Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Beers,Saturday February 18th,Cassidys Westmoreland Street,All Welcome

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭Daisies

18AD wrote: »
    On a non-dress related issue, Cassidys have games! (Like jenga and such) I challenge everyone to a duel.

And I accept! Jenga! Is it an over sized jenga? So much fun.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,821 ✭✭✭18AD

Daisies wrote: »
    And I accept! Jenga! Is it an over sized jenga? So much fun.

Be prepared! I am a jenga grand master in nine different continents. :pac:

No. It's only regular jenga. I didn't know there was a bigger version.

• Registered Users Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

18AD wrote: »
    On a non-dress related issue, Cassidys have games! (Like jenga and such) I challenge everyone to a duel.

Did not know this when I made the suggestion!

I'm an excellent suggestor it seems!! :pac:

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 21,730 Mod ✭✭✭✭entropi

Drunken Jenga? I'm in:cool:

Oh yes, I'll be in a suit Lari...probably the only one too...being a gentleman for the night you see :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,074 ✭✭✭smallBiscuit

Oh yes, I'll be in a suit Lari...probably the only one too...being a gentleman for the night you see :pac:
    Suit, always a suit.

Maybe my birthday suit, but that's still a suit :pac:

Oh-er smallB. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 204 ✭✭wivy

Pembily wrote: »
    Otis has upstairs (or down) booked! Just rock up and drink and chat :)

cool! may be seeing you all there so!.. :)

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,764 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

I was brought up not to hit girls. :p

Who said anything about hitting?? I was more about ducking the incoming punches while trying not to spill my pint :D

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

ToxicPaddy wrote: »
    Who said anything about hitting?? I was more about ducking the incoming punches while trying not to spill my pint :D

Oh well then, let it be known no wimmins get between Drav and his beers. :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 8,247 ✭✭✭Maguined

I'm game if you are sir.

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQy_KULHXrw_cMzHxWzrAuN0bTlZRr3B_nebpPfhCLnp2rMIqpQCg

• Registered Users Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭AskMyChocolate

I am feeling most ever-so-clever because I got that straight away! :D Woohoo Leaving Cert Chemistry! :cool:

Me too!

*looks smug*

Although, does nobody else think that some of Miley's posts come across as a little effeminate?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 965 ✭✭✭johnr1

Larianne wrote: »
    ITch and sweat fest that! I nearly passed out in the heat in that place.

Are the lads suiting up for this?? I dunno what to wear!! waaah. :pac:

Damm, I forgot. :mad:

My suits are in Kerry, I'm here.

Jeans & Shirt then. How bad I s'pose. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 14,983 ✭✭✭✭Hermione*

bluewolf wrote: »
    i'm half considering my fancy 50s swing dress that i bought

with the petticoat :eek:
    Oh please wear that, Bluewolf! It sounds so incredibly fab! :D :eek:
    Daisies wrote: »
    But but but........... I saw a pretty pair of shorts too!
    I can defo see you being able to carry off shorts, Daisies! They'd look fab on you! :)

Edit: I may get dressied up with you, bluewolf! Not sure what I'll be wearing yet.

• Administrators Posts: 53,504 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

• Registered Users Posts: 12,921 ✭✭✭✭hdowney

awec wrote: »
    T minus 4 working days. :)

indeed. am savage murderin for a pint drooling_smiley.gif

Drav, is the suit-wearing, dressing-up thing a joke or not? I only have one (terrribly worn) suit, and if I wear it, and the rest of you bastards turn up in jeans and t-shirts, laughing, I'll be obliged to tear my suit (Jewish style) declaring, I have no family.

And then I won't have a suit, and me great-auntie Brid is on her last legs, and I can't arrive at her funeral, in Thurles, in jeans and t-shirt.

PM Drav.

For the love of God. PM.

Choco

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭Daisies

Hermione* wrote: »
    I can defo see you being able to carry off shorts, Daisies! They'd look fab on you! :)

Thanks, I just have to get a chance to try them on and see first.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,228 ✭✭✭podgemonster

I am 100% not wearing a suit, so don't panic! :pac:

Jeans and a shirt. Don't even know if I'll wear brown shoes. :)

I'm not wearing a suit either don't wana get turned away from Coppers later for being too dressed up!:D

• Registered Users Posts: 8,964 ✭✭✭ToniTuddle

I forgot about this :eek:

*sets daily alarms between now and Saturday*

No more forgetting \o/

I'm not wearing a suit either don't wana get turned away from Coppers later for being too dressed up!:D

I remember a (good) few years ago, meself and the missus were at a company (Microsoft) do. She was lookin' pretty cool. Nice black satin dress and runners. I was wearing a very conservative, woollen pin-striped suit. (The pin-stripes were barely noticeable, and yet they were still blushing, for fear of being ostentatious).

Anyway, we decided (along with the hawt young things) later in the evening, to "blow that popsicle stand".

We went to the "Temple of Sound". So, everybody (includin' me missus) walks in without a bother. Then, I get stopped at the door, "I'm not sure this is the sort of place you're looking for sir! Maybe try Blooms."

"But, you just let me missus in!"

*points at her, in her retro Adidas runners and her seraphic smile*

"She's with you?"

*disbelievingly*

"Go on so, but lose the tie" :)

Sssshhh don't let Larianne hear you!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

Drav, is the suit-wearing, dressing-up thing a joke or not? I only have one (terrribly worn) suit, and if I wear it, and the rest of you bastards turn up in jeans and t-shirts, laughing, I'll be obliged to tear my suit (Jewish style) declaring, I have no family.

And then I won't have a suit, and me great-auntie Brid is on her last legs, and I can't arrive at her funeral, in Thurles, in jeans and t-shirt.

PM Drav.

For the love of God. PM.

Choco

I thought it was just a joke. Won't be wearing a suit myself.

ToniTuddle wrote: »
    I forgot about this :eek:

*sets daily alarms between now and Saturday*

No more forgetting \o/

you FORGOT?!!!!!? how could you forget. gasp and all

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,463 ✭✭✭KTRIC

I'm going to break my self imposed dry spell and have a pint or three on Saturday :D

I thought it was just a joke. Won't be wearing a suit myself.

Thanks be t'fcuking Jaysus!

*takes off suit dejectedly*

I'm not gonna make this. Next time!

Have fun.

Larianne wrote: »
    I'm not gonna make this. Next time!

Have fun.