Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

CRAGGY-ISLAND MAP VOTE

• Registered Users Posts: 2,213 ✭✭✭MajesticDonkey

Ye mean "Singuzasongwilla"? :D

• Registered Users Posts: 6,911 ✭✭✭SeantheMan

Blazer wrote: »
    co-worker of ours..he normally plays medal of honour allied assault or something like that :D
    So Battlefield 3 is a huge step up for him :D

My fave online game of all time, spent 6 years at it :D (only gave up last year or so)
    Still, it's point and shoot. Get the man on TS !!! :rolleyes:
    He can be one of our gunners and we can all level him up :cool:

Decryptor wrote: »
    Ye mean "Singuzasongwilla"? :D

I don't speak Japanese :p (I'm guessing its short for sing-us-a-song-will-ye ? ...but even that's too long to say when not getting shot at by him)

SingSongWilly is his name :rolleyes::cool:

SeantheMan wrote: »
    I don't speak Japanese :p (I'm guessing its short for sing-us-a-song-will-ye ? ...but even that's too long to say when not getting shot at by him)

SingSongWilly is his name :rolleyes::cool:
    LOL

Has the 32man size for maps like Sharqui / Oman / Caspian etc been scrapped ?...was back to old 64man last night.
    They were great games the other week, the 64 man size are too big when there's usually 12 of us on.
    It also stops there being too many vehicles.
    64 is ok for damavand, Bazaar and Seine I thought was the impression.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,419 ✭✭✭✭Blazer

Has the 32man size for maps like Sharqui / Oman / Caspian etc been scrapped ?...was back to old 64man last night.
    They were great games the other week, the 64 man size are too big when there's usually 12 of us on.
    It also stops there being too many vehicles.
    64 is ok for damavand, Bazaar and Seine I thought was the impression.

Normally I run them this way but I was building my new PC last night so only popped on for a few mins..will sort it for tonight :)

PS...who were the guy who told SingSongwilly not to talk in teamspeak as it would ruin their image of him? :)
    I'm betting it was Sean as he said it was a dublin guy.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,838 ✭✭✭DapperGent

Singsongwilly is a faceless shadow, a cipher.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,182 ✭✭✭Genghiz Cohen

In other news.
    What would happen if C4 was banned for a night?

• Registered Users Posts: 799 ✭✭✭MR DAZ

yep it was Sean..

I think he said that he didnt want Singusasong's hero rep ruined ;-)

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 3,092 Mod ✭✭✭✭ktulu123

In other news.

Dont be crazy!!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,920 ✭✭✭AnCapaillMor

In other news.

There's a good chance awesome would self combust.

In other news.
    tumblr_luaeqkiVss1qfpfp0o1_500.jpg

Someone has to keep those tank whores in line. :P

It'd be a bad idea, it might make kitten and astro actually move more than 50 yards in a tank.

MR DAZ wrote: »
    yep it was Sean..

I think he said that he didnt want Singusasong's hero rep ruined ;-)

Yeah...it was a case of "don't meet your heroes, you will only be disappointed" :P (not that it mattered...you could hear him shout random things that sounded like he was in a wheelie bin)

I sort of wanted him to stay as the crazy useless enigma that he is :rolleyes::D
    But if he's gonna come on, he can get in the gunner seats and we'll rack his points up

Yeah...it was a case of "don't meet your heroes, you will only be disappointed" :P (not that it mattered...you could hear him shout random things that sounded like he was in a wheelie bin)

I sort of wanted him to stay as the crazy useless enigma that he is :rolleyes::D

SEan...you have no idea how spot on you are with that :D

also love teh wheelie bin analysis..knew it reminded me of someone :D

AEOrangeOscar.jpg

Ok...tomorrow night is infantry night on Craggy...
    Starting at 8pm till late :D

• Registered Users Posts: 231 ✭✭mick-fitz8585

what maps you going to be running

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 rangerblunt

yeh maps lads metro bazar and caspian border

Caspian on inf only?! LOL

Heck, play away if ye like...I won't be around for the weekend.

I reckon some Bazaar, followed by Seine, Sharqi, Metro, Karkand, Damavand, Noshar Canal etc..:D

Leave on the vehicles for metro only.

• Registered Users Posts: 231 ✭✭mick-fitz8585

Blazer wrote: »
    I reckon some Bazaar, followed by Seine, Sharqi, Metro, Karkand, Damavand, Noshar Canal etc..:D

Sounds good only thing to get in the way is this blackout

Better tell astro on ts at the start or he'll spend the night at the spawn waiting for a tank to appear.

Sounds good only thing to get in the way is this blackout

Blackout isnt happening anymore

• Registered Users Posts: 6,696 ✭✭✭Jonny7

what is the blackout?

Some dude tried to organise that noone plays this weekend in protest at the lack of updates or news of them.

Was it Joeface? Did he not learn from that poll he ran on MW2?

Who cares about the Blackout....I didn't even know about it till Kdjacs post, but it wasnt gonna affect me regardless.
    The game is out, we are all enjoying it.
    I've got my moneys worth 150hours for 40euro

I hate how people feel they are still entitled to premium stuff 6 months on , on demand

• Registered Users Posts: 799 ✭✭✭MR DAZ

Prob wont be on tonight .. My folks are coming down from donegal

Infairness... could they not have picked another weekend..I could have mailed them pics of thier grand kids... dont ;)they know the importance on BAttlefield 3...oh..wait.... dum de dum