Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

you have to watch this guys videos

• Registered Users Posts: 7,980 ✭✭✭meglome

digme wrote: »
    At last people have a voice in Ireland :)
    He's brilliant.

What's the CT?

His picture of Leinster house isn't Leinster house at all. The number of super rich and tax exiles do not look like the numbers I've seen before so I suspect they are very inflated. Also maybe someone should point out a few things to him... that 20% of the people pay 70% of the tax, i.e. not the poor people. That a nurse and a guard with a few years experience are the rich in this country with earnings in the 100k range. That the majority of people in this country can be considered elites.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,584 ✭✭✭digme

I guess you've never been to Dublin meglome.
    A nurse and a guard are the working class.He's talking about the elite class of this country,like the scum that was Fitzgerald.He also talks about why we don't have this in our history,that's the ct .

I myself never knew about Fitzgerald until tonight, I knew of him, but never knew what he did,did you meglome?
    So basically to paraphrase what's in the video,Leinster house was home to the richest man on earth whom got his wealth through slavery.That's pretty damning stuff isn't it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 240 ✭✭pablo_escobar

i've watched a couple of his videos and they are interesting.

it's a pity more irish people wouldn't take the initiative in expressing their own view on the current state of the Irish economy and political system.

does anyone else know of other irish commentators on YT?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,405 ✭✭✭gizmo

it's a pity more irish people wouldn't take the initiative in expressing their own view on the current state of the Irish economy and political system.
    They often do that, it's called After Hours and it shows how utterly clueless most people are. On the other hand head over to the Economics or Politics forum and you'll find plenty of clued up people.

Dara O'Brien puts it quite well actually, everyone is perfectly entitled to their opinion, that doesn't mean it should be listened to though. ;)

gizmo wrote: »
    They often do that, it's called After Hours and it shows how utterly clueless most people are. On the other hand head over to the Economics or Politics forum and you'll find plenty of clued up people.

Dara O'Brien puts it quite well actually, everyone is perfectly entitled to their opinion, that doesn't mean it should be listened to though. ;)

I'd value any opinion, even opinions expressed by random Irish citizens because you're more likely to get an honest opinion.

You can cut through the crap that we're fed by the likes of Lenihan and Cowan.

Obviously, not everyone will be qualified to give a credible analysis but the politics and economics forum is hardly the perfect place to get one either.

Who's opinion do you value?

Lenihan has already admitted that Anglo requires €72 Bln. to cover bond holders yet they've only collected €35 Bln. so far..not one person has gone to jail and you think this man has integrity?

The man is a professional liar.

We have "qualified" economists who told us at the height of the 'celtic tiger' there would be 6% annual growth in the Irish economy for 15 years...these people are "qualified"? :pac:

Even I could have told you in 2006 the house prices were unsustainable and i didn't have to study economics to know that.

Even now, after everything that's happened, people actually believe it's good time to invest in house...with 300,000 empty in the state, how the hell could it be a good time? oh dear...people never learn.

We have the highly credible Eddie Hobbs who in 2006 who told everyone buying a house was a good investment...lol :D

These are the credible and qualified economists and politicians of Ireland?
    These people are idiots.

• Registered Users Posts: 476 ✭✭Carra23

thats a good video , very emotional fella any one know his name ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

Quite a passionate chap isnt he

• Registered Users Posts: 3,976 ✭✭✭profitius

Thanks for the video Digme. Its good to see theres others who can see whats happening.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,980 ✭✭✭meglome

I guess you've never been to Dublin meglome.

I'm from Dublin, and originally out Uprisings area. I assume you got my PM earlier showing the guy in the video can't even identify Leinster House correctly.
    A nurse and a guard are the working class.He's talking about the elite class of this country,like the scum that was Fitzgerald.He also talks about why we don't have this in our history,that's the ct .

No a nurse and a guard are not working class. They are easily able to earn 100k a year as a family, that's not even close to working class.
    He's talking about the elite class of this country,like the scum that was Fitzgerald.He also talks about why we don't have this in our history,that's the ct .

I myself never knew about Fitzgerald until tonight, I knew of him, but never knew what he did,did you meglome?
    So basically to paraphrase what's in the video,Leinster house was home to the richest man on earth whom got his wealth through slavery.That's pretty damning stuff isn't it?

We'll no it's not really damning at all. Slavery was wrong but let face it, it was a long time ago and the Irish were no better than slaves in their own country too. The Fitzgerald's have long since lost all their houses and lands in this country. And of course we have to take the word of a stranger on the internet who doesn't even know what Leinster house looks like. It could be true then again maybe the guy is a liar. I'd like to know which. Hell I'd like to see where he's getting his figures from as they look very exaggerated to me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,941 ✭✭✭caseyann

He's brilliant.

He spoke very well.I agree completely.They pay themselves and choose their own wages while people struggle.
    I heard a line somewhere before.I cant find now.
    They keep the poor poor so they will follow and look for a leader,and ask no questions because to tired and distracted.

caseyann wrote: »
    They keep the poor poor so they will follow and look for a leader,and ask no questions because to tired and distracted.

