Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Miseducation of Jimbo Slice

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 681 ✭✭✭VIS VIRES

Well done. Thats a savage lift, i knew you had a big squat in you..Smolov FTW:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,640 ✭✭✭podge57

Great lifting, those are unbelievable results over 8 weeks. Thats an all time squat PR too, isn't it?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,981 ✭✭✭✭Hanley

podge57 wrote: »
    Great lifting, those are unbelievable results over 8 weeks. Thats an all time squat PR too, isn't it?

+15kg!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,025 ✭✭✭d'Oracle

Good work.

Should I take this a proof of the effectiveness of High volume Curls?

d'Oracle wrote: »
    Good work.

Should I take this a proof of the effectiveness of High volume Curls?

Yeah... or how great Smolov is!!

Just ran the numbers for the intense... If I take 230kg as my max I'd be looking to finish on 220kg 3x4. Jaaays.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,338 ✭✭✭the drifter

Hanley wrote: »
    Yeah... or how great Smolov is!!

Just ran the numbers for the intense... WHEN I take 230kg as my max I'd be looking to finish on 220kg 3x4. Jaaays.

fixed....

fixed....

I was actually thinking I could take 235-240...

If you're a friend of mine on FB you shuld be able to watch this... Gonna try get it to youtube later.

240kg raw squat
    http://www.facebook.com/video/video.php?v=494050530008

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,863 ✭✭✭kevpants

Great squatting Jimbo. First time I watched it I thought because you seemed to barely drop that it had to be high but you actually nailed it there if you look at your hip crease. You managed to stay really upright and not get crumpled even in the slightest. Efficient. German soundtrack to boot (or should I say das boot).

kevpants wrote: »
    Great squatting Jimbo. First time I watched it I thought because you seemed to barely drop that it had to be high but you actually nailed it there if you look at your hip crease. You managed to stay really upright and not get crumpled even in the slightest. Efficient. German soundtrack to boot (or should I say das boot).

DAS BOOT.... DAS BOOT....

I hope people get that reference.

And thank you sir! Was talking to Liam earlier and he was saying my first two were high and that one was perfect, so happy out. Have done a lot of techique etc work and it seems to have paid off.

<<Addicted to the high life...>>

First test in IP tonight... My upper body is as bad as I thought, lower body apparently ain't great either.

Weight:
    101.2kg

Calipers:
    111mm total, dunno the breakdown

Bench:
    60kg 2x5
    80kg x3
    100kg x1
    120kg x1
    140kg x1
    150kg x1 - that's actually an all time PR, last time I lay on a bench was 14/8/10

Pull Ups:
    bodyweight x18 (plus a missed rep)

Push Ups:
    60 in 60 seconds (15 in 10, rest 5 x4)

Inverted Row:
    40 in 60 seconds (10, rest, 10, rest etc)

Speed Test:
    3.77 seconds - fastest time

Spider Test:
    470m

Still feeling rough from the comp on Saturday but when Will asked what I wanted to do, I was obviously going to say test.

Weight and calipers don't bother me too much. I let my weight come back up to survive Smolov Base and it netted me a 240kg squat. I'll spend the next 4 weeks coming down and be back where I was before all of this and let it come back slowly again during the Intense phase.

Happy out on the bench. 2.5kg all time PR having not been on a bench in exactly 4 months. Can't say much negative there. Hopefully once I start benching again and sort out the mess that is my upper body, I'll hit 160kg.

Pull ups were disappointing. No excuse on why I did poorly other than the fact I'd a comp on Saturday and did a max set afterwards so I'm guessing there was some residual tiredness. Whatever, I'll easily be over 20 next test.

Push ups and inverted rows were solid. Will said I should be able to get 60/40 or 50/30 so I asked him the best way to game it and just went for it.

Speed test - mneh. Apparently it's an ok time according to Karla.

Spider test - double mneh. I was always going to blow my load on the first effort and then die. Got 100m on the first one and faded badly after that. According to Liam I was running like a new born baby deer, and according to Will, I turn like a semi.

Had a good chat with Will about stuff and hopefully we can thrash something meaningful out.

And just to preserve his bad ass persona - he's a complete c*nt in person too.

