Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Coronation Street [News, Spoilers and Discussion] contd

• Registered Users Posts: 8,004 ✭✭✭Ann22

What Todd said about the Wombles, I too thought it went "the Wombles of Wimbledon...Common are we" although I didn't put much thought into whether they meant "common" as in a bit rough or that there's loads of them about.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,101 ✭✭✭Max Headroom

Ann22 wrote: »
    What Todd said about the Wombles, I too thought it went "the Wombles of Wimbledon...Common are we" although I didn't put much thought into whether they meant "common" as in a bit rough or that there's loads of them about.

Yeah..they're all geezers..a little bit wooh .. little bit wayyyy....:p

• Registered Users Posts: 85,413 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

If Harvey has so many working for him, high up, how did he let Leanne and Simon take him down

• Registered Users Posts: 1,060 ✭✭✭Jikashi

Henchman Mopanbucket: "hey bawse, sorry to call your contraband phone unexpectedly, hope it didn't alert a prison guard, but that kid's here"
    Harvey: "Cool beans, guess Auntie Whatsherface was telling the truth. Don't let him get away"
    *hours later*
    Henchman Mopanbucket: "You better hurry and send someone, he's going to leave"
    Harvey: "What the f...YOU'RE the one I'd be calling, you big meathead idiot. He's a scrawny kid, he's on his own and doesn't see you, just grab him. You're not actually a cleaner, remember"
    Henchman Mopanbucket "duurr, B is for Barlow"
    Peter: "Simon, run!"

Jikashi wrote: »
    Henchman Mopanbucket: "hey bawse, sorry to call your contraband phone unexpectedly, hope it didn't alert a prison guard, but that kid's here"
    Harvey: "Cool beans, guess Auntie Whatsherface was telling the truth. Don't let him get away"
    *hours later*
    Henchman Mopanbucket: "You better hurry and send someone, he's going to leave"
    Harvey: "What the f...YOU'RE the one I'd be calling, you big meathead idiot. He's a scrawny kid, he's on his own and doesn't see you, just grab him. You're not actually a cleaner, remember"
    Henchman Mopanbucket "duurr, B is for Barlow"
    Peter: "Simon, run!"

That was stupid....B for Barlow. Why not just say Barlow!.. If I could post emojis I'd be posting 3 rolling eyes.

• Registered Users Posts: 30,309 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

I don't understand why Leanne and Co can't keep in contact with their mobile phones.. :confused:

I think with witness protection. You've to cut contact encase you leave something slip to the wrong person and If you were in contact with people the people after you may go after them.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,230 ✭✭✭threetrees

Sharon is too much like Debbie, old face comes back all nice as pie but with another motive.

I'm quite enjoying Sharon as an actor, she's very animated but they should have slowed her story down a bit.

I'm hoping Asha will see sense soon, maybe Yasmeen will play a part in helping her.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,300 ✭✭✭✭casio4

Corey seems to like Mary, he didn't mind that she was at the flat and even asked her did she want a takeaway. When all this blows up in Ashas face maybe Mary will be there to pick up the pieces

• Registered Users Posts: 2,097 ✭✭✭Whiplashy

casio4 wrote: »
    Corey seems to like Mary, he didn't mind that she was at the flat and even asked her did she want a takeaway. When all this blows up in Ashas face maybe Mary will be there to pick up the pieces

Yeah but after she was gone he was giving out about her. He's a nasty ****

• Registered Users Posts: 35,759 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Tyrone is so slow,
    ''life couldn't be better, and half a Sani left'' Alina looking sad '' aw did you want the Sani''

Yes Tyrone she just swallowed your load and now she wants the Sani, geez,

No change in Kelly, Summer and Asha should stay away from her

• Registered Users Posts: 2,092 ✭✭✭Sparko

No screen lock on Carla's phone, that was lucky!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,060 ✭✭✭Jikashi

Zio5SxU.png

For a street with as many murders, assaults, affairs, sabotages and dodgy dealings as this one, the residents are remarkably trusting. So far Jenny, Gemma, Sarah, Peter, Carla and Shona have all had this rando they've never met letting herself into their homes and clearly prying into Leanne and Simon's whereabouts, they've all caught her acting shifty or trying to get access to people's contacts and none of them are putting the pieces together. All it would take is one conversation in which any two of those characters bring up the prison, the phones and tablets, putting ideas in Sam's head, etc and they'd figure out her game.