...and keep them entertained with video games, xfactor and shopping etc.

profitius wrote: »
    ...and keep them entertained with video games, xfactor and shopping etc.

It really is the rich get richer the poor and normal carry on,Fooling themselves they are in control of their own lives.The people work for the government and rich not for themselves.

caseyann wrote: »
    It really is the rich get richer the poor and normal carry on,Fooling themselves they are in control of their own lives.The people work for the government and rich not for themselves.

Indeed. The goal is to get the ordinary people spending all their money on junk they don't need. That keeps poor people poor and the people making the goods keep on getting more.

Hidden taxes are everywhere now. As well as normal tax people have to pay for road tolls, property tax etc etc. The super wealthy pays no tax and has the attitude of "why should I, I'm creating employment". Completely ignoring the fact that they should be grateful for getting the chance to make it.

Add to that the debt based currency which is a hidden tax and people are being robbed left right and center. Old people who have saved all their lives sudden find out their hard earned cash in the bank is worth f-all because inflation has devalued it so much.

The biggest scam of all is the car scrappage scheme. I made a thread about it a few weeks back. Its purpose is to earn money for car dealers and make ordinary people buy new cars! That means millions flooding out of the country (because we don't make cars in Ireland) just so a few can profit. Good quality cars are crushed, cars that could last another 10 years easily. And because of the lack of second hand cars it drives up the prices. But the best part is the taxes of ordinary people pay for the grant!

Indeed. The goal is to get the ordinary people spending all their money on junk they don't need. That keeps poor people poor and the people making the goods keep on getting more.

Hidden taxes are everywhere now. As well as normal tax people have to pay for road tolls, property tax etc etc. The super wealthy pays no tax and has the attitude of "why should I, I'm creating employment". Completely ignoring the fact that they should be grateful for getting the chance to make it.

Add to that the debt based currency which is a hidden tax and people are being robbed left right and center. Old people who have saved all their lives sudden find out their hard earned cash in the bank is worth f-all because inflation has devalued it so much.

The biggest scam of all is the car scrappage scheme. I made a thread about it a few weeks back. Its purpose is to earn money for car dealers and make ordinary people buy new cars! That means millions flooding out of the country (because we don't make cars in Ireland) just so a few can profit. Good quality cars are crushed, cars that could last another 10 years easily. And because of the lack of second hand cars it drives up the prices. But the best part is the taxes of ordinary people pay for the grant!

And all the while they say its for the good of the country and you lol But really making the government richer and the deal,It is a increasing cycle of growth on behalf of the richer.I mean people actually think they own something when they are constantly paying to own it.
    Beggars belief.
    I totally agree with you on the car scrappage deals. Convince people they are getting a bargain when they arent.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭fontanalis

i've watched a couple of his videos and they are interesting.

does anyone else know of other irish commentators on YT?

There are things called elections, look at what happened at the last one.
    Also don't forget that a lot of people in Ireland don't pay income tax, and they're not millionaires.

I fail to see the point, fontanalis..unless you're suggesting people who don't pay taxes shouldn't be allowed an opinion?

What difference would it make to have everyone on a flat rate of 40% tax when the Irish government are completely useless?

Giving the government more money to play with would help improve the country?

It hasn't worked so far.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭fontanalis

I fail to see the point, fontanalis..unless you're suggesting people who don't pay taxes shouldn't be allowed an opinion?

What difference would it make to have everyone on a flat rate of 40% tax when the Irish government are completely useless?

Giving the government more money to play with would help improve the country?

It hasn't worked so far.

I was pointing out that elections are a way of making your voice heard, but due to parochialism, gombeenism and corruption good leaders/representatives are never elected.
    There's an element of the ordinary person being opressed running through this thread but politicians just don't walk into their positions.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

Every sitting TD has won an election at some stage alright

so the "ordinary" people of ireland voted for them

of course you could go into voting scams and ct's surrounding those and claim nobody has ever been legitimately elected here..................hmmmm.............

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,380 ✭✭✭derry

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,039 ✭✭✭rmacm

Would I be a bad man to point out that the voice in the video says that there are no Garda helicopters yet the caption moving across the screen states that the trucks are being escorted by 20+ Garda motorbikes and army plus Garda choppers. A little consistency would be appreciated.

And one more thing while I'm at it...early on in the video he talks about "probably heading to Dundrum where's the mint" yet later in the mint it is in Sandyford. Tbh even for a drunk man there are more inconsistencies in this video than are reasonable.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,380 ✭✭✭derry

rmacm wrote: »
    Would I be a bad man to point out that the voice in the video says that there are no Garda helicopters yet the caption moving across the screen states that the trucks are being escorted by 20+ Garda motorbikes and army plus Garda choppers. A little consistency would be appreciated.

And one more thing while I'm at it...early on in the video he talks about "probably heading to Dundrum where's the mint" yet later in the mint it is in Sandyford. Tbh even for a drunk man there are more inconsistencies in this video than are reasonable.