<<Let me get that...>>

IP Warm Up x3
    X Band Walks
    Scap Push Ups
    Over/Unders
    Band Face Pulls
    Scap Rows
    Quad Walk

C1

Prowler Pushes:
    140kg - 10 trips in 11.45

*30 minutes of death*

Max Rounds in 15 minutes of:
    10 box jumps
    10 dumbbell floor presses with 20kg
    10 unsupported rows - 25kg
    ROUNDS: 10

Prowler Push:
    80kg - 14 trips in 10 minutes

10 rounds for time: (yes, I sandbagged)
    40kg KB potato sack squat x8
    55kg Swiss Bar press x8
    Green Band Chins x8
    TIME: 12 minutes 35 seconds

F*ck conditioning. F*ck IP. And f*ck Will Heffernan. That was absolutely awful. Probably wasn't a good idea to jump in with the guys who knew what they were doing, but whatever.

The 140kg prowler pushes are basically the worst thing ever. I couldn't bend my legs for about 20 minutes after it because they were so full of lactic acid. F*cking stupid piece of equipment. The 80kg trips were better, but they hurt my lungs more.

First work block was grand. Weights were light enough for me to plough thru without much trouble. Maybe I just need to up the weight.

The last one was basically Crossfit with Elite gear. Wasn't the worst, but I was so f*cking hungry at that stage that I was jut eyeing up everyone in the gym and wondering who'd taste the nicest. I ended up just doing 10 rounds and going to get a protein bar.

My lower back was pumped after the warm up. Today was always going to suck.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,045 ✭✭✭Will Heffernan

<<Let me get that...>>

IP Warm Up x3
    X Band Walks
    Scap Push Ups
    Over/Unders
    Band Face Pulls
    Scap Rows
    Quad Walk
    That only took you about an hour...it is good to see someone getting a pump on...getting back pump...and sweating bullets just doing the warm up...bravo.
    C1

Prowler Pushes:
    140kg - 10 trips in 11.45

*30 minutes of death*
    I had to laugh at you roaring at the lads to get back faster...total amateurs mistake...every IP veteran knows...let them take as long as they like...just ensure that you look awesome on every rep.
    Max Rounds in 15 minutes of:
    10 box jumps
    10 dumbbell floor presses with 20kg
    10 unsupported rows - 25kg
    ROUNDS: 10
    You don't need heavier...you need to go faster...get 12 rounds...then heavier.
    Prowler Push:
    80kg - 14 trips in 10 minutes

10 rounds for time: (yes, I sandbagged)
    40kg KB potato sack squat x8
    55kg Swiss Bar press x8
    Green Band Chins x8
    TIME: 12 minutes 35 seconds
    Nice work on the sandbagging...you need to be doing a fair bit of that while you get into it...usual tactics employed are as follows:
    Do a half a session and go home.
    Take 15 minutes break between every block.
    Pretend that you thought all the blocks were just 10 minutes.
    You need to practice your 'I'm confused' face as well for when you get busted...just look around and pretend that I must be talking to someone else or that you have cranial lactic acidosis.
    F*ck conditioning. F*ck IP. And f*ck Will Heffernan. That was absolutely awful. Probably wasn't a good idea to jump in with the guys who knew what they were doing, but whatever.
    It was Liam and Connor? Isn't Liam that guy that you lads all take the piss out of? Must have been slightly disconcerting getting totally smoked by him yesterday?
    The 140kg prowler pushes are basically the worst thing ever.
    Wait till you try 200kg....don't feel bad though...save the feeling bad till I point out the skinny little dude from Donegal with glasses who weighs about 78kg who does his 10 pushes with 160kg.
    I couldn't bend my legs for about 20 minutes after it because they were so full of lactic acid. F*cking stupid piece of equipment. The 80kg trips were better, but they hurt my lungs more.
    Feels awesome doesn't it?
    First work block was grand. Weights were light enough for me to plough thru without much trouble. Maybe I just need to up the weight.
    Faster, faster, faster....I'm sure you here that a lot from Paudie.
    The last one was basically Crossfit with Elite gear. Wasn't the worst, but I was so f*cking hungry at that stage that I was jut eyeing up everyone in the gym and wondering who'd taste the nicest.
    That'd be Moo ;)
    I ended up just doing 10 rounds and going to get a protein bar.
    I was totally going to just tell you they were €10.
    My lower back was pumped after the warm up. Today was always going to suck.
    The funniest thing about this statement is that anyone who reads this who trains at IP are all laughing at you and remembering when they first started and were thinking about the early sessions they did and saying to themselves...'This has to be as tough as it can get'.

