Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Beers,Saturday February 18th,Cassidys Westmoreland Street,All Welcome

• Registered Users Posts: 12,921 ✭✭✭✭hdowney

awec wrote: »
    You only think you know what it's like.

Coppers cannot be described through written or spoken word.

well i think it is much the same as some of the skanger clubs round here (but with more nurses, cops and groping) but if you have been to skangersville then you'd get it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,660 ✭✭✭G86

but if you have been to skangersville then you'd get it

Coppers?
    Oh you'd get it alright.....

• Registered Users Posts: 30,746 ✭✭✭✭Galvasean

Moved some stuff around. Turns out, I shall make it after all.

• Registered Users Posts: 22,646 ✭✭✭✭Sauve

Galvasean wrote: »
    Moved some stuff around. Turns out, I shall make it after all.

(^^^^^^)Somethings' come up, I can't make it now.(^^^^^^)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,228 ✭✭✭podgemonster

You only think you know what it's like.

Coppers cannot be described through written or spoken word.

Its a magical place, possibly the only club in the world that plays the full 12 minute version of Riverdance followed by Cotton Eyed Joe.

There is always Cougar Town along by the river, free entry with an OAP travel card.....:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 965 ✭✭✭johnr1

He doesnt drink so he wins!
    >_>

Depends on what you call winning !

It's sometimes better not remembering........:D

• Registered Users Posts: 5,089 ✭✭✭stargazer 68

There is always Cougar Town along by the river, free entry with an OAP travel card.....:D

Guess thats the place for me then! ;)
    Ive been to Coppers once and once was MORE than enough! :(:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,463 ✭✭✭KTRIC

Really looking forward to this :D

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭Daisies

Its a magical place, possibly the only club in the world that plays the full 12 minute version of Riverdance followed by Cotton Eyed Joe.

And at least 2 Sawdoctors songs and plays the National anthem and Ireland's call at the end of a night!

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Coppers????

*shudders*

• Registered Users Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭Pembily

That_Guy wrote: »
    Coppers????

*shudders*

But if Tudds and I drag you will you go??????

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

Pembily wrote: »
    But if Tudds and I drag you will you go??????

If you drag him, I'm sure the choice is no longer his?

I've never been to coppers, and quite frankly I'm disturbed by the riverdance/cotton eyed joe post :eek: :pac:

Really hope I make this now, Pem I might give you a shout on Saturday and head in with you if that would be ok?

• Registered Users Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭Pembily

I've never been to coppers, and quite frankly I'm disturbed by the riverdance/cotton eyed joe post :eek: :pac:

Really hope I make this now, Pem I might give you a shout on Saturday and head in with you if that would be ok?

Ah cotton eyed joes is great craic :D

That would be perfect :D You will also have the pleasure of Daisies and Princess Lalas company!

yup cotton eyed joe is played quite often from what i hear. i wonder do they play aen focial ella (sp?!!!!)!!!!

• Administrators Posts: 53,459 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

hdowney wrote: »
    yup cotton eyed joe is played quite often from what i hear. i wonder do they play aen focial ella (sp?!!!!)!!!!

They dont for some strange reason! They do play a song about legalising a casino and a chicken ranch in the hills of Donegal though. And no night is complete without S Club's "Reach for the Stars"

Last time I was in it they played I'll tell me ma.

classic!
    They dont for some strange reason! They do play a song about legalising a casino and a chicken ranch in the hills of Donegal though. And no night is complete without S Club's "Reach for the Stars"

what is this song you speak of? i do not know it. the legalising casino one (not sclub!)

hdowney wrote: »
    classic!

what is this song you speak of? i do not know it. the legalising casino one (not sclub!)

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Las_Vegas_(In_the_Hills_of_Donegal)

• Administrators Posts: 53,459 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭Daisies

Come on! Come with us, I'm not weird despite what Pem says. The more the merrier!:D

• Registered Users Posts: 204 ✭✭wivy

cant beat a bit of vengabus in coppers! lookin forward to this now sat! :)

wivy wrote: »
    cant beat a bit of vengabus in coppers! lookin forward to this now sat! :)

the vengabus is coming.......
    we like to party, we like to party

• Registered Users Posts: 22,646 ✭✭✭✭Sauve

@Pem- my pm is acting the maggot today, but it's a yes from me to your plan. I'll send my number onto you closer the day.

Daisies wrote: »
    Come on! Come with us, I'm not weird despite what Pem says. The more the merrier!:D

You saw what she said in her pm then? :p

I've probably an idea. Lies, all lies. How dare she attempt to sully my good name!:p

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,764 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

Daisies wrote: »

I've probably an idea. Lies, all lies. How dare she attempt to sully my good name!:p

Eh dont you need a good name in the first place before someone can attempt to sully it?? :pac:

ToxicPaddy wrote: »
    Eh dont you need a good name in the first place before someone can attempt to sully it?? :pac:

That is harsh! I will have you know I am a very reputable, sensible person (insert throwing eyes to heaven smiley):cool:

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 11,391 Mod ✭✭✭✭Captain Havoc

I know I said I'd turn up last time and couldn't, I also intend on turning up this time also as I'm in Dublin Saturday.

https://ormondelanguagetours.com

Walking Tours of Kilkenny in English, French or German.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 155 ✭✭TheLynx

scaled.php?server=684&filename=14667960.jpg&res=medium