What made you smile/frown/mad/sad/cry today-thread for all your emotional needs! V5

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,276 ✭✭✭✭cena

Is that saccony jollies that your talking about?

It sure is. Do you watch them

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,390 ✭✭✭Stench Blossoms

Is that saccony jollies that your talking about?

I think it is.

Although I don't agree with what the person said, if you put your life on show to the public you are going to get mean comments. It's a sad reality.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,271 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

cena wrote: »
    It sure is. Do you watch them
    I think it is.

Although I don't agree with what the person said, if you put your life on show to the public you are going to get mean comments. It's a sad reality.

I did for a bit But I unsubed from there channel because they began to annoy me ;s

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,080 ✭✭✭McChubbin

I shall leave my vibrators to Kiera in my will.

Jaysus, Stench! Ye made me spit White Russian on me keyboard! :D

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 17,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭Das Kitty

McChubbin wrote: »
    Jaysus, Stench! Ye made me spit White Russian on me keyboard! :D

<pointless innuendo>I thought you were a girl!</pointless innuendo>

Das Kitty wrote: »
    <pointless innuendo>I thought you were a girl!</pointless innuendo>
    she said "spit" ;) :pac:

DK you got one of those photoshoot vouchers didn't you, did you do it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,555 ✭✭✭Sar_Bear

Just had grilled salmon for dinner, I always manage to over cook salmon but got it spot on this time and my god it was yummy :)

Got my Pottermore emails, huzzah! But my internet is gone & can't work it on my phone, boo-urns :( The name is ChestnutCloak2567 so add away if ye want!

Sittin down now to budget out my next 6 weeks, joy :/

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 17,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭Das Kitty

bluewolf wrote: »
    DK you got one of those photoshoot vouchers didn't you, did you do it?

Not yet, but I shall!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

first workout in ages, new housemate has a weight bench and a punching bag, so long workday stress :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,176 ✭✭✭angeldelight

Not sure why but my knees and legs are so achy and sore today.. I stand in work every day so not sure why they're so bad today :(

Waiting on my second Pottermore email too, come onnnnn!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,676 ✭✭✭✭herisson

its so cold!!!

sad face! :(

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 28,160 Mod ✭✭✭✭Posy

Tried to browse Pottermore on my phone but it's toooo slow and won't let me past Diagon Alley. Stupid no internet in work! :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,154 ✭✭✭Dolbert

When people talk about Harry Potter I feel like this guy :)
    I was already too old and too much of a ****head to submit myself to a world of magic and wizards and broomsticks and muggles (a word I've often heard associated with Harry Potter that I've arbitrarily decided is either a sort of talisman that all kid-wizards need to collect to be the best wizard, or a kind of fuzzy, fantasy animal that is specific to the Harry Potter universe. I've drawn what I think it is below.).

69814_v1.jpg

Urgh, shouldn't let myself get annoyed by stuff posted on Facebook. Must... resist... argument...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,729 ✭✭✭Acoshla

Tigger99 wrote: »
    Acoshla when I read that quickly I thought you'd gotten a letter offering you glamour model work :D:D

Ha! Oh yes that's me, Irish pasty glamour model extraordinaire :p

Ewh carlow is on republic of telly tonight for the 24 hour camera thing

the shame of it!! :o

hahahaha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,390 ✭✭✭Stench Blossoms

Ewh carlow is on republic of telly tonight for the 24 hour camera thing

the shame of it!! :o

hahahaha

I still think the Galway one is the best.

hell yeah it is!!

didnt like the cork one at all!

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 28,160 Mod ✭✭✭✭Posy

Ooh, I've just recalled that I think boards has a Harry Potter forum. *goes to explore*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

Just got my hair done. It's very very blonde :eek:

How was the fish, Orla?

Posy wrote: »
    Ooh, I've just recalled that I think boards has a Harry Potter forum. *goes to explore*

here it is! :D

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=579

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,080 ✭✭✭McChubbin

My nail polish keep chipping off. Granted, it vwas only €1.28 a pot so what dya expect. :/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,245 ✭✭✭psycho-hope

just signed up for pottermore, havnt read the books in year but hey ho, could do with some distraction

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,128 ✭✭✭cynder

NightSky21481 haven't received my email yet signed up 3 hours ago :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,931 ✭✭✭Ilyana

NightSky21481 haven't received my email yet signed up 3 hours ago :(

I signed up this morning and I've still heard nothing. Must be taking ages to process new members or something.

Feck the study, I'm making curry :)

That rhymed!

hahahahahaha my friends little brother was on the 24 hour thing hahaha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,729 ✭✭✭Acoshla

Max Factor nail varnish can withstand two days of intensive housework with me, best I've found for not chipping.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,192 ✭✭✭Lola92

I joined up for pottermore too - HowlCat7903 if anyone wants to add me :)

i'm FeatherGlow31534 but i dont have an email yet

it shall forever be in my head as "leafblower plus some numbers"

anytime i see anything to do with Damo and Ivor i find it depressing that i can relate to Damo's side!

:o