If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

JC off topic '12

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,472 ✭✭✭SChique00

Bazinga_N wrote: »
    Era.. It's got a few OK books on it :P Pride and Prejudice, Macbeth, Sive, Catcher in the Rye and My Sisters Keeper :L Hope Mines a bit better XD

Liking the films but the texts are a bit dull - not the sort of shizz I'm into so I forsee a tough LC ahead (at least in English!) :pac:

Catcher in the Rye is one of the most overrated books ever written. Bring on the hate :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,232 ✭✭✭Bazinga_N

Don't hate the student, hate the curriculum.. ;)

Indiego wrote: »
    I loved Never Let Me Go, Hope I get to do it, probably wont though, will probably be doing Pride and Predjudice :/

My teacher does Never Let Me Go with every LC class, so I don't reckon she'll break the habit :P

SChique00 wrote: »
    Liking the films but the texts are a bit dull - not the sort of shizz I'm into so I forsee a tough LC ahead (at least in English!) :pac:

Catcher in the Rye is one of the most overrated books ever written. Bring on the hate :P
    I <3'd it in First Year :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Indiego

My teacher does Never Let Me Go with every LC class, so I don't reckon she'll break the habit :P
    I dont know what teacher Ill have, but the one I think Ill have is a big shakespeare and old shizz type person :/ :L

Looking for Bruce Springsteen's address but can't find it anywhere :(

Wait there on sec... Ill check my address book :rolleyes:

Beeecauseeee? :/

I dont know what teacher Ill have, but the one I think Ill have is a big shakespeare and old shizz type person :/ :L
    My English teacher's unreal.. I pray I've her for the LC.. XD Her novel and dramas are actually top-notch! :D Catcher in the Rye, Goodnight Mister Tom, The Help, Sive and R&J... Not too bad.. :D

Wait there on sec... Ill check my address book :rolleyes:

HAWHAW - it's not on databases because he tends not to answer to fanmail anymore - but I'm working on a plan to hand deliver my letter, so watch this space ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,617 ✭✭✭KirkCheated09

Peepz who are going into 5th year next year, dunno if youve seen this yet, but the prescribed texts for english have been released :)http://www.education.ie/servlet/blobservlet/cl0001_2012.pdf?language=EN

Jeez lads lets calm down with LC talk... lets get the JC over with first :P

My school always does macbeth though :L

HAWHAW - it's not on databases because he tends not to answer to fanmail anymore - but I'm working on a plan to hand deliver my letter, so watch this space ;)
    May I ask why your acting like such a stalker? :L

You have to do a Shakepeare for HL.. So, Most schools do.. :L

May I ask why your acting like such a stalker? :L

I'm not a stalker by nature, but the man is my IDOL - I have to write him a letter :o

What's the topic of the letter? :L

Lads... Im Starting to Seriously Freak Out..

Woops.. Double Posts :P

I already have lad :P

Lads... Im Starting to Seriously Freak Out..
    About?

What's the topic of the letter? :L

How he inspires me, how big a fan I am of his work, and how the music he's mad has gotten me through many a tough time :) just a thank-you letter, basically :D

About?
    I think that I might be the ONLY 2nd Year on Boards... Do you know what that means???

Off Topic 2013 will consist of JUST ME!! :O

How he inspires me, how big a fan I am of his work, and how the music he's mad has gotten me through many a tough time :) just a thank-you letter, basically :D
    N'awwww.... Look at you.. All sentimental! :')

I think that I might be the ONLY 2nd Year on Boards... Do you know what that means???

Off Topic 2013 will consist of JUST ME!! :O
    Nah, they all come flooding in when they start panicing about the JC and come looking for tips and stuff :P

Few.. Thought I was going to be well lonely when ye all feck off to the LC OTT.. </3

5th year OT shall be a thread of great procrastination :P

Have fun without me </3 :L

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,617 ✭✭✭KirkCheated09

I may write a letter to Mark Zuckerberg thanking him for his help with my english mocks then :P

Just had another gander at that list. I've already seen the film ''I'm not scared'' ... tis pretty good :L ... dark though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,286 ✭✭✭paddyzk

Can't wait haha

paddyzk wrote: »
    Can't wait haha
    I wonder if some of the posters from the JC OT '11 will come out of the woodwork again after TY.. :L :L

I may write a letter to Mark Zuckerberg thanking him for his help with my english mocks :P

Just had another gander at that list. I've already seen the film ''I'm not scared'' ... tis pretty good :L ... dark though.
    How did Mark Zuckerberg help you with your English Mock?