Ok if you want to knit pick not interested in the facts that the Irish president has dinner with wanted war criminal or that the Garda didnt arrest a wanted war criminal so keep you humoured lets go nit pick

When I joined the convoy at that point there where I started the coversation there was no Choppers to be seen at that time . I wasnt prepared to startstart sticking my head out the window while driving at 100 KPH to see if there were any bout

Later the choppers came into my feild of view but were too small to show up on the camera without doing zoom and trying to do zooming in a moving car isnt easy

As for Dundrum Sandyford .Well I ant exactly from that neck of the woods and the overhead signs say Dundrum Sandyford . Where exactly the borders are on these regions I dont know so good
    I soppose the mint now wants to move upmarket in tha falling real estate market and be included in the more upmarket Sandyford region who knows

Like I said lets nit pick as Rome burn and the Irish government who robbed all irish people of at least E10000 each continue to rob the place silly

AnywayI dont drink so I cant see where the drunk idea comes from

Derry

derry wrote: »
    AnywayI dont drink so I cant see where the drunk idea comes from

I was referring to me I was drunk last night.

Meh it may be nit picking but when you're trying to make an argument for or against a theory it helps to have some sort of consistency in what you use to back up your argument.

derry wrote: »

Interesting video! I couldn't see them dropping the Euro but it would be great for the economy if they did.

Why is they are still beating the dead donkey :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 728 ✭✭✭joebucks

He's brilliant.

Something interesting stuff I just came across when doing a bit of research about James Fitzgerald. His eldest son William and his grandson Augustus were both Grand Masters of the Grand Lodge of Ireland.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Grand_Lodge_of_Ireland
    Grand Masters

Election Name
    1770 William FitzGerald, Marquess of Kildare
    1813 Augustus FitzGerald, 3rd Duke of Leinster

The Fitzgerald's are also descendants of Dermot McMurrough.
    Through his daughter Aoife, Dermot is also an ancestor of a great number of historically-famous people, including George Washington, Marie-Antoinette, Lord Edward Fitzgerald, Robert Emmet, Charles Darwin and Winston Churchill.

McMurrough is also a descendent of Brian Boru.

Does anybody know any good books/websites to read about royal bloodlines, etc? Has this stuff been covered here before?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,408 ✭✭✭studiorat

Marx and Engles from a Northie...

So anything new to say? Any sign of a solution? Or is everyone applauding another you-tube rant.

The same thing has been preached since the very time James Fitzgerald was building his house.

Does he mention at all that Fitzgeralds son was a member of the United Irishmen? Edward Fitzgerald. And that his other son
    was a member of the Irish Patriot Party and supported Henry Grattan. The story goes the the IRA were going to blow up the place
    and didn't when they were shown the portrait of Edward Fitzgerald. (???)

Carton house is a very poor example to use in this poorly researched class struggle rant. Typical sticky head...

studiorat wrote: »
    Marx and Engles from a Northie...

So anything new to say? Any sign of a solution? Or is everyone applauding another you-tube rant.

The same thing has been preached since the very time James Fitzgerald was building his house.

Does he mention at all that Fitzgeralds son was a member of the United Irishmen? Edward Fitzgerald. And that his other son
    was a member of the Irish Patriot Party and supported Henry Grattan. The story goes the the IRA were going to blow up the place
    and didn't when they were shown the portrait of Edward Fitzgerald. (???)

Carton house is a very poor example to use in this poorly researched class struggle rant. Typical sticky head...

Do you have a problem with people from Northern Ireland?

What's a sticky head?

Henry Grattan, Edward Fitzgerald, Henry Joy McCracken, Henry Monroe, and Archibald Hamilton Rowan and many other United Irishmen were also freemasons

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,408 ✭✭✭studiorat

joebucks wrote: »
    Do you have a problem with people from Northern Ireland?

On the whole I'd have to say yes, though that's not my issue with the speaker in the video. I've found the Catholics to be Ultra Catholic and the Prods to be the same. All in all I found the people I met there to be provincial and suspicious of everyone from outside, I suppose that's why so many leave.
    What's a sticky head?

http://yourfriendinthenorth.blogspot.com/2007/05/stickies-rise-and-fall-of-workers-party.html
    Henry Grattan, Edward Fitzgerald, Henry Joy McCracken, Henry Monroe, and Archibald Hamilton Rowan and many other United Irishmen were also freemasons

Yes, I believe it was called the enlightment or something similar. It gave us the French and Americian revolution.

So what have the freemasons got to do with it?

studiorat wrote: »
    On the whole I'd have to say yes, though that's not my issue with the speaker in the video. I've found the Catholics to be Ultra Catholic and the Prods to be the same. All in all I found the people I met there to be provincial and suspicious of everyone from outside, I suppose that's why so many leave.

This is interesting. Is it people who are ultra-religious that you have a problem with, or just 'Ultra'-Catholic/Protestant? What about people who are Ultra Muslim or Ultra Jewish or Ultra Buddhist??
    Surely if somebody believes in a religion,they should be staunch advocates of that religion, otherwise they wouldn't really be believers would they?

Thanks. I learn something new everyday. However, I have watched quite a few of jbyeats' videos and he does no affiliate himself with any political party.
    So what have the freemasons got to do with it?

The freemasons have been linked to all sorts of different conspiracies so I was wondering if people here had more info about Freemason connections to influential Irish people and what not.