If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Raw 14/3/11 *Spoilers*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,311 ✭✭✭✭Bard

drayme wrote: »
    I dont get your lack of understanding of head injuries in sports in 2011.

This isn't "sport", it's WWE.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 846 ✭✭✭MAJR

Rjd2 wrote: »
    Two of the most popular wrestling moves of all time though.:o

Which I always though were crap. Give me the Diamond Cutter and the Stone Cold Stunner any day over Hogan's leg drop and the Rock's elbow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,600 ✭✭✭✭CMpunked

Drayme,
    Orton punts someone in the head, no big deal anymore.
    Seriously.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,469 ✭✭✭✭GTR63

Wasn't the Drew Carey show on late Saturday nights yonks ago besides that I never heard of him outside his Rumble appearance.Pity Zack Rider wasn't used for more than a brief cameo. Seeing that Jackass ad makes me grateful wwe never did that WWE vs Jackass angle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,312 ✭✭✭✭Rjd2

I have no issues with the 619 if its combined with a hurricanrana, but this whole idea of a splash follow up is stupid. The smallest WWE superstar falling on you is supposed to be a finishing move? Riiiight.

Its not a fav of mine either. But it works for majority and Vince will always cater to them, he is a business man after all.

Still prefer it to Edge's spear which is basically a running hug.:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,128 ✭✭✭drayme

Bard wrote: »
    This isn't "sport", it's WWE.

Yes and?

This is the dumbest argument ever.

It is a worked sport with worked injuries.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 13,727 ✭✭✭✭Exclamation Marc

Rjd2 wrote: »
    Prove it. :pac:

Because I said my damn prayers, drank my damn milk, took my damn vitamins and I am NOTHING like the Hulkster.

Point proven, lets move on :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,116 ✭✭✭starviewadams

Get off my TV whoever the fúck you are!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,275 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

Brian Lawler was a novelty act, hardly a historical figure. I dont know why you are moaning.

He was part of one of the biggest tag teams at the time and a group along with Rikishi that got major crowd reaction week in week out.

But now nothing thanks to the kids. Its almost like where meant to just pretend things never happend before linda mc mahon wanted to get into politics.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 778 ✭✭✭POSSY

Personally I hate the 619 with a passion... Love Jersey Shore though... but Snookis been a let down :P Snooki want smoosh-smoosh :D

CMpunked wrote: »
    Drayme,
    Orton punts someone in the head, no big deal anymore.
    Seriously.

As the crowd was silent and it isnt the most protected move in WWE these days?

You guys, seriously.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 119 ✭✭ElasticMan

At least with Khali out of the equation for the night we won't have to endure a 10 minute kiss cam with Snooki. Thank the Lord for small favours.

Just because he does it doesn't mean its "over as hell".

It is to be fair. The crowd have popped for it hard over the last few weeks when he has taken out the Nexus dorks.

Christ this Snookie thing is dire.:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 13,727 ✭✭✭✭Exclamation Marc

That women is barely the height of the top rope!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,311 ✭✭✭✭Bard

This is the dumbest argument ever.

But yet you persist with it... sheesh :rolleyes:

He was part of one of the biggest tag teams at the time and a group along with Rikishi that got major crowd reaction week in week out.

But now nothing thanks to the kids. Its almost like where meant to just pretend things never happend before linda mc mahon wanted to get into politics.

Ok bro.

15 minutes of fame novelty act derserves legendary level responses. WHAT?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 846 ✭✭✭MAJR

Brian Christopher is also a 25 time USWA Heavyweight Champion - but having your dad own the company can do that for you.

Hopefully less botches from Trish tonight!

Bard wrote: »
    But yet you persist with it... sheesh :rolleyes:

As it is one of legit dumbest things Ive read in a while.

So head injuries arent serious? :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,275 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

Ok bro.

15 minutes of fame novelty act derserves legendary level responses. WHAT?

Snooki got a better reaction then him so what does that tell u about the crowd??

And i didnt think he would get a legendary level response but ffs there was silence :P

So lads, Vickie, would ye?:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,014 ✭✭✭✭jaykhunter

MAJR wrote: »
    Brian Christopher is also a 25 time USWA Heavyweight Champion - but having your dad own the company can do that for you.

Is that actually true??

You obviously aren't reading your own posts...

Can we stop with all the feckin arguing lads and concentrate on criticising Raw!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,101 ✭✭✭MitchKoobski

Hopefully less botches from Trish tonight!
    She's not in the heels anymore thank god....I think...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,600 ✭✭✭✭CMpunked

So you dont read your own posts?
    ZING!

The no pop for Trish is a bit dire :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,713 ✭✭✭Cianan2

I have just realised that I'm still in love with Trish Stratus.

jaykhunter wrote: »
    Is that actually true??

He's the current champ too, I'm told.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 894 ✭✭✭cian68

good god trish is attractive

Snooki got a better reaction then him so what does that tell u about the crowd??

And i didnt think he would get a legendary level response but ffs there was silence :P

WWE washed there hands of Brian when he got caught bring drugs over the border for years. They brought him back and he screwed up again. Im sorry WWE didnt protect GRANDMASTER SEXAYS legacy like they have with Perfect, Heenan etc.