That only took you about an hour...it is good to see someone getting a pump on...getting back pump...and sweating bullets just doing the warm up...bravo.

I'm used to putting forth 9 max efforts of about 5 seconds during a 4 hour powerlifting comp. You could get me to tie my shoes for time and it'd be like cardio

I had to laugh at you roaring at the lads to get back faster...total amateurs mistake...every IP veteran knows...let them take as long as they like...just ensure that you look awesome on every rep.

Mneh... I kinda just wanted 10 pushes in 10 minutes to say I did it. Obviously that didn't happen.

Nice work on the sandbagging...you need to be doing a fair bit of that while you get into it...usual tactics employed are as follows:
    Take 15 minutes break between every block.
    Pretend that you thought all the blocks were just 10 minutes.
    You need to practice your 'I'm confused' face as well for when you get busted...just look around and pretend that I must be talking to someone else or that you have cranial lactic acidosis.

I like the 15 minute break idea. Think I took about twice that after the first round of prowling. Literally couldn't bend my legs more than 45 degrees.
    It was Liam and Connor? Isn't Liam that guy that you lads all take the piss out of? Must have been slightly disconcerting getting totally smoked by him yesterday?

Not really... I matched him on everything. It just took me longer. Besides... who's name's on the record board :D

Actually crap... I'll be under 100kg next test. I think I saw something outrageous like 80+ pushups as the best?
    Wait till you try 200kg....don't feel bad though...save the feeling bad till I point out the skinny little dude from Donegal with glasses who weighs about 78kg who does his 10 pushes with 160kg.

He's skinny. So he automatically doesn't count.

I do want to get 200kg for 10 pushes tho. I think I'll regret saying it, but it's something I'll chase. Hopefully conditioning and recovery will pick up quick.
    Faster, faster, faster....I'm sure you here that a lot from Paudie.

It's only gay to recieve.
    That'd be Moo ;)

F*ck all meat there tho. It'd be like eating chicken wings.
    I was totally going to just tell you they were €10.

I'd have paid it.
    The funniest thing about this statement is that anyone who reads this who trains at IP are all laughing at you and remembering when they first started and were thinking about the early sessions they did and saying to themselves...'This has to be as tough as it can get'.

I don't give a sh!t about the pain DURING the blocks, it's just the 30 minutes of recovery afterwards that p!sses me off. Once that starts to come down, I'm happy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,660 ✭✭✭G86

I think I've gotten over that wee phase...:D

Conor was pure flying with the prowler, I was surprised. But in fairness to Hanley, 140kg on your first go is pretty fecking legend.
    It isn't:pac:

G86 wrote: »
    Conor was pure flying with the prowler, I was surprised. But in fairness to Hanley, 140kg on your first go is pretty fecking legend.

It's easy to "fly" when you quit after 8...

I'm used to putting forth 9 max efforts of about 5 seconds during a 4 hour powerlifting comp. You could get me to tie my shoes for time and it'd be like cardio
    I've seen worse...believe me.
    Mneh... I kinda just wanted 10 pushes in 10 minutes to say I did it. Obviously that didn't happen.
    I am sure that you are used to being disappointed.
    I like the 15 minute break idea. Think I took about twice that after the first round of prowling. Literally couldn't bend my legs more than 45 degrees.
    I think it is hilarious that people actually talk about coming here to push the prowler. I don't get it.
    Not really... I matched him on everything. It just took me longer.
    Like me and Usain Bolt we both do 100m sprints...he's just a bit faster...other than that and our accents...we're basically the same.
    Besides... who's name's on the record board :D
    Good stuff actually...and there's a few more you can take as well I think.
    Actually crap... I'll be under 100kg next test. I think I saw something outrageous like 80+ pushups as the best?
    Yeah...there's some decent records up there.
    He's skinny. So he automatically doesn't count.
    True.
    I do want to get 200kg for 10 pushes tho. I think I'll regret saying it, but it's something I'll chase. Hopefully conditioning and recovery will pick up quick.
    That is going to be sooooo much fun...watching I mean.
    It's only gay to recieve.
    I get that whispered in my ear all the time.
    F*ck all meat there tho. It'd be like eating chicken wings.
    I love chicken wings.
    I'd have paid it.
    I know.
    I don't give a sh!t about the pain DURING the blocks, it's just the 30 minutes of recovery afterwards that p!sses me off. Once that starts to come down, I'm happy.
    I don't give a sh!t about the pain during blocks OR in the recovery.

