Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Miseducation of Jimbo Slice

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,921 ✭✭✭Remmy

Hanley wrote: »
    <<Life's this game of inches...>>

Squats - Smolov, Week 3, Day 1:
    60kg 2x5
    100kg x3
    140kg x1
    *belt*
    167.5kg 4x9

*30 minute break*

Squats - Smolov, Week 3, Day 2:
    60kg x3
    100kg x1
    140kg x1
    *belt*
    177.5kg 5x7

F*ck you, mother nature.

impressive man!most people would have just continued where the were minus a day.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,981 ✭✭✭✭Hanley

Remmy wrote: »
    impressive man!most people would have just continued where the were minus a day.

Thanks dude. I literally had no choice. I've to go down to Galway Tuesday to Friday with work, probably won't get to train as a result, CFT's on Saturday so I had to get those workouts out of the way so I could do Day 3 on Sunday and Day 4 on Monday.

I'd rather absolutely f*ck myself up than b!tch out of this cycle and fail to tie together the last couple of months work!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 150 ✭✭dantes87

<<Life's this game of inches...>>

Squats - Smolov, Week 3, Day 1:
    60kg 2x5
    100kg x3
    140kg x1
    *belt*
    167.5kg 4x9

*30 minute break*

Squats - Smolov, Week 3, Day 2:
    60kg x3
    100kg x1
    140kg x1
    *belt*
    177.5kg 5x7

F*ck you, mother nature.

Was that you in RAW? I seen someone banging out some nice squats, I didn't realise that it was the second session of the evening for you!
    Fair play.

dantes87 wrote: »
    Was that you in RAW? I seen someone banging out some nice squats, I didn't realise that it was the second session of the evening for you!
    Fair play.

It was... When did you see me? First session was in the squat rack, then I'd like a 30 minute lie down and hit the power rack for the second round.

I was in at about half 8, seen you in the power rack until closing. Never seen you there before though.
    I was busy in the corner failing maxes as usual.

I was in at about half 8, seen you in the power rack until closing. Never seen you there before though.
    I was busy in the corner failing maxes as usual.

Yeah I actually know who ya are now - white hoody playing with the bumper plates?

I don't normally train there. COH let me play cos I couldn't get to my regular gym!!

Yeah I actually know who ya are now - white hoody playing with the bumper plates?

I don't normally train there. COH let me play cos I couldn't get to my regular gym!!

Yea, that was me making lots of noise and little progress.
    COH, think I know who that is...
    There are some nice privileges for you strong guys, training where ever you like!

Yea, that was me making lots of noise and little progress.
    COH, think I know who that is...
    There are some nice privileges for you strong guys, training where ever you like!

COH is the guy who's constantly wrecking ****... Usually found creeping behind the desk and cleaning up after the messy ones.

And haha it's just about knowing the right people and calling in favours. You don't wanna know what I had to do to get in there today.

COH is the guy who's constantly wrecking ****... Usually found creeping behind the desk and cleaning up after the messy ones.

And haha it's just about knowing the right people and calling in favours. You don't wanna know what I had to do to get in there today.

Hardly a straight bar in the place anymore!
    I might have an idea what you had to do.. I seen COH cleaning up a mess in the jacks with a satisfied smile on his face. No more detail necessary ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,547 ✭✭✭COH

COH is the guy who's constantly being awesome

Much fairer reflection of the truth
    I seen COH cleaning up a mess in the jacks with a satisfied smile on his face. No more detail necessary ;)

You are now barred from raw

COH wrote: »
    You are now barred from raw

I apologise, is there anything I can do to make it up to you?
    ANYTHING :)
    I admire your bar bending strength very much, don't bar me!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,818 ✭✭✭Inspector Coptoor

COH is the guy who's constantly eating cake, throwing out motivational quotes and slaps to the face while throwing chalk around, popping difene and drinking energy drinks.

thats a much fairer reflection

I apologise, is there anything I can do to make it up to you?
    ANYTHING :)
    I admire your bar bending strength very much, don't bar me!

Stop flirting with me.. I'm not henners

Hardly a straight bar in the place anymore!
    I might have an idea what you had to do.. I seen COH cleaning up a mess in the jacks with a satisfied smile on his face. No more detail necessary ;)

Why were you checking out COH in the jacks?!?!? :confused:

I wasn't though checking him out, not really!
    I think I'll leave this thread before I do permanent damage to my reputation. I don't know how much I can get away with here with ye lads. I don't want ye to make bits of me next chance you get.

I wasn't though checking him out, not really!
    I think I'll leave this thread before I do permanent damage to my reputation. I don't know how much I can get away with here with ye lads. I don't want ye to make bits of me next chance you get.

