Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

JC off topic '12

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Indiego

SChique00 wrote: »
    IKR? But I must have faith! I think they're fully broken in now ;)

Ugh not allowed a bath cos the feckin' water is low :mad:
    Dya have nice comfey hiking socks? They make a world of difference :L

Awh sucky :/ Shower + Hot water bottle so? :L

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,617 ✭✭✭KirkCheated09

What's a gaisce? :L

• Registered Users Posts: 1,472 ✭✭✭SChique00

What's a gaisce? :L

Gaisce - President's award! *uneducated fool* :rolleyes:

Argh ladssss, ima die next year in Irish, we had a look at those picture series yokes today and byjaysis they look soul crushingly boring... ¬_¬

Gaisce - President's award! *uneducated fool* :rolleyes:
    Wow... can I have that info with less condescension next time please? :P
    Indiego wrote: »
    Argh ladssss, ima die next year in Irish, we had a look at those picture series yokes today and byjaysis they look soul crushingly boring... ¬_¬

I think I'll just give OL a go... I'll still have 7 honours then :L ..That is if my parents will let me :P

• Registered Users Posts: 1,286 ✭✭✭paddyzk

IKR? But I must have faith! I think they're fully broken in now ;)

Ugh not allowed a bath cos the feckin' water is low :mad:

Rainwater,heard thats what they use out the country side

paddyzk wrote: »
    Rainwater,heard thats what they use out the country side

Lad .. don't get all high and mighty because you're from the town/city ... you're still in Ireland .. not New York.

Dya have nice comfey hiking socks? They make a world of difference :L

Awh sucky :/ Shower + Hot water bottle so? :L

I shall get some in Penney's damarra ;)

Ugh I know - good plan I'll get on it now:D

Also for David and Midlife, in case you're interested:

BREAKFAST: Plain porridge with orange juice
    LUNCH: Wrap - rocket, tomato purée, feta cheese and olives
    SNACK: Packet of McCoy's (not my fault, they were handing them out after the walk!)
    DINNER: Fried sea bass with courgette, sweet potato and corn, garnished with balsamic vinegar and chilli
    SNACK: 1 slice of toast with jam (I wanted something sweet!)
    DRINKS: 2 500ml bottles of water, pint glass of water, glass of orange juice, glass of orange squash :)

Pretty okay for my first day, right?

I shall get some in Penney's damarra ;)

Ugh I know - good plan I'll get on it now:D

Also for David and Midlife, in case you're interested:

BREAKFAST: Plain porridge with orange juice
    LUNCH: Wrap - rocket, tomato purée, feta cheese and olives
    SNACK: Packet of McCoy's (not my fault, they were handing them out after the walk!)
    DINNER: Fried sea bass with courgette, sweet potato and corn, garnished with balsamic vinegar and chilli
    SNACK: 1 slice of toast with jam (I wanted something sweet!)
    DRINKS: 2 500ml bottles of water, pint glass of water, glass of orange juice, glass of orange squash :)

Pretty okay for my first day, right?

That's pretty good for your first day! :)

I had;
    Breakfast : Bowl of cornflakes (with pint of water)
    Lunch : 2 chocolate pancakes (with two bottles of water)
    Dinner : Lasagne .. by itself (with a pint of water)

Snacks .. none so far, will probably have like a slice of toast or something later :P

Wow... can I have that info with less condescension next time please? :P

I think I'll just give OL a go... I'll still have 7 honours then :L ..That is if my parents will let me :P
    Ya still have to do the same oral exam in OL though, theres no escaping them XD XD

I know :'( .... ah shur be graaaaaaaaaaand :P .. I shall cross that bridge when I come to it (ie the night before! :L)

That's pretty good for your first day! :)

I had;
    Breakfast : Bowl of cornflakes (with pint of water)
    Lunch : 2 chocolate pancakes (with two bottles of water)
    Dinner : Lasagne .. by itself (with a pint of water)

Snacks .. none so far, will probably have like a slice of toast or something later :P

Yays we both did well :D
    Keep up the water intake, that's amazing xD I have to drink more :P
    What exercise have you done/are you going to do today? I count the walk as my exercise because it was mainly uphill over rough terrain, and went on for an hour or so :)

Yays we both did well :D
    Keep up the water intake, that's amazing xD I have to drink more :P
    What exercise have you done/are you going to do today? I count the walk as my exercise because it was mainly uphill over rough terrain, and went on for an hour or so :)

Well I would count that too :P

I went for a 30min run and I lifted weights/did situps/press ups etc (my normal routine) for like 20 mins :L

Well I would count that too :P

I went for a 30min run and I lifted weights/did situps/press ups etc (my normal routine) for like 20 mins :L

Wouldya mind posting your routine up, with reps and stuff included? You probably have already but I don't feel like trawling through loads of pages to find the post :p

Lad .. don't get all high and mighty because you're from the town/city ... you're still in Ireland .. not New York.

Yesh, us culchies are a lot tougher than townie boys :P

Wouldya mind posting your routine up, with reps and stuff included? You probably have already but I don't feel like trawling through loads of pages to find the post :p

100 sit ups (no breaks)
    10 push ups
    10 second break
    20 bench press
    10 second break
    20 bench press
    20 second break
    20 bench press
    30 second break
    10 push ups
    10 sit ups

Then do it all again twice more... doesn't take long. Although from 75+ the sit ups get hard :P

100 sit ups (no breaks)
    10 push ups
    10 second break
    20 bench press
    10 second break
    20 bench press
    20 second break
    20 bench press
    30 second break
    10 push ups
    10 sit ups

Then do it all again twice more... doesn't take long. Although from 75+ the sit ups get hard :P

Thanks :D though personally I'd be putting a few jumping jacks in, just for the craic :3

75+? I get to 50 and I collapse xD

Nathan, what's American Pie like? Was thinking of it for the weekend :)

Thanks :D though personally I'd be putting a few jumping jacks in, just for the craic :3

75+? I get to 50 and I collapse xD

Nathan, what's American Pie like? Was thinking of it for the weekend :)

haha you and your jacks :P ....My routine is more based on muscle tbh I do my cardio later :L

Ah well you'll get there! :P

Yeah think I'm going to see that at the weekend to :P:)

Yes because Ireland is so under developed ?

haha you and your jacks :P ....My routine is more based on muscle tbh I do my cardio later :L

Ah well you'll get there! :P

Yeah think I'm going to see that at the weekend to :P:)

I like them - people say they're more calisthenic than cardio but they do get your heart rate up if you do enough of them! :P

I think I'll be following your routine on my rest days :) don't like bench presses though - I'm not interested in bulking up xP - I'll replace them with a few squats/lunges ;)

I like them - people say they're more calisthenic than cardio but they do get your heart rate up if you do enough of them! :P

I think I'll be following your routine on my rest days :) don't like bench presses though - I'm not interested in bulking up xP - I'll replace them with a few squats/lunges ;)

Haha squats .......... ain't they for like your ass :P

Yes, and? :p

Haha nothin .... keep at em :P

Where is everyone? :confused:

I'm still here,studying -______-

I'm here, studying too, not getting a lot done today tho' :L
    Leia's gone hiking.

Don't know where nathan and the like are?

I'm here, studying too, not getting a lot done today tho' :L
    Leia's gone hiking.

Don't know where nathan and the like are?

What ya studying ?

Fcuk all :pac: haha maths really though :/ You?

Same, stupid arithmetic

I'm doing all the past papers question by question.. on paper 2 question 4 atm.