Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show 01/04

• Registered Users Posts: 3,765 ✭✭✭Diddler1977

mats_mats wrote: »
    Oh! Didn't see that!
    Thanks a million, Mr JonathanAnon!

Welcome to the thread Mr. Mats_Mats

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 20,650 CMod ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Oh! Didn't see that!
    Thanks a million, Mr JonathanAnon!

Don't be giving Johnny a big head Mr Mats! He's no mister!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,243 ✭✭✭kelle

naughto wrote: »
    good 1st post
    He got lots of thanks for his one post - more than you got :D

• Registered Users Posts: 7,190 ✭✭✭jos28

See that people .. he called me Mr... It would only be great if I got the same respect from the rest of ye..

Apologies Sir !

• Registered Users Posts: 12,685 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

This is depressing. I hope Keith Barry doesn't mention his dad again...

• Registered Users Posts: 5,733 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

Can Keith Barry come on now and make her disappear with a puff of smoke?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

Ally Dick wrote: »

His Grandad

• Closed Accounts Posts: 674 ✭✭✭Southsider1

SkidMark wrote: »
    Illness of the week is alcoholism?

Is that a real illness? ;)
    YES it is. And not one to take the piss out of.:mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Are you confusing him with Des Bishop?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8 mats_mats

SkidMark wrote: »
    yes the band are called 'DANU'

How are things in Austria?

Can you lend us a few billion euro for our banks? You'll get it back, honestly.

well, you gotta stand in queue with Greece, Iceland, Portugal and Spain :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,370 ✭✭✭Colmo52

Some sound problems going on there

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Granddad isnt it.. As I've said before I used to work with Keith.. Nice chap, never knew he had superstardom in his future..

I think we've all heard Frances' story before, but shur they needed to fit the "terminal or potentially terminal illness" section of the show..

• Registered Users Posts: 5,550 ✭✭✭baldbear

Jaysus i wish she had a few sleeping tablets in her now!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭Chris P. Bacon

Hold on a minute it was his grandfather,and he should mention it,it was terrible what happened to him.I live across the road and i know only to well the pain he felt.

MrsD007 wrote: »
    Are you confusing him with Des Bishop?

Ha ha ha. Probably. It's the fake American accents that confuse me

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8 mats_mats

amdublin wrote: »
    Don't be giving Johnny a big head Mr Mats! He's no mister!!!!

Well, when I spent my year in Galway, I learned always to be polite to you Irishmen, otherwise I'd get meself a bloody nose outside of Supermac's
    :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 462 ✭✭Suspiria79

Colmo52 wrote: »
    Some sound problems going on there

That was just Tubs letting one rip

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Jaysus, I'm feeling like a health freak after this interview :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

Keith Barry's Grandad died after being beaten up.

Des Bishop's Dad died from Cancer.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭Chris P. Bacon

Ha ha ha. Probably. It's the fake American accents that confuse me

Keith Barry doesnt have an American accent,he is from Waterford and proud of it.

• Registered Users Posts: 103 ✭✭Cummybaby

She drank it.
    She drank the bloody wine.
    Frances, how could you.
    I'm never listening to the Pixies again

• Registered Users Posts: 125 ✭✭oicherider

24bn Euro for the banks this week

Is this the price we have to pay?!!.. I cannot take it.. Its gonna drive me to drink!!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 20,650 CMod ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Well, when I spent my year in Galway, I learned always to be polite to you Irishmen, otherwise I'd get meself a bloody nose outside of Supermac's
    :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

Eek!

Sorry about that Mr Mats_Mats :(

Hold on a minute it was his grandfather,and he should mention it,it was terrible what happened to him.I live across the road and i know only to well the pain he felt.

What are the researchers at ? Why have two depressing guests in a row ?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,655 ✭✭✭1966

"Thats why I'm here Ryan" - to talk about the Rise Foundation .......... in other words wouldn't put myself through this unnecessary torture otherwise !!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,772 ✭✭✭johnn

I wish she had a few drinks on her now, maybe she would be a bit more craic.

Keith Barry doesnt have an American accent,he is from Waterford and proud of it.

Very defensive, aren't we ? :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 25,068 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

This is a very good interview in all fairness..

Frances is doing all the work mind

• Registered Users Posts: 3,221 ✭✭✭Greentopia

As he should be
    <---from Waterford too ;)

Oh come on! He has totally got a fake American accent.