Its ok, I'm hot, I know. You don't have to fight your feelings, just know I'm not interested... so no touchies :pac:

Back to watching me record my greatness and only commenting to say how great I am now please chaps.

I love you all <3

<<Now hear this...>>

Foam Roll and Hip Mobility

Squats - Smolov, Week 3, Day 3:
    60kg 2x3
    100kg x3
    140kg x1
    170kg x1
    *belt*
    187.5kg 7x5 - BOOM

Deadlifts:
    60kg 2x3
    100kg x3
    140kg x1
    *belt*
    182kg x1
    202kg x1
    222kg x1
    242kg x1 - BOOM

Double OH Barbell Holds w/ thicker bar:
    62kg x10 count
    102kg x10 count
    142kg x10 count
    167kg x30 count - PR - BOOM
    152kg x20 count

Easy peasy lemon squeezy.

Squats were all very solid and got better as the sets went on. My hips are still in better shape than ever on smolov, but are starting to ache a bit. I think Thursday's double session really tightened me up. I'll stretch out a bit tonight and hopefully limit damage.

Pulls were so easy. Couldn't believe it. No change in bar speed from 182 up to 242. Form was lego on the 242 but I haven't pulled in absolutely yonks so I'm not too surprised. Rounded out quite badly like and still pulled it easy. considering it was done coming off the back of high volume squat, I think I'm on for something good at CFT.

Grip work is making a big difference. It continues to climb, and I'm pretty sure it's driving my deadlift up too. I felt rock solid on the bar all the way thru.

Happy out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,144 ✭✭✭Parsley

<<Now hear this...>>

Squats - Smolov, Week 3, Day 3:
    60kg 2x3
    100kg x3
    140kg x1
    170kg x1
    *belt*
    187.5kg 7x5 - BOOM

Happy out.

Go read Vis's log there will ya. if that can't take your ego down a notch i dunno what can :pac:

Parsley wrote: »
    Go read Vis's log there will ya. if that can't take your ego down a notch i dunno what can :pac:

Suck my hoop!

<<Let the bodies hit the floor...>>

Squat - Smolov, Week 3, Day 4 - the final push:
    60kg 2x3
    100kg x3
    140kg x1
    180kg x1
    *belt*
    202.5kg 10x3

Strict Press:
    20kg x5
    42kg x3
    52kg x2
    62kg x1
    72kg x1
    82kg x1
    72kg x3
    62kg x14

Pull Ups:
    bodyweight 2x15

Boom... Boom.... BOOM.

EAAAAAA-SAY!! See ya later Smolov!!

Had to run with 202.5kg cos I couldn't find the plates to make 200kg. Was a bit pissed but knew if I came thru it'd be whopper. Got psyched for the last set and it was by far the best. That tells me once I hold my positons and concentrate I'm on target for a good squat.

Pressing was a bit weird. Wasn't expecting to be able to put anything decent overhead since well... I haven't trained it. Maybe the added core and upper back strength's had a carryover.

Pull ups were just to see if I could beat Henners last test. And I wanted to make sure I definitely could. So I did it twice. Easily.

yeah, yeah.
    You probably did kipping, not from a dead hang pull ups
    they dont count................

yeah, yeah.
    You probably did kipping, not from a dead hang pull ups
    they dont count................

I will do 20 to spite you when I test.

20 or your ghey.

your lighter, stronger, jakter, 20 should be no problem to you

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,045 ✭✭✭Will Heffernan

I will do 20 to spite you when I test.
    I'll be the judge of that....quite literally :)

Wa-heyyyy!!

That's cool tho. Means Liam can't complain.

<<Gonna lift you, lift you...>>

Foam/Baseball Roll:
    Feet
    Calves
    ITB
    Quads
    Piriformis
    Upper back
    Triceps

Hip Mobility:
    over/unders
    front to backs

Cossack Squat:
    bodyweight 3x5

Scap Pulldowns:
    3x12

Overhead Scap Press:
    10kg x15
    15kg x15
    20kg x15 ('bells)

Static Stretch:
    Calves
    Hamstrings
    Glutes
    Quads

Hotel gym workout... sh!t all equipment... zzzzz. Gonna do a 10x10 gunzz workout later.

Felt a lot better after doing all that. May repeat some of it tonight.

<<We all that...>>

Gun Show:
    pushdowns & cable curls 10x10

Pump City.

<<That's the jingle bell rock...>>

Crossfit Ireland Total Competition today

Squat: 200kg/220kg/240kg
    Press: 80kg/90kg x/ 90kg x
    DL: 240kg/260kg/ 272.5kg x

Well done to everyone. I'm too smashed to start naming names. Will do all that later.

50kg onto my squat and 30kg onto my deadlift in 8 weeks.

I'm back guys.

Oh yeha... then in Raw - no warm up pulls ups - 20 reps.