Meteor Ad's. Those annoying chicks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,312 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

While we're on the subject of Meteor ads, you know the ad where the guy thinks he knocked the hairless cat out the window so he gets a new one but it turns out the cat's fine? The woman in that, where have I seen her before? This is bugging the crap outta me.

I think it's Rachel Brady. She used to be on Dream team on Sky.

As for the Meteor ads I hate them but the blonde one would still get it from all angles from me. The little ride.:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 261 ✭✭Reaver772

Really can't stand those two from the meteor ads but yer one holding the dog in the vacuum ad, oh hell yes!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 950 ✭✭✭Feral Mutant

I think it's Rachel Brady. She used to be on Dream team on Sky.
    Yes, thanks. Bout time someone got back to me *glares angrily at all the boardsies who stopped posting after I asked*.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

what will the next ad be like? they cant say 'it's only November' in December

i can't wait

• Closed Accounts Posts: 510 ✭✭✭Car Mad

Raymond wrote:
    What about the latest one with the bald cats?

"YougotheraliddleBOYFRIEND"

Christ.

he he raymond:rolleyes: that has to be the worst one.but lads less face it there are some stupid adds out there.not to be going off topic but what is with them dopes in the budwiser ads they make it look like people that drink bud are stupid:eek: or are the rumors true?:D i think we should have a complete ban on ads especially during films theres nothing worse than geting to the part where hes bout to kill ur one and the next min there advertising runners from lifestyle like wtff
    *rant over*
    ban ads;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,909 ✭✭✭✭Wertz

Giblet wrote:
    I read on another Message Board that she was in a shop near or in Trinity and she was telling the person behind the till how she was famous and she's on a load of billboards and that she wanted a free chomp.

To which the perfect reply would have been;

"Here, have a chomp on this"
    *unzip*

"YougotheraliddleBOYFRIEND"

Worst. Ad. Ever.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,310 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

Rhyme wrote:
    My sister knows the dark haired one.
    A/S/L?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,349 ✭✭✭daiixi

Mossy Monk wrote:
    what will the next ad be like? they cant say 'it's only November' in December
    tbh I don't actually mind that add until that line. Surely if that was the best take they should have kept filming until they got some enthusiasm into it?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,484 ✭✭✭✭Stephen

The two D4 tosspot blokes (particularly the stubbly baldy one) in the ad with the hairless cat annoy the absolute fvck out of me. I have to change channels every time those two pricks appear :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,446 ✭✭✭✭jesus_thats_gre

The two girls are perfect representation of alot of Dublin women to be honest.. The fellas do a good job at it also tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,801 ✭✭✭Nuttzz

i'd leave the blonde one like a painters radio tbh

• Moderators, Politics Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 46,248 Mod ✭✭✭✭Seth Brundle

joejoem wrote:
    The add that really annoys me is the one with Mel from Des & mel, she says
    Who the fupp are Des and Mel?
    Heinrich wrote:
    The longer this thread gets proves that the ads are doing precisely what they are designed for.

The intent is to attract [foolish] people's attention and that is what is happening.

Good people, great ads.
    Surely the intent is to get people to buy their phones! Hasn't worked with me!

As for the line in all of the Meteor adverts - "Everyone we know is on Meteor Bill/Pre pay"
    How the fupp do they know which operator people are with?

Help Keep Boards Alive. Support us by going ad free today. See here: https://subscriptions.boards.ie/ .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

perhaps their friends told them they are with Meteor

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,909 ✭✭✭✭Wertz

kbannon wrote:
    Who the fupp are Des and Mel?

Des O'Connor and Mel someone off of some soap...daytime ITV hosts.

Curse my photographic memory...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,779 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

The two girls are perfect representation of alot of Dublin women to be honest.. The fellas do a good job at it also tbh.
    Absolutely well said. Clones, the four of them.

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,649 ✭✭✭Catari Jaguar

Oh god, that ad wrecks my head, their stupid smug faces, they look like a bag of spanners. Who thinks they're hot?? u desperate people. Eugh...

Yea, roaring success, I personally buy credit cos of "Kelly" and "Sarah", (Yea they even have names!)... Pppff! It's cos of the free texts and even Meteor send you 3e for topping up and a lil smiley face at the end of their messages.

Such a great service *sigh*, but I still can't forgive them for unleashing those things upon us.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 10,685 Mod ✭✭✭✭melekalikimaka

tbh wrote:
    Meteor has been mentioned 5 times in this thread already (six times if you count my post) - advertising works. it sucks. I think there is a thread about these girls in slydice. The amount of guys who would is disturbing.

not when people say i'm considering leaving because those girls p1ss me off so much

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,649 ✭✭✭Catari Jaguar

If it makes any of you feel any better, they both already get a lot of abuse from strangers.

Yes. yes it does. I feel A LOT better.

Brunette goes to Capital bar if anyone wants to abuse her there.

At least Meteor don't make fun of santa claus in their ads. Unlike Vodafone, horrible network.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 10,685 Mod ✭✭✭✭melekalikimaka

hopefully the christmas slogan and ad campaign for metoer will be

what do you want for christmas from meteor

and those to girls will roll out of a burning car wreck on fire, and as they scream for help passers by merely reply...BUT ITS NOVEMEBR

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,498 ✭✭✭iFight

and those to girls will roll out of a burning car wreck on fire, and as they scream for help passers by merely reply...BUT ITS NOVEMEBR

Fingers crossed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,135 ✭✭✭fifth

Yeah, a lot of people in Wexford know the dark haired one!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 74 ✭✭glitter-bug

i think everyone knows an annoying dark haired twat, what really annoys me is when they are lookin at the shoes and shes lookin at the blonde one and imitating her but shes a few seconds behind..... arrrrrrggggg i jus wanna....... uhh:mad:

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 23,908 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kiith

In all fairness, there are far far worse ads on tv these days. They may not be the funniest ads, but i can't see why they annoy some of you so much. I'd rather see those sort of ads all the time over any of those stupid Jamster ads(or other companies like them), Loan/Mortgages ads, Car Insurance ads etc...

Plus, i'd quite happily do the brunette ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 691 ✭✭✭pepper

Is anyone else completely sickened by those cr@p meteor ad's?

That black haired one and the blonde haired one are the most annoying things on the tele that i actually turn the channel when the ads come on.

The latest installment (at the concert) is yet another feeble attempt by meteor to be funny. well its not. In fact is is totally the opisite. It makes me angry and sick and i think i might change companies in fact...

i hate that ad

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭Kinetic^

Best ad ever is what it would be!!!!!

Bring back the dancing guiness man.......:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,247 ✭✭✭✭6th

Kenny 5 wrote:
    Bring back the dancing guiness man.......:D

Seeing him now theres no way he'd do it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,367 ✭✭✭Agamemnon

God those Meteor ads are infuriating. It has to be said though, I'd do both of the girls but when they begged for my phone number the following morning, I'd give them a made-up Meteor one while running out the door sniggering into my fist.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81 ✭✭Sp@rtacus

Nuttzz wrote:
    i'd leave the blonde one like a painters radio tbh

Hahaha... now that did actually make me laugh out loud:D
    That said, your taste is fcuking atrocious (I'd rather have a bath with my granny), but 10/10 for the post.:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 691 ✭✭✭pepper

i think everyone knows an annoying dark haired twat, what really annoys me is when they are lookin at the shoes and shes lookin at the blonde one and imitating her but shes a few seconds behind..... arrrrrrggggg i jus wanna....... uhh:mad:

BTW for the record girls dont drool over shoes like that-Maybe in america they do (ala- sex and the city) but not here