And the winner of dreamer of the year is... Part 2!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,325 ✭✭✭✭User1998

Slightly off topic but I’m considering selling the TT but I can’t really gauge a value on it and I don’t want my add to end up in this thread lol.

2004 Audi TT Roadster
    DSG / Quattro
    3.2 V6

Anyone any idea how much its worth? I was thinking €5k+

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,763 ✭✭✭farna_boy

User1998 wrote: »
    Slightly off topic but I’m considering selling the TT but I can’t really gauge a value on it and I don’t want my add to end up in this thread lol.

2004 Audi TT Roadster
    DSG / Quattro
    3.2 V6

Anyone any idea how much its worth? I was thinking €5k+

Ask 5k take 4k I'd say. Considering I was thinking of buying a 225 recently for parts because of how cheap good ones we're going for, I don't you're going to get a whole lot extra for a 3.2 which is possibly a little less desirable especially given the tax here.

Even at that, you are lucky to be selling now that the prices seemed to have rebounded a little rather than a year ago where the prices had hit rock bottom.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,308 ✭✭✭✭wotzgoingon

This is crazy. The most basic spec 1.8 engine of that gen Celica with a supposedly good sound system.

https://www.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/1997-toyota-celica-at200/26956464

ZTdjYTgxYTNhM2IzZGI2NTk0OWNkNGM4ZDczNWE2MzHCsa-GPBUz2SA3wjVvU6T4aHR0cDovL3MzLWV1LXdlc3QtMS5hbWF6b25hd3MuY29tL2RvbmVkZWFsLmllLXBob3Rvcy9waG90b18xNjc2NzM2OTh8fHw2MDB4NjAwfHx8fHx8fHw=.jpeg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,903 ✭✭✭✭Toyotafanboi

Yeah, that's fairly bad. Shame, because it looks absolutely spotless. €15 or €1600 be more like it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,150 ✭✭✭✭PsychoPete

People are asking stupid money for Toyotas. You'd see 1.3 Corollas asking 2 or 3k, Carinas for 4-5k. You'd want to be mad to pay that sort of money

Old Toyotas are nice. I suppose it's supply and demand, but that Celica is just nuts.

I don't think the 90s stuff should be at those asking prices

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,284 ✭✭✭TigerTim

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,883 ✭✭✭Tzardine

Definitely not a typo, that's the asking price.

Big money, but people go mad for them.

It's a great yoke to have in this country due the constant rays of sun we get.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,875 ✭✭✭Doctors room ghost

Only 92k kms done.car would suit a girl starting out driving.not mad money really and I’d say you’d take another 500 off on a straight cash deal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,372 ✭✭✭TheW1zard

Only 92k kms done.car would suit a girl starting out driving.not mad money really and I’d say you’d take another 500 off on a straight cash deal

https://www.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/08-beetle-1-4-nct-12-21-sport/26772068

One year older, albeit higher mileage, otherwise identical. A third of the price.

TheW1zard wrote: »

At 5 previous owners they only did 3000 miles each.
    It must be fcukin haunted.
    Driving along the road and a ghost jumps out of an air vent.lol

https://www.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/08-beetle-1-4-nct-12-21-sport/26772068

One year older, albeit higher mileage, otherwise identical. A third of the price.

Nearly 3 times more mileage though

At 5 previous owners they only did 3000 miles each.
    It must be fcukin haunted.
    Driving along the road and a ghost jumps out of an air vent.lol

They probably just seen their own reflections in a passing shop window

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,103 ✭✭✭✭Duke O Smiley

You can't give them away

They'll have some job getting 6 grand for that "sold as is"

Thats got Merlin no reserve written all over it surely

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,325 ✭✭✭✭User1998

Whats the story with VW dealers outside Dublin selling absolute garbage for crazy prices? They’re always at it selling old stuff like that. Surely that should go straight to auction

PsychoPete wrote: »

That's a mad price altogether. Never seen the attraction of them G6R's.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,883 ✭✭✭Tzardine

TheW1zard wrote: »

I actually like that. They are collectible now, and thats about the nicest example you will find.

But the price is hilarious.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,646 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

That's a mad price altogether. Never seen the attraction of them G6R's.

I paid 3k for my one 10 years ago. They're a great fun little car.

But where they got that price from is madness.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,388 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

Tzardine wrote: »
    I actually like that. They are collectible now, and thats about the nicest example you will find.

But the price is hilarious.
    A mate of mine had the "sporty" version. Great craic at normal speeds it was too. Though the torturous route the clutch cable took meant he carried a spare one in the boot and could change it at the side of the road, head in footwell, feet on headrest, curse level high. :D

Many worry about Artificial Intelligence. I worry far more about Organic Idiocy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 168 ✭✭dubbrin

You can't give them away

They'll have some job getting 6 grand for that "sold as is"

Thats got Merlin no reserve written all over it surely

Herself had an 06 highline with beige interior for a while. It broke my heart maintaining it.... Got 2.5k for it though 18months ago :) Can't see that lad getting anything near that. They're woeful yokes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5 Letitrip

Drive into a VW dealer and ask for a 6k trade in allowance for you’re old Beetle and you’d be ran out of it,

that dealer probably couldn’t cut a deal with a buyer and said buy our car and we will advertise yours at what you think it’s worth known it would cost them nothing and if it does sell it’s out the door as the add states

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 933 ✭✭✭Mjolnir

Letitrip wrote: »
    Drive into a VW dealer and ask for a 6k trade in allowance for you’re old Beetle and you’d be ran out of

Is that after they catch their breath from all the laughter ha.
    You'd need to be high to consider paying that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,327 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

Shouldn’t have Das Welt Auto (VWs used car program) plates on it if it’s sold as seen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5 Letitrip

Andrew33 wrote: »
    I know they’re pretty scarce but €4K???

Basically a GT4 that model Rav4, all identical running gear, it’s reasonably priced maybe even cheap when yiu compare it to some carinas or corollas priced at the same money

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,327 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

That generation Rav4 has no nostalgic value for your average Irish person though, that’s what drives up prices for a lot of the normal Toyotas.