Fastway/Parcel Connect

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 7,199 ✭✭✭Cork Lass

E mac wrote: »
    last week my package from fastway was listed as delivered and signed for ..neither of which was true I checked around the house finally found package in neighbours lawn behind boundary wall. Thankfully the bag the package came in was white and waterproof. So that's kinda my long way of saying check your neighbours lawns....

Yes, this happened to us before but I checked cctv cameras for hours before and after stated delivery time and no sign of any delivery anywhere near our house or surrounds. I honestly believe the didn’t even make an effort to deliver it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,094 ✭✭✭✭ED E

Cork Lass wrote: »
    Curious to see what they come back with on Monday.

A) They left it at a Spar 5km away
    B) They were on the last day of their delivery SLA so marked it delivered and will drop it whenever they're arsed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 144 ✭✭theunforgiven

A result for someone ;).
    Edit : Im not referring to you theunforgiven !

The retailer in the UK has sent by DPD on Friday, got a text to say that it will be with me today in the afternoon.

:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,331 ✭✭✭Tilikum17

I ordered two jumpers online. Got delivered on Saturday. Left out on the wall in the pissing rain, even though there was clearly someone in the house (car outside)

Packaging socked - along with the jumpers inside.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 911 ✭✭✭FlubberJones

Arrived late back last night and had an email stating that my parcel was delivered at 15:10 that day... but there is no sign of it. If i see someone in the estate with a very fetching paul smith scarf I'll tell them they have great taste!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 7,199 ✭✭✭Cork Lass

My packet finally arrived today - 4 days later.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

Just an update..I contacted the retailer and they have written off my order. I had to fill in a form confirming non receipt and they have agreed to send out my order again.
    Read into that what you will...

Zara customer care has been terrible. I contacted them twice last week, both times to be told they'd contact the courier and I'd hear back within 24-48 hours. Today I phoned them and apparently the courier was never contacted on my behalf. Supposedly I will hear within 24-48 hours this time :rolleyes: They confirmed that it is Fastway couriers, no surprise there. My order has been with them for two weeks now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

Zara customer care has been terrible. I contacted them twice last week, both times to be told they'd contact the courier and I'd hear back within 24-48 hours. Today I phoned them and apparently the courier was never contacted on my behalf. Supposedly I will hear within 24-48 hours this time :rolleyes: They confirmed that it is Fastway couriers, no surprise there. My order has been with them for two weeks now.

The latest is that I've been able to track my order with Fastway. They've had it since 1 December. Out on van for delivery 2 December. Back in the depot 4 December. Back out in van 14 December. Apparently delivered and signed for 14 December. But then on 17 December "We're trying to deliver this parcel but got no answer when we called or there was a problem with the phone number. Please contact us via the support button below and provide an update". I am beyond infuriated :mad: When I emailed their support yesterday (this was before the two updates saying Delivered 14 December, then attempted delivery 17 December) they just said I would receive my parcel within 2 days. I don't think I'm ever going to get it :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10 Justuteeee

Tracking info says: "Your item has been delivered in accordance with our current pandemic delivery protocols" anybode knows what does it mean? I was all day at home and nobody was came, looked for parcel everywhere,but nothing. Thanks in advance

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 438 ✭✭andrewfaulk

Justuteeee wrote: »
    Tracking info says: "Your item has been delivered in accordance with our current pandemic delivery protocols" anybode knows what does it mean? I was all day at home and nobody was came, looked for parcel everywhere,but nothing. Thanks in advance

Fastway COVID protocol: Throw package in general direction of the address it is meant to be delivered to, all the while driving past at a fast pace in your nondescript unmarked white van so they won't know who it was

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45 maireadf

Do Fastway deliver tomorrow ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 815 ✭✭✭Collibosher

maireadf wrote: »
    Do Fastway deliver tomorrow ?

I'm in north County Dublin and they have been for quite some time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 331 ✭✭All that fandango

Hi, received an email from Fastway saying that my Sportsdirect order has arrived in their hub for sorting. I have not ordered anything from Sportsdirect. The email is from noreply@fastway and it looks fairly legit, no links asking me to click into etc. Have I anything to be concerned about? Everything ok in bank account aswell. I had someone try to open a netflix account in my name a few weeks ago using my email, and had a google sign in attempt before that from someone in a really obscure country.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,441 ✭✭✭dartboardio

Do you have a common name? That's the first thing I'd assume, that maybe someone entered the wrong email when they ordered something from fastway , although sounds quite strange with the netflix and google incident..

Does someone you know have access to your email?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,360 ✭✭✭iwillhtfu

It's just scammers door knocking, same craic with the texts. Judging by them trying to open account they've probably got your email address off some mailing list. Delete and ignore

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,631 ✭✭✭jrosen

Don’t respond to anything. Delete the text. The scams this year are on another level.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 331 ✭✭All that fandango

Grand, have it deleted. Very strange but I suppose its happening to quite a few.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,566 ✭✭✭Masala

Am getting the same from An Post stating that they tried to deliver a package on number of occasions and now there is a fee if €1 to be paid to retry a delivery. Got all the proper logos etc and the English is perfect. Am getting 4-5 a day from different email addresses behind the sender.

May a plaque of rats descend in their households.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,243 ✭✭✭lucernarian

What can I do if an expensive delivery is marked as "delivered in accordance with covid protocols"? It was marked as delivered on 16th December but I wasn't at home at the time.

I contacted seller, who decided now was a good time to share tracking link and showed me that it was delivered, so I'd have to contact them (meaning Fastway).

What can I do here?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,645 ✭✭✭VG31

I contacted seller, who decided now was a good time to share tracking link and showed me that it was delivered, so I'd have to contact them (meaning Fastway).

The seller is responsible for contacting the courier, not you.

VG31 wrote: »
    The seller is responsible for contacting the courier, not you.
    This is what they told me:

"Follow the tracking link I sent you.

You will see an option for Support and Contact Us

THATS EXACTLY WHAT WE HAVE TO DO there is NO phone number

I can appreciate you're annoyed but when were shown evidence to say that a package is delivered that's all we can do."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,645 ✭✭✭VG31

How did you buy it? If you used PayPal open a dispute there. Otherwise request a chargeback from your bank.

Fastway are notorious for this. Hopefully if more sellers have problems with them they'll stop using them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,176 ✭✭✭greasepalm

So its not just me who has had a bad time with a lost package from fastway to be delivered on tues but could be thurs,contacted seller and fastway.Friday tracking said it was delivered at 4.44 and garage was closed and i was getting into car when fastway van passed by.
    They said 2- 3 days they would have to me told them closed on tues night for holidays and no sign .

Sent them another email and no response and seller has now got negative feedback as item not delivered and they are closed until the 4th jan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 438 ✭✭andrewfaulk

This is what they told me:

"Follow the tracking link I sent you.

You will see an option for Support and Contact Us

THATS EXACTLY WHAT WE HAVE TO DO there is NO phone number

I can appreciate you're annoyed but when were shown evidence to say that a package is delivered that's all we can do."

Ask them to provide the evidence(POD)

Not great customer service there, pushing responsibility for their sub-contractor on to you..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭MarkY91

Fastway "delivered" a parcel to me last week but there's literally nothing in my garden or In a neighbours house.

They emailed back twice with the same generic ****e about it being under a flowerpot or with a neighbour. There is absolutely no where it coidk be at this stage.
    Could the ****ing eejit not