Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Take Me Out - Irish Version [ATTN: Please read Mod Note in OP)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,006 ✭✭✭donfers

FrostyJack wrote: »
    I think it might have been to do with terrible impression, can't blame anyone but himself for that. Looked like he was doing well until then.

lol about 10 of the lights went off before he even started the impression

• Closed Accounts Posts: 57 ✭✭watsdstory22

awwwwww there as mean tonight!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,636 ✭✭✭✭Basq

Girl who turned out her light: "I can't understand why I did it!"

Sorry, but are these girls even conscious on this show? There's picky, and there's just... off!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,729 ✭✭✭FrostyJack

Terri26 wrote: »
    I assume the producers made him do that. I don't remember anyone else doing it so it's something different. sure before he even started the impression (a bad one I admit) most of them knocked it out!

He would have told them he could do it, that's why they let him.

Ally nearly made me cry there :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 647 ✭✭✭Terri26

PM sent ;)

Terri goes running to mail box and nothing there!!

Tut Tut, Richie, have you not been taught it's not nice to tease girls and lead them on!!! :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 281 ✭✭NSNO

That Kyle one is a bit of a *****

• Closed Accounts Posts: 57 ✭✭watsdstory22

uh oh will she be asking to come back on again next week after that???!!!!haha

Payback for Madison! she seemed nice on that VT though! Sure who can trust (camp) Mullingar men!

jesus i wouldn't mind all these blackouts if the women on the show were stunners but to be honest the average attractiveness rating of the girls is about 4/10.......it's like for a lot of them it's their one chance to go on a power trip and reject a guy, I'd also say unlike continental women very few of them strike me as being individuals and having the strength of character to make their own decisions for themselves, when one light goes a whole load follw, or if there's only a few light left, when one goes - all the rest follow, it really suggests a lack of personal fortitude and a follow the crowd mentality which is very unattractive in my view and a sign of deep insecurity

Now don't get me wrong, the guys on this were no great shakes, but the girls have to realise they are far from great shakes themselves

a lot of them seem to have delusions of grandeur as if they are more attractive than they really are...again this trait of average girls thinking they are goddesses is more common in Ireland than on the continent, on the continent if a girl is rejecting all around her and nasty and aloof then she truly is a stunner

I agree with the above. Like fair play to teh girls for going on. I would not have the confidence to do that or think I am pretty enough to do that on tv but at least I recognise that.

To answer Richie's private mail - a smile and Chanel no5!!

That's a joke obviously!

donfers wrote: »

Now don't get me wrong, the guys on this were no great shakes, but the girls have to realise they are far from great shakes themselves

So they should just pick anyone just because they aren't super models :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,434 ✭✭✭Daroxtar

So they should just pick anyone just because they aren't super models :rolleyes:
    And be damn thankful and obliging in the process:D

No, but they should realise the greased-up stripper they are gagging for has got his pick of the supermodels and they'll remain forever alone while waiting for him to come along or they'll have to content themselves with the occassional grope at a hen night until maybe they get to 35 and are all bitter that matthew mcconaughy hasn't swept them off their feet and then before they get all dried up they take any old blathering idiot that comes along so they can have a kid before it's too late and bring up that kid in a nasty loveless marriage, yes I blame these girls for the breakdown of scoiety

The laws of the jungle state that people of similar levels of attractiveness usually end up together - the sooner the delusional ones amongst us realise that the better

The laws of the jungle state that people or similar levels of attractiveness usually end up together - the sooner the delusional ones amongst us realise that the better

This bit better not be true :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,559 ✭✭✭✭Idbatterim

what is the consensus on "girls wont approach guys that they feel are better looking, or just assume they have a bf"? The last two times I have been out, there were english girls out, and one group really let us lads know they were interested, the other girl came up and introduced herself, she was really goodlooking, we all had our gf's with us, who were subconsciously letting us know, dont even think of checking her out or flirting." from being half german, being in the states alot and england a few times, I really can say that the whole dating scene and night out scene if looking for any interaction with the opposite sex here is the pits!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,257 ✭✭✭JSK 252

Is it just me or did the Maddison bird who went out with your mano Kyle from last weeks show look like Hugh Heffs ex girlfriend Holly Maddison?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,634 ✭✭✭✭Richard Dower

This bit better not be true :(

IT IS! :D

The laws of the jungle state that people of similar levels of attractiveness usually end up together - the sooner the delusional ones amongst us realise that the better

Quoted for truth! :)

IT IS! :D

Feck, that means I never going to get anyone better looking than Cheryl Tweedy, time to invest in a good rope...:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 452 ✭✭Aldito

coloccini_633571680536875000.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 452 ✭✭Aldito

Quality wrote: »
    Bedrock!??

Fred flintstone??

I'm sure she makes her bed whole house rock all by herself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,941 ✭✭✭caseyann

Quoted for truth! :)

He is so far wrong he is past the wrong and cant even see the wrong anymore.
    There is no law of attraction,and i witnessed some of the women i would not think attractive at all with really good looking guys and vice versa.

I have not seen last nights show,I will watch today.:)

Aldito wrote: »
    coloccini_633571680536875000.jpg

Is that who you fancy?

caseyann wrote: »
    He is so far wrong he is past the wrong and cant even see the wrong anymore.
    There is no law of attraction,and i witnessed some of the women i would not think attractive at all with really good looking guys and vice versa.

I have not seen last nights show,I will watch today.:)

Dunno Case, i think he makes alot of sense :)

The truth is beauty is in eye of beholder.And thats the only truth.
    russell-brand-katy-perry.jpg

Sorry i know off topic.Maybe some should open and thread on this subject.:)

From what i have read here last night sounds like a disaster :D

Serial shagger is actually an attractive man, wait....were you saying Katy is a dog?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,535 ✭✭✭Raekwon

Terrible example there caseyanne, Brand & Perry make good couple as neither of them are ugly and sure didn't the most popular girl on the show (Sinead) say that Russell Brand would be her ideal date?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,535 ✭✭✭Raekwon

The show was awful lastnight and was the best example so far of how shallow these women really are.

The male stripper seemed like a total muppet of a bloke but he was a 'male stripper' so of course all of these women were gagging for it (apart from one of the strangely ulta-fussy 40 years olds) based purely on his body. These are probably the same types of girls that would constantly complain about being treated like crap by men in the past yet keep on going back to attractive player types for more punishment.

The other guy that picked was another rich D4 jock that relocated to Wicklow (same as the guy Jonathan that snapped up Terri) and you could tell he was minted way before he opened his mouth and started to brag about business trips to Hong Kong etc.

The other guys were abit quirky but none of them were ugly or complete weirdos so I'm not sure why some of them were blacked out (okay the wrestler lad had a nightmare though.........tripping up and 'that' VT didn't do him any favours, but he genuinely seemed gutted at the end).

I was delighted to see Madison have a horrible date, that self obsessed Mullingar plonker even said that she wasn't good looking and he doubts he will see her again. I'd say poor ol' Emmet is having the last laugh now! :D

Of all the girls left only Mairead & Niamh C are nice, when they are both gone then it will make for slim pickings (pardon the irony there) and the selection is getting worse looking with every new girl and bizarrely they are getting even fusser :confused:

Btw it was great not to see Klamborghini lastnight :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

Is it just me or are a lot of the girls knackers?

Hot knackers though, that blonde one from tallaght is unreal!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,940 ✭✭✭ballsymchugh

Quality wrote: »
    Bye Sinead

Sob sob

her teeth bugged the crap out of me.