I was going to say...

...we've had a lot of flames that burnt bright for an all so brief period.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 383 ✭✭fullback4glin

Booo. Ye guys are over 10kg heavier than me

But somehow my vagina weighs about 50kg less... :D

Didn't realise you were a boardsie. Woulda been much harsher if I'd known.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,818 ✭✭✭Inspector Coptoor

Now you're sounding like gymfreak, ie, a girl.
    She can get away with it.
    You're meant to have T producing organs.
    Suck it up!
    You will get 10 at 140 next Tuesday!

<<You lips are venomous...>>

IP Warm Up
    X band walks
    scap push ups
    over/unders
    band face pulls
    hurdle steps
    scap inverted rows
    quad walk

S1

Box Squats (no belt, 15 inch box):
    60kg x5
    100kg x5
    140kg x5
    150kg x1
    160kg x1
    170kg x1
    180kg 3x1

*lying on the ground while Will tickled and poked me*

Single Leg SLDL:
    17.5kg 'bell 4x8

Seated Russian KB Twists:
    16kg 'bell x20
    24kg 'bell 2x20

Chins:
    green band 2x8
    bodyweight x5
    +5kg x5
    +10kg x5
    +15kg x5
    +20kg x5
    +25kg x5

Speed Bench:
    60kg 2x8
    80kg 8x3

45 Degree Hypers:
    bodyweight x15
    10kg plate on chest 2x15

Seated DB PC's:
    10kg 'bells 5x12

Foam Rolling

Think that's it....

Happy out with that session. I could beat myself in the face all day with intensity and be ok.

I'm shifting a bit left on my squats, which makes sense cos my left side always hurts more. Will did a few tests, beat me up, poked about a bit and then did some more test so hopefully he's an idea how to sort me out.

My balance is a load of ****... the single leg DLs are an annoyance.

KB Twists hurt quite a bit.

I was pleased with the chins... 125kg total load x5 Dunno about progression, but I'm sure Will has a plan.

Bench was snappy enough... got much better as the sets went on. I might be learning how to bench again.

Surprised at how much the 45 degree hypers burned.... 's nice!

I dunno if it's psychological or not, but my hips feel a lot better and "freer" already.

C2 tomorrow... I'm pretty much afraid to go look at anyone's log to see what's in store.

<<You lips are venomous...>>

IP Warm Up
    X band walks
    scap push ups
    over/unders
    band face pulls
    hurdle steps
    scap inverted rows
    quad walk

S1

Box Squats (no belt, 15 inch box):
    60kg x5
    100kg x5
    140kg x5
    150kg x1
    160kg x1
    170kg x1
    180kg 3x1

*lying on the ground while Will tickled and poked me*
    You forgot to add...no homo....just so people don't get the right idea.
    Single Leg SLDL:
    17.5kg 'bell 4x8
    Dude I handed you a 20kg dumbbell...please tell me that it wasn't too heavy for you and you put it back and grabbed 17.5kg's?
    Seated Russian KB Twists:
    16kg 'bell x20
    24kg 'bell 2x20

Chins:
    green band 2x8
    bodyweight x5
    +5kg x5
    +10kg x5
    +15kg x5
    +20kg x5
    +25kg x5

Speed Bench:
    60kg 2x8
    80kg 8x3

45 Degree Hypers:
    bodyweight x15
    10kg plate on chest 2x15

Seated DB PC's:
    10kg 'bells 5x12

Foam Rolling

Think that's it....

Happy out with that session. I could beat myself in the face all day with intensity and be ok.

