If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

The Traitors

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 36,593 ✭✭✭✭Penn

The kiss itself as an act was obvious, but the fact it meant that Faithful was murdered wasn't obvious. The Faithfuls were only told the murder happened in plain sight, but they didn't know it was done by a kiss, and they all very often give each other a kiss on the cheek when leaving for the night anyway (I think Amanda said it'd actually be more difficult to make sure Amos was the only one she kissed goodnight). So it was an obvious act, but not one the Faithfuls could link to a murder. Similarly Miles giving Diane the drink from the cup was something that would happen all the time so wouldn't be obvious that something was different about it, but then Claudia's hint that the Faithful was poisoned, plus Diane still being there to say who served her drinks, meant it was too obvious it had to be Miles.

I think with this task, the fact three other Faithfuls will have survived and returned to the castle means they should be able to bring enough clues to try figure it out themselves (ie. they were at an old church with a graveyard at night, there's a painting of an old church with a graveyard at night) without Claudia bringing attention to the painting herself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,843 ✭✭✭Heroditas

There was a very interesting segment on the "And the Rest is Entertainment" podcast with Richard Osman. He's been involved in developing quite a few gameshows so it was I testing to hear his take on Traitors and how there are so many flaws in it but it's still bloody great entertainment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,824 ✭✭✭bren2001

I think with this task, the fact three other Faithfuls will have survived and returned to the castle means they should be able to bring enough clues to try figure it out themselves (ie. they were at an old church with a graveyard at night, there's a painting of an old church with a graveyard at night) without Claudia bringing attention to the painting herself.

I think thats a ludicrous jump unless the painting is left in the room or very obviously removed to give them the clue something happened in that room. There's no way to figure it out otherwise. The kiss was in front of people. The cup was in front of people. The writing on the painting was hidden.

I don't think the clue will be as obvious as I've previously stated but I don't think it'll be near as hidden as your proposing. I guess we will find out tonight.

Yeah I saw one clip echoing what people here have said; that they need to figure out a different way of doing the breakfast reveal because it works for the audience in that it prolongs the suspense and the reveal about who was murdered, but the Faithfuls should be analysing it as who were the Traitors considering murdering last night as it's almost always those three who are last in (and therefore rarely a Traitor).

Oh I'm definitely going on the basis that the painting will be left there with the names on it, I just don't think Claudia should outright show or even direct them to the painting. A small hint, maybe, but other than that a clue is now in place for the Faithfuls; it should be on them to notice or go looking for it (based on what the three surviving Faithfuls say about their night) rather than Claudia nudging them too heavily towards it. Otherwise that skews the game in an unfair way (like I said, Diane being there the next day in Series 2 and being able to say who gave her a drink meant it became far too obvious that Miles was a Traitor, even though there were no real suspicions about him at the time).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,688 ✭✭✭✭Oscar_Madison
    #MEGA MAKE EUROPE GREAT AGAIN

Given the cluelessness of many faithfuls so far, I don’t think they’ll cop the handwriting unless literally spelled out to them - the fact that they haven’t rounded on Linda in enough numbers to boot her out is staggering at this stage

It would be a great drinking game in fairness - nice and quick - everyone just gets one chance of picking /swapping another card - then reveal - person left with the drink card or whatever card designated the drink card must down a shot

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 18,547 ✭✭✭✭fritzelly

Well that was a good episode - think the heat is definitely on Minah, them still thinking poison chalice

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,160 ✭✭✭✭Basq

Would have recruited Jake after that..

.. after the Linda banishment, no-one will be suspecting him in the short term.

Would have gone Leanne and that throws heat on other players

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,447 ✭✭✭✭Kolido

If they knew there was a recruitment he would be suspect though. I guess they might not think there was a recruitment with a murder

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 1,161 ✭✭✭Davexirl

I was thinking the exact same thing, they all trust him now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 1,778 ✭✭✭Hippodrome Song Owl

What was the plan if a Traitor was involved in the Death Match card game? What if the Traitor was in the final two? Would they have had the other Traitor arrive then and just do the face-to-face murder without finishing the game?

I was wondering the same. Assuming a traitor cant be murdered thats probably how it would have ended. They must have been told this also as they are sure that Fozia was faithfull

Didn't Claudia say they have to pick 4 faithful, nothing about they could pick one of their own knowing the game that was gonna be played

Maybe she did, cant remember. Telling everyone that there could be traitors in the deathmatch is a way of not clearing the other 3, makes sense n

Good episode -in the blurb on each contestant Charlotte is mentioned as not having a good poker face - this might be a clue as to how she might perform as a traitor

https://www.bbc.co.uk/mediacentre/mediapacks/the-traitors-series-3-contestants/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 3,851 ✭✭✭MacDanger

The amount of times players have said "why am I still here?" - talk about narcissistic, it's as if they don't realise that the traitors can only murder once / night!!

I think though she should have picked Alexander - as the numbers dwindle loyalties will likely get stronger leaving the newbies under suspicion - not sure there’s enough to boot out Alexander yet but I don’t see him lasting too long simply because he’s probably “too good” - you don’t really want someone who can go the distance at this stage - you need to keep feeding the faithfuls traitors

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,079 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

Ding dong Linda's gone. Bout time. Leanne got horrid defensive. Yer man Alex mimicked her, that was funny.

I'd have recruited Alex. He flys under the radar.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,824 ✭✭✭bren2001

would you want someone who flies under the radar? Much better to get someone as fodder and get rid of those who are flying under the radar.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 58,095 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

The problem with recruiting now is that if you go for someone too strategic they'll likely turn on you at the first opportunity. We've seen it happen a good few times already.

I'm not sure Charlotte is a great choice tbh I mean she thought it would be a great idea to pretend to have a Welsh accent starting the game😂

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,762 ✭✭✭Sono

I doubt Charlotte will say no to the recruitment.

I think Minah will be outed this week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 3,851 ✭✭✭MacDanger

Anna would have been an interesting shout for conversion. She's not the brightest but she's pretty much accepted as a faithful after the failed conversion

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 434 ✭✭CiaranW

Loving this series and I really want Minah to make it to the end.
    I also really like Alexander. I hope he stays longer as he seems quite intelligent. It looked like after the round table he was by himself. An outcast like Kas.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,079 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

I would. Like Minah flies under the radar. He doesn't seem to have a clique to defend him if someone decided to point a spotlight at him.

She won't, because if she does she'll be out of the game (murdered). Ain't nobody saying no with money and your place in the game at stake. It's another flaw of the televised format imo, the "join or die" stip isn't a great one at all.

I did think Anna would have been a better choice there alright but I reckon Anna calling Minah out at the round table put the kibosh on that

I think recruiting another female is a great choice. People will subconciously think the traitors wont be all the same gender and with 2 females banished, they will look at the guys next. The traitors should keep murdering females