Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Beers,Saturday February 18th,Cassidys Westmoreland Street,All Welcome

• Registered Users Posts: 12,921 ✭✭✭✭hdowney

Daisies wrote: »
    You've obviously done your research!

i wonder how many jagerbombs you get for 9 squids

• Administrators Posts: 53,384 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

awec wrote: »
    :pac::pac::pac:

Prepare to be shocked...

good shocked or bad shocked?

• Registered Users Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭Pembily

hdowney wrote: »
    i wonder how many jagerbombs you get for 9 squids

ONE!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,228 ✭✭✭podgemonster

You've obviously done your research!

Well if you call on the lash in Dublin research then i should have been awarded a PHD by now :D

Also those squishy Ribena drinks are really handy for "Crouching Tiger, Hidden Naggins" as bouncers can't feel them as well as glass or hard plastic when they are padding you down.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,925 ✭✭✭Otis Driftwood

Dovies wrote: »
    i LIKE the sound of this :D *contemplates best outfit that will encourage the gentlemen to buy me drinks * :D

Hmm. Im wearing a chiffon top with a vest underneath. Maybe if I leave off the vest?? :eek::eek::p[/QUOTE]

megusta.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 965 ✭✭✭johnr1

niamhx wrote: »
    Food court on abbey st, all you can't eat for €8/9. Won't do your diet much good though lol

Proper Cornish Pasties from the shop near The Merchants Arch, or else Burdocks for me.

What time we kickin off Otis ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,925 ✭✭✭Otis Driftwood

Dunno just yet mate.Im working til 5 tomorrow.Might be meeting a few for a quick beer in Lafayette before heading to Cassidys.Tuddle has also been at me to go to play Kings with her which usually runs on late.

I might just head straight into Cassidys though seeing as I told them its from around 8.30 when I booked it and its under my name.

Dunno just yet mate.Im working til 5 tomorrow.Might be meeting a few for a quick beer in Lafayette before heading to Cassidys.Tuddle has also been at me to go to play Kings with her which usually runs on late.

I might just head straight into Cassidys though seeing as I told them its from around 8.30 when I booked it and its under my name.

how late does this kings go on? and where is lafayette

• Registered Users Posts: 261 ✭✭niamhx

how late does this kings go on? and where is lafayette

Lafayette is just across the road from cassidys. We're having pre drinkies there :)

I'll be there tomorrow night. Not so sure I'll carry on to Coppers though.

Karsini wrote: »
    I'll be there tomorrow night. Not so sure I'll carry on to Coppers though.

shush (of course you will!)

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭Daisies

shush (of course you will!)

I have a feeling we will get on!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,551 ✭✭✭panda100

Thinking I might head along to this.Any other ladies going??

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭Daisies

panda100 wrote: »
    Thinking I might head along to this.Any other ladies going??

There's a fair few of us going alright.

I have a feeling we will get on!

hehe sounds like we will

• Registered Users Posts: 505 ✭✭✭timewilltell

Anyone ever see this:

Oh Coppers!

Anywyas guys, won't make this tomorrow night! Have a great time,

behave....

Oh sweet jesus, anois, ta me ag ****ed.!

Looking forward to meeting you all :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭AskMyChocolate

I spent all my pocket money. I won't be returning with gold in great store.:(

Hopefully, make it in for one.

Choco

I haven't heard that song in years! :pac:

Used to be on ballygobackwards culchie fm (not the real name) in my granny and grandads car when I was a child! :pac:

Dad's car: "I'll reach back there now in a minute and I don't care who I hit"

Grand-dads car: "Here, where are we going? Give us one of those licqurose allsorts." :)

Inter-generational, ( mam/grandmam)" Keep your eyes on the road, do you want to kill us all?"

*offers palliatory sweets*:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,390 ✭✭✭The Big Red Button

Woohoo NO MORE SLEEPS!!! :D

unfortch for me that was literally :( and I am now up *sob*. yall may be having to keep me awake! See yas all later. Off to kill meself in the Phoenix Park!!!

ToniTuddle wrote: »
    Of course you are not complaining about that song.....cause it's feicin awesome :p

See, now THIS is the positive attitude people should have!
    I've been to Coppers once and didn't see even one person so much as hugging another nevermind any other craic. Ye's are all talking brown :pac:

.......but, I've never been to me.

*inveigles Tudds into a Harcourt St. sing-off*

ToniTuddle wrote: »
    Of course you are not complaining about that song.....cause it's feicin awesome :p

See, now THIS is the positive attitude people should have!
    I've been to Coppers once and didn't see even one person so much as hugging another nevermind any other craic. Ye's are all talking brown :pac:

Indeed.

*proffers engagement ring*

Maguined wrote: »
    It's already done, as soon as you are introduced to anyone new and you say your name is Daisies we are all going to think DP Daisies? :p

Well, we are now!

*ditches floral hippy chain*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,822 ✭✭✭sunflower27

Looking forward to meeting everyone!!!! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 670 ✭✭✭C.D.

I am suddenly free to come along tonight :) Never been to a boards beers before.. how do you know who the boardsies are?? I suppose I could wander around asking people if they "Are from the internet" but I'd rather not :D