• Registered Users Posts: 23,262 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

JP Liz V1 wrote: »

I hope Kelly makes Asha look even stupider.

Asha deserves everything she gets. Utter eejit. Yer man is a utter geebag.

pjohnson wrote: »
    I hope Kelly makes Asha look even stupider.

Asha deserves everything she gets. Utter eejit. Yer man is a utter geebag.

Yeah it's hard to have pity for her. So immature too the way she reacted when Nina warmed her about Coreh.
    I'm liking Nina and Seb as a couple. Anything that replaces the 'what's that horrible' smell expression on his face with an innocent gormless grin is a good thing in my book!

Yeah it's hard to have pity for her. So immature too the way she reacted when Gina warmed her about Coreh.
    I'm liking Gina and Seb as a couple. Anything that replaces the 'what's that horrible' small expression on his face with an innocent gormless grin is a good thing in my book!

I assume you mean Nina and Seb, Gina is Sally's sister :P I like them also but they are moving fast, living together already

Poor Seb..i know a human sacrifice when i see one..........:p

Kelly the porn star would be more suited to Corey, love to see her bring him home to Toyah and Imran....:eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 7,189 ✭✭✭jos28

Anyone else see a pregnancy storyline involving Corey and Kellie ?

• Registered Users Posts: 765 ✭✭✭Lennox Gilbey

jos28 wrote: »
    Anyone else see a pregnancy storyline involving Corey and Kellie ?

Not sure...
    The attack on Seb and Nina brings him to the fore with Kelly and Summer and he wants Asha to give him a false alibi for the night of the attack. Hopefully when it's done it will be the last of him.

Tyrone is so slow,
    ''life couldn't be better, and half a Sani left'' Alina looking sad '' aw did you want the Sani''

He's a buffoon! Wtf does she see in him??!

She started off as a bitch..then for a time she wasn't so bad. Now she's back to being a bitch again.

Thats blondes for ya....two faced.......:p:p

• Registered Users Posts: 7,189 ✭✭✭jos28

Not sure...
    The attack on Seb and Nina brings him to the fore with Kelly and Summer and he wants Asha to give him a false alibi for the night of the attack. Hopefully when it's done it will be the last of him.

Fingers crossed - he's a horrible character. I love Nina's character and like the fact that she is different. She has a bit of depth, good background story and a good heart. She's so young to have lost both parents and doesn't carry on like selfish Asha.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,503 ✭✭✭irlirishkev

Harvey threatens his own aunty with death if she doesn't follow through on the finding Simon and Leanne thing..
    Why doesn't he get whoever he has in mind to kill Sharon, to find and kill Simon and Leanne. Seems he has more faith in them??

• Registered Users Posts: 2,672 ✭✭✭Delta2113

2 big episodes tonight going by summaries I've just read.

Delta2113 wrote: »
    2 big episodes tonight going by summaries I've just read.

Asha doesnt have his tea ready so he brings Kelly to bed to punish Asha?

Hopefully Imran and Toyah kept the receipt for Kelly.

An absolute car crash of a character start to finish.

Love if she got reintroduced to her daddy.

Asha is a complete idiot if she stays with Corey and lies for him

That ships sailed a long while ago.

Can't see Summer going along with it, but this 2.0 version is an unknown compared to her original version.

• Registered Users Posts: 671 ✭✭✭Flowergirl201

Poor Roy, nearly bawling here