Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

***Motors Chat Thread*** Round 1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,186 ✭✭✭BUBBLE WRAP

Is that the motor(s) meet?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 430 ✭✭cgal093

Is that the motor(s) meet?

Nah, collected this instead of going..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,719 ✭✭✭Hal1

@Bubblewrap: I just posted that in reply to the ad on donedeal.

Oppps :o.

Hal1 wrote: »
    @Bubblewrap: I just posted that in reply to the ad on donedeal.

Oppps :o.

Ah right. :o:o

Waaasat what? :D

cgal093 wrote: »
    Nah, collected this instead of going..

Ah right :o, nice. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,719 ✭✭✭Hal1

Oh I didn't understand what was going on in Cgal's pic is all...

giving it moar low :D

Good milage on her?

186k but the body is straight enough and she runs 100% - only problem is the DIY lowering system the previous owner made under the bonnet.

For some reason the whole unit inside the jeep was taken out, so he has these 4 valve thingys (like on wheels for air) and you put air in them to make it higher and release the air to make it lower

186k but the body is straight enough and she runs 100% - only problem is the DIY lowering system the previous owner made under the bonnet.

For some reason the whole unit inside the jeep was taken out, so he has these 4 valve thingys (like on wheels for air) and you put air in them to make it higher and release the air to make it lower

Aw right not so bad.

Tis sitting on bags lad!

Aw right not so bad.

Tis sitting on bags lad!

Tis some yoke to go, laaaaad!

I can only imagine. :)

We're off to collect an AWD Subaru Justy tomorrow :cool:

Now that would be some yoke. :cool:

She'd get through a field quicker than the range rover :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

You two boys should hook up on Facebook or something........

MCMLXXV wrote: »
    You two boys should hook up on Facebook or something........

Hooking up over facebook is so last week. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,652 ✭✭✭fasttalkerchat

Ah%20Stop%20sign%202.jpg

Feck, they spelt shtop wrong!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,828 ✭✭✭✭Marcusm

Which engine?

Marcusm wrote: »
    Which engine?

2.5L diesel, HSE

How much is the tax? Its one of the few cars that would be better to move from south to north.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

2.5L diesel, HSE

Wouldn't pull the skin off a sausage.........laaaad.

How much is the tax? Its one of the few cars that would be better to move from south to north.

Tax is €1005 per year, but shes taxed until 10/12 :cool:

When your used to Micras and Puntos, its one bloody fast car :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,828 ✭✭✭✭Marcusm

2.5L diesel, HSE

That'll probably help you towing a few things but neither fun nor collectible!!

You're_doing_it_wrong.jpg

Tax is €1005 per year, but shes taxed until 10/12 :cool:

Last time I paid a grand for a years tax, it came with a free car! :D

Marcusm wrote: »
    That'll probably help you towing a few things but neither fun nor collectible!!

Driving through a Mc Donalds drive thru with the suspension so high you can't see the window is fun :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,919 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

2.5L diesel, HSE

That wouldn't pull the tits off a leper!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,384 ✭✭✭pred racer

Apart from the daewoo matiz, thats the worst car ive ever driven!
    Drove one for 3 weeks in the states, never again!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,384 ✭✭✭pred racer

That wouldn't pull the tits off a leper!

You mean, it wouldn't pull a slippery stick out of a dogs hole?