Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What are your views on Multiculturalism in Ireland? - Threadbanned User List in OP

• Registered Users Posts: 24,924 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

Yes, Dumped in a 4 star hotel with free accommodation, food, amenities, free public transport, free healthcare etc..

this is the thank you the Irish taxpayers get…and the hotel staff for looking after them..

all repairs and replacement furniture won’t be coming out of Citywest’s pocket… it’s coming out of our pocket….taxpayers.

Every new chair, table, door, piece of carpet, tile, glass, cup plate…. paint touch up…

im sure the Gardai are getting plenty of OT too….

anything claimable on insurance means increased premiums so again, that’s us paying…

ireland against fascism is against cop on.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,646 ✭✭✭washman3

In case you haven't noticed.... they already have..!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,194 ✭✭✭Jarhead_Tendler

I know they have . They should be shipped back to Somalia pronto. They have very little in common with our way of life

• Registered Users Posts: 24,924 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

Imagine you were a loved one of a staff member in city west, or a family member of Gardai in nearby stations, you’d be worried sick daily. This just isn’t worth it. The disgraceful obligation being put on staff and their loved ones just isn’t acceptable…. Our clown shoes politicians don’t give two fûcks though… too busy prioritising and having us risk everything to pander to this ‘international’ give away agenda.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,858 ✭✭✭enricoh

An Albanian scumbag got jailed yesterday for raping a young one on their first date. Rte had a segment on the news last night how Ukrainian kids had saved a school from closing. More newsworthy apparently.

Coming today on the 9 o clock news Olga n Svetlana have joined the local knitting club and are knitting Easter bunnies!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,106 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

So around 2% are non White/European(the vast majority of the migrant population over the last 30years are White/European), 2/3rds of whom are East Asians, a demographic and diaspora one of the less likely to show up in social issues stats across the multicultural world. So not very "diverse" at all really.

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,352 ✭✭✭1800_Ladladlad

These people don't realize that they've made a clear case against Multiculturalism in a tweet... I blame the lack of resources and the poor quality of the halal lobster bisque.

• Registered Users Posts: 394 ✭✭Miadhc

After last night's events, Now we have refugees being attacked in Bluebell for using a private football pitch.

It's gonna be an interesting summer. Buckle up.

• Registered Users Posts: 116 ✭✭Kyokushin Grappler

It's as if Multiculturalism isn't a good thing or a benefit after all.

The oulwan running that page is a looper that's on enough meds to treat a hospital ward. No normal folk will listen to her.

Sadly most of the Left now are Loopers that should be on meds [or out working]. Whoever created the meme "People who work for a living are being outvoted by People who vote for a living" was dead on.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,387 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Apparently a riot in city west last night, very violent.

what kind of absolute scum are coming into this country???

• Registered Users Posts: 1,058 ✭✭✭lmao10

As a follower of Dee Wall and Gemma I don't think you can talk.

• Registered Users Posts: 23,695 ✭✭✭✭One eyed Jack

Ahh was pretty much tongue in cheek, as much as to say the place is about as multiculturally diverse as anywhere else in the country*; they just happen to be more wealthy is all, which was the actual point I was making - social issues aren’t caused as a result of people from different backgrounds and cultures inhabiting the same area, they’re more likely to be highlighted in less affluent areas is all.

If we were to talk of which demographics are most likely to show up in the social issues stats, then it stands to reason that the vast majority are white European in countries where white Europeans are the vast majority of the population. If I’d wanted to aim for blatant misrepresentation I’d have done something like the NWCI stating that one in four homeless people are women.

*I wasn’t thinking in terms of European/non-European, white/non-white, just the various different countries is all.

Our future doctors, lawyers and engineers. Or so they tell us.

• Registered Users Posts: 234 ✭✭niallpatrick

It should be discussed without fear of incrimination, a touchy subject that needs addressing.

Some lad retiring from Peter mcverry on the radio earlier. Was saying we really need to ramp up modular homes for those coming here, Germany accommodated 1 million syrians in a short period and we need to up our game. Nutsville!

I wouldn't follow either of those gowls. But you continue to cope and seethe, good chap.

Latest crustie protest just announced. 🤣

• Registered Users Posts: 294 ✭✭kingstevii

The asylum seeker with perfect English on Drivetime made some excellent points. Having lived in the UK for the last while, having flown to Belfast, and getting the train down this morning, he was very disappointed to find out today that there was no accommodation for him here in Dublin. Very disappointed.

They're clearly hoping people will have forgotten about happened the other night by then.

Though it's good Sinn Fein are making it known where they stand on this. This will be a major issue when we go to the Polls again [possibly Autumn 2024 according to Varadkar]

Protest after taking place in Finglas. Large number of young men. It's happening.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,488 ✭✭✭✭nullzero

Have they got deeply entrenched views about immigration or are most of them there for the badness?

• Registered Users Posts: 16,488 ✭✭✭✭nullzero

What's the deal with all the young lads in these centres?

Big groups of Georgians and Algerians by some accounts. All male, cooked up in a small space, two incompatible cultural groups. Its like a powder keg.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,106 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

And it's amazing how they'll magically be culturally compatible with Irish society and each other oustside these centres. Let's look at other European nations that have embraced this busted flush politic. Oh wait...

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

Crowd psychology at play, so a lot of both. Again if we look to our European neighbours the trajectory of how this plays out is the same every time with remarkably few differences. Multiculturalism means the rise of cultural ghettos, "White Flight", marginalised groups, including native working class, those the least like the natives in hue or culture tending to cluster down the bottom of society, but we'll be able to point to some sportspeople and entertainers as a plus, higher crime, less social cohesion and trust on many side, "activists" on both sides and NGO's scuffling for attention and cash, governments for the most part and those media that rely on them(most here) pushing the same busted flush narrative that anyone can see is at best complex, at worst a lie and sop, and because enough people will feel not listened to the inevitable rise of the actual Right, not the boogyman the bedwetters perpetually fret about.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,140 ✭✭✭✭jmayo

Ehh have you been living under a rock or drinking the multi cultural koolaid for the last 10 years.

Most of the so called asylum seekers/international protection applicants are young single men.

And most couldn't point out Syria or Ukraine on a map,

Just like in Calais, just like the boatloads crossing the Med.

And here is the rub the morons in NGOs, in charge of vetting them actually believe some of the lads are minors and then stick them into a schools with children.

Then before you know girls have been raped or someone actually killed.

BTW why do we bother to pay license fees when RTE is now championing a 21st century plantation of Ireland.

First Morning Ireland, then onto the morning show, then News at 1 to be finished off with the Drivetime show all with either an NGO spokesperson, a "refugee", a politician, someone African descent, you name it.

All singing the same fooking hymn sheet.

Me thinks they are getting worried and know the tide is turning and ordinary people are wising up.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,852 ✭✭✭Jizique

Not sure where SF stand on this to be honest; if I was being cynical, the govt are putting as many of these immigrants as possible into working class areas in order to damage SF, but it has sort of got out of hand at this stage and they have lost total control of the issue....

Not a Sinn Fein voter but I assumed they were a shoo in the next election. I reckon they'll be the most damaged of the lot out of this farce. They are totally at odds with their core voters on this, maybe the under 30s will stick with them.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,140 ✭✭✭✭jmayo

Bullcr**.

Shinners have totally behind this lunacy.

Some Shinners on the ground maybe squirming because they know that they wont be able to keep their immigration/open borders principles and actually go looking for votes in working class areas bullshyting how they fight for the downtrodden Irish.