Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Irish Debt Clock?

Options

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,097 ✭✭✭Darragh29

Nail on the head.
    The stupidity on here by some is actually astounding at times. Normally I'd be right up for a debate on issues but on principle I'd only end up patronising people!

What's astounding about objecting to a civil service that is run by unions??? We pay people to manage the public sector, they cannot do anything with union approval. I work in the private sector, it is a world removed from the intransigent gimp like carry on I am constantly hearing about in the public sector.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,008 ✭✭✭not yet

Darragh29 wrote: »
    What comes in HAS to equal what goes out, it's that simple. That's the way all sustainable organisations work. We have income of probably just under 30 billion Euro this year but we are spending over 60 billion Euro. Then we look and see the likes of RTE's unsufferable celebrities getting paid insane salaries and that organisation can't even balance the books???

What the f*ck are we afraid of in the country, who's sitting at the stop button, I mean is there even a stop button for this country, do we not have any arms or fingers to get at the button???

What in the name of sweet jesus has Gerry Ryans salary got to do with the public sector being blamed on the mess we are in.