13a = HELL!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 373 ✭✭The Express

Bus trips are great.

I had the enjoyment of watching a gang of scummers throw eggs out of an upstairs window onto people, into sunroofs, and, in one case, onto the passenger seat/dash/gearlever of an Audi A4 Cabrio driven by a collar-up Ross O'Carroll-Kelly lookalike!!!

The poor c*nt didn't know where it came from!

The reactions were priceless. I had a bloody good laugh that day, and, most of all, a window seat :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,689 ✭✭✭sky88

as people said before me the 77 is a horrible bus always has its share of scum on it i hate having to get it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

ah the 13a, fond memories of my years in dcu. certain times of day it was worse than others. a lot of the scumbags werent too bad, they generally kept to themselves, one lad offered me a drag of his spliff once on it-how considerate!

I got the finglas nightlink one night, dear god never again!

where does the 77/78 go?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,967 ✭✭✭Pyr0

I get it nearly all the time, grand ole bus !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,689 ✭✭✭sky88

df1985 wrote: »
    ah the 13a, fond memories of my years in dcu. certain times of day it was worse than others. a lot of the scumbags werent too bad, they generally kept to themselves, one lad offered me a drag of his spliff once on it-how considerate!

where does the 77/78 go?

77 goes to tallaght no clue about the 78

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,463 ✭✭✭Celly Smunt

where does the 77/78 go?
    77 goes through the coombe,dolphins barn,crumlin,tallaght...

78 is clondalkin i think?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Does the 13a still go from Ranelagh to Ballymun?

Always use it to think of it as the Burglar Shuttle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,976 ✭✭✭Brendog

stovelid wrote: »
    Does the 13a still go from Ranelagh to Ballymun?

Yeah everyone just gets it to go to DCU. I think the 11 is so much better. cleaner and always full of businessy quiet types.

a good conformist bus!!! :D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

I used to get the 19A to DCU - spent most of my life at the bus stop on Ballymun Road... This was before I discovered Boards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,928 ✭✭✭✭rainbow kirby

pmcmahon wrote: »
    78 is clondalkin i think?
    78A is a total skanger bus, goes from the city centre to Liffey Valley while taking a world tour of Ballyfermot and Clondalkin along the way. :eek:
    stovelid wrote: »
    75 is a bit like that too - Tallaght to Dun Laoghaire, there are always a few stoners down the back.

78A is a total skanger bus, goes from the city centre to Liffey Valley while taking a world tour of Ballyfermot and Clondalkin along the way. :eek:
    Fúckin tallaght wannabes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,195 ✭✭✭✭Michellenman

None of ye have been on the 39 then? There are prisons I'd rather spend time in than take a journey on that bus route

that bus is grand as well,they come every 5 minutes and they're all new

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,508 ✭✭✭ElaElaElano

Try the 10 bus. Fúck me what a bus. My favourite part is dodging the bricks in O'Devaney Gardens.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,928 ✭✭✭✭rainbow kirby

You might get out of prison more quickly than you'd get from town to Blanch on the 39 :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,195 ✭✭✭✭Michellenman

pmcmahon wrote: »
    that bus is grand as well,they come every 5 minutes and they're all new

I've no bother with the buses, it's the scumbags you get on them. Seen people shooting up and everything down the back of them on more than one occasion.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,659 ✭✭✭unknown13

The dreaded number 13. Everyones least favourite number

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,017 ✭✭✭Mike 1972

Dudess wrote: »
    I used to get that bus - don't remember anything bad about it other than once when there were flyer things all over it from Dublin Bus/the transport workers' union advising it would be discontinuing service to certain estates in Ballymun due to the drivers being intimidated every time they went in there.

I remember the time they responded to all those robberies/attacks on drivers by installing those rip-off boxes for cash fares.

at the bottom of the information poster about it were the words
    Dublin Bus - Changing with the city

Thought it was pretty damning TBH

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,923 ✭✭✭matchthis

Used to get the 77/a home daily from school. No problems at all! I just sat upstairs, right side at the front window. Held onto the bar for 45 odd minutes, making engine sounds with my lips and the occasional nodd through the little security window that i had everything under control up here

unknown13 wrote: »
    The dreaded number 13. Everyones least favourite number

unknown13 hates the number 13........what is the world coming to?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,659 ✭✭✭unknown13

Brendog wrote: »
    unknown13 hates the number 13........what is the world coming to?

Yeah, I really hate the number it really freaks me out enough to have it in my username.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,565 ✭✭✭✭steddyeddy

cson wrote: »
    Yore face smells bad. :cool:

Don't get me started on that cunting 83 :mad:

doesnt that go to sundrive whats wrong with that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭Kold

Haha ybtsrsly, >Dublin forum

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,598 ✭✭✭✭prinz

Dublin Bus: greatest moment for me was getting turfed off a bus for complaining to the driver about having waited at a stop for near on an hour when there should have been any number of buses that I could have gotten every 10 minutes or so. Apparently he wasn't late.

Funnily enough the OH was on the same bus route the next day and there were about 10 little scummers shouting abuse at other passengers etc and throwing bottles around the bus at people and not a word..

Used to defend the drivers, most of them are alright but ffs. Fast becoming a joke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,051 ✭✭✭gazzer

When I lived in Dublin I used to get the 38/38A into work. Smoking, Tinny music coming from mobile phones and the bang of hash where the order of the day most days (and that was just the teenagers going to school). Then you would get the people who were selling 'yellows' down the back of the bus and the odd heroin smoker. Never saw anybody inject though.

I would get off that bus on the Navan Road (at the garda station) and then get the 39 into Parliament St. Most days there would be a gang of scummers sitting at the back of the bus on their way into court. There wouldnt be a bother out of them as they made plans for later that day cos "This case will be a bleeing piece of piss, they havnt got anything on me". They would then get off the bus at the four courts in their latest Nike/Adidas etc tracksuit and head on their merry way to meet the judge.

I miss a lot of things about living in Dublin but the daily bus journey to and from work is one thing I definately dont.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

75 is a bit like that too - Tallaght to Dun Laoghaire, there are always a few stoners down the back.

I think the 75 is officially the longest bus journey in the world. I've know one or two people driven to car purchases because of it.

Btw all - the 77a isn't the rough bus, the 77 is. Used to be my local bus when I was growing up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,139 ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

where does the 77/78 go?

78 does the rounds up in Ballyfermot. Lovely neighborhood. When waiting for the bus after a day at college an absolute head the ball asks a chap from the college for a "light" when he says "sorry, I dont smoke" - he got a pen through his cheek

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,050 ✭✭✭✭Mimikyu

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,086 ✭✭✭Nijmegen

Dublin bus is an elaborate and long running joke on the people of the city.

The drivers are invariably rude. The schedule is more of a general guideline, and more than once have I heard of people turfed off for complaining about this. The scumbags who use the busses make it terrible.

Why doesn't Dublin bus employ security people, like Irish Rail does, to go round busses randomly? Two lads to strongarm eejits off and hand them to the gardai.