I'm shifting a bit left on my squats, which makes sense cos my left side always hurts more.
    We'll make some vids so you can see this yourself...it's a 'comfort' thing for you...in that you do it more at your lower percentages of max and you can correct it when you want to...to a certain extent...under pressure though what you have is a slight rotation of your hip on the right side and a 'push' to you left side which is either due to the fact that your left leg is stronger and or you are shifting that way to compensate for a mechanical inefficiency...I wouldn't be surprised if you have a bit of a si joint issue on that side...you also have an accompanying lack of mobility on that left side. You can't look at any of these things on there own but addressing all the really obvious limitations you have is easy and we'll do that right from the get go...as you start tidying things up 'issues' tend to become more apparent in a lot of cases.
    Will did a few tests, beat me up, poked about a bit and then did some more test so hopefully he's an idea how to sort me out.
    Yes...I know what I am looking at now...and you will be fine. You are not actually as bad as you probably think you are and I think you'll be in much better shape much more rapidly than you think.
    My balance is a load of ****... the single leg DLs are an annoyance.
    True and it's an issue.
    KB Twists hurt quite a bit.
    Good.
    I was pleased with the chins... 125kg total load x5 Dunno about progression, but I'm sure Will has a plan.
    Always.
    Bench was snappy enough... got much better as the sets went on. I might be learning how to bench again.
    You are going to PB in a big way before your membership has run it's course.
    Surprised at how much the 45 degree hypers burned.... 's nice!

I dunno if it's psychological or not, but my hips feel a lot better and "freer" already.
    Good...and yes, it probably is just psychological.
    C2 tomorrow... I'm pretty much afraid to go look at anyone's log to see what's in store.
    Don't be scared homie.

You forgot to add...no homo....just so people don't get the right idea.

Oh yeah... we definitely weren't being gay. Well not intentionally. Sometimes these things just happen.

Dude I handed you a 20kg dumbbell...please tell me that it wasn't too heavy for you and you put it back and grabbed 17.5kg's?

Well I didn't change it... I just said 17.5kg here so that when I use 25kg next time you can say you created a 43% improvement in my uni-lateral strength in 5-6 days.
    We'll make some vids so you can see this yourself...it's a 'comfort' thing for you...in that you do it more at your lower percentages of max and you can correct it when you want to...to a certain extent...under pressure though what you have is a slight rotation of your hip on the right side and a 'push' to you left side which is either due to the fact that your left leg is stronger and or you are shifting that way to compensate for a mechanical inefficiency...I wouldn't be surprised if you have a bit of a si joint issue on that side...you also have an accompanying lack of mobility on that left side. You can't look at any of these things on there own but addressing all the really obvious limitations you have is easy and we'll do that right from the get go...as you start tidying things up 'issues' tend to become more apparent in a lot of cases.

My right quad's way bigger than my left, and my DL comes up slow on the right side with max weights. Suppose that's probably related.
    Yes...I know what I am looking at now...and you will be fine. You are not actually as bad as you probably think you are and I think you'll be in much better shape much more rapidly than you think.

Yay!! Now fix my shoulder for me :D
    You are going to PB in a big way before your membership has run it's course.

Gimme bench and I give you money!!
    Don't be scared homie.

...is exactly what you said before you told me to lie on my stomach and start poking around... I'm not falling for that one again.

Oh yeah... we definitely weren't being gay. Well not intentionally. Sometimes these things just happen.
    Story of my life.
    Well I didn't change it... I just said 17.5kg here so that when I use 25kg next time you can say you created a 43% improvement in my uni-lateral strength in 5-6 days.
    That's how we roll at IP.
    My right quad's way bigger than my left, and my DL comes up slow on the right side with max weights. Suppose that's probably related.
    Just as I tell Moo all the time...size isn't everything...a lot GAA players and footballers who come into IP have a similar left shift...you tend to be 'stronger' on your propping leg and more dexterous and faster on your kicking leg...a number of the issues you have are due to the fact that at higher intensities you are just smashing up your left side to a greater extent...all fixable/manageable.
    Yay!! Now fix my shoulder for me :D
    I thought you were following the advice in the fitness forum regarding 'rotator cuff' issues?

Shoulder problem = Rotator Cuff issue.

We've not even started with that yet...we are doing a ground up rebuild. Shoulders next.
    Gimme bench and I give you money!!
    Heard that before.
    ...is exactly what you said before you told me to lie on my stomach and start poking around... I'm not falling for that one again.
    You laugh like a girl.

<<It's Limp Bizkit rocking this set...>>

IP Warm Up
    X band walks
    scap push ups
    over/unders
    band face pulls
    hurdle steps
    scap inverted rows
    quad walk

C2

Con Block 1:
    Lateral Sprints - effort every 20 seconds
    30 efforts

Work Block 1:
    5 reverse lunges each leg w/ 20kg
    Push ups x10
    Pull ups x10
    8 rounds in 15 minutes

Con Block 2:
    Agility Drill - 5 out, 2.5 back, across x2
    12 efforts in 10 minutes

Work Block 2:
    40kg Hang clean and press x5
    10kg Renegade rows x10
    Sit ups x10
    8 rounds in 15 minutes

I liked today more...

