one of your lads is still at me for a job in my place :P

He just likes the idea of all those tips.:P

I'm starting my level 4 master technician course in a couple of weeks so I've been promised module based incremental wage increases to go with that.:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,951 ✭✭✭Kopparberg Strawberry and Lime

He just likes the idea of all those tips.:P

I'm starting my level 4 master technician course in a couple of weeks so I've been promised module based incremental wage increases to go with that.:)

its not just tips you get.... i got a bunch of random birds once trying to pull me into their apartment for "fun" :pac:

or in the last two weekends for some strange reason there have being quite a few donegal heads staying in the skylon, the first weekend i got stuck into one of them the next day after getting her number :cool:

always having great craic with all the drunk heads too. dead sound they are :D

and jayyyzzz... it would probably be easier to be an aircraft maintenance person ?

but anyway, best of luck with that, hopefully your boss wont miss you much either ;)

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,685 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

Sacrilege!

Congratulations

Fecking traffic in the evenings in Dublin has been woeful this week, took me an extra half hour to get home tonight.

Feck off Horse Show!

its not just tips you get.... ..........

Penny dropped :)
    Welcome back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,234 ✭✭✭Ardennes1944

What penny? :p:)

and jayyyzzz... it would probably be easier to be an aircraft maintenance person ?

but anyway, best of luck with that, hopefully your boss wont miss you much either ;)

A friend of mine is starting his aircraft mechanic apprenticeship so I'll just read his notes:)

The course is only 2 days every month so he won't miss me too much.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,685 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

What penny? :p:)

Who Ks&L used to be?

Dunno really

Stheno wrote: »
    Who Ks&L used to be?

Dunno really

He drives a civic bumper car...

Does he like to track it?

Would 12am and something to do with poultry be on the right track?

Midnight PG?!

Have you ever smelled Kopperberg Strawberry and Lime?

I did this week, I was ill for days afterwards!

let them guess :pac:
    Does he like to track it?

in what sense ? race or alignments every second week ? :pac:
    Midnight PG?!

nope

Race!

Dammit, thought it was project or midnight!

Race!

Dammit, thought it was project or midnight!

then nope to all..

pablo, their going to be so disappointed when they find out :pac:

then nope to all..

pablo, their going to be so disappointed when they find out :pac:

I thought it was I was VB lol