The lateral sprints were alright. Worked on turning both ways. First few goes were crap, then I started to get better, and then I started to die. Was ready to up-chuck by the end of it.

First work block was grand. I'll get thru more rounds next time.

Con Block 2 was easy enough. AFAIK the intention was never to flatten me, it was more about acceleration, braking and change of direction.

Last work block was manky. Those rows are a f*cking disgrace. That is all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,660 ✭✭✭G86

The lateral sprints were alright. Worked on turning both ways. First few goes were crap, then I started to get better, and then I started to die. Was ready to up-chuck by the end of it.
    You got waaay faster after 2 or 3 rounds, and you didn't waddle - like the last day I saw you running:P hehe

Those rows are a f*cking disgrace. That is all.
    This is a universal truth.

260kg deadlift from last Saturday's CFT - Thanks to Liam for the vid

<<I can't fake...>>

IP Warm Up
    X band walks
    scap push ups
    over/unders
    band face pulls
    hurdle steps
    scap inverted rows
    quad walk

S2

Speed Pulls (no belt):
    70kg x8
    120kg x8
    155kg 8x3 w/ 60 second rest

Bulgarian Split Squats:
    bodyweight 2x8
    +10kg 2x8

Toes To Bar:
    3x10

Bench:
    60kg x8
    80kg x8
    100kg x5
    110kg x5
    120kg x5
    125kg x5
    130kg x3 - easy enough

Unsupported DB Row:
    25kg 'bell +fat gripz x12
    35kg 'bell x12
    40kg 'bell 2x12
    25kg 'bell +fat gripz x20

Plate Shifting:
    2.5kg and 5kg plates
    4 rounds x3

Rolling Dumbbell Extenstions w/ fat gripz:
    15kg 'bells 4x12

Speed pulls were sh!t.

BSS needs more weiht I think, but my form's probably crap.

Hanging leg raises are stupid.

Bench was handy. All reps very solid. Woulda got 5 with 130kg.

The rows are actually very cool.

Plate shifting is teh ghey.

The fat gripz are fun.

C1 tomorrow. Funnage.

<<Anything can happen in the next half hour...>>

IP Warm Up x3
    X Band Walks
    Scap Push Ups
    Over/Unders
    Band Face Pulls
    Scap Rows
    Quad Walk

C1

Prowler Push:
    140kg - 10 trips in 9 minutes 50 seconds - BRRRRAAP!

Work Block 1:
    Box Jumps x10
    20kg 'bell Floor Press x10
    25kg 'bell Unsupported Row x10
    11 rounds in 15 minutes

Lateral Sprints:
    Effort every 20 seconds - 30 efforts
    Time - 10 minutes

Work Block 2:
    40kg KB Potato Sack Squats x8
    55kg Swiss Bar Press x8
    Blue Band Pull Ups x8
    12 rounds in 15 minutes

Foam Rolling etc...

Happy out.

Managed to get thru the warm up without a back pump, success!!

I knew my conditioning would pick up quickly but I'm surprised how fast it's coming together. I got thru the prowler work without too much hassle really. I was literally dead to the world for about 20-30 minutes after the last time, couldn't move like. Today I was back up on my feet in 3-5 minutes and didn't really feel like I was going to projectile vomit at any point.

First work block was ok. Fried my upper back tho for some reason. Up a round on Tuesday's run thru.

Again with the lateral sprints I got thru them much easier than I did on Thursday, and recovered a hell of a lot quicker too.

Had to stand around for about 15 minutes after this spotting gymfreak to make sure she didn't drop the bar and decapitate herself. Think her bench is up well on last week. Amazing what being in the presence of greatness can do.

Last work block was much easier too this time. Probs because I'd more recovery etc. Went to blue band from green for the pull ups and charged thru them fairly well. Up 2 rounds on last time.

The level of upper back and lat volume is just ridiculous. I don't think I've ever done that much work for those muscles in a week before. \\

Day off tomorrow. Gonna see if Will'll let me go two a day Monday - Thursday.

Weight was 98.8kg pre training today with a belly full of food. Down from a bloated 101.2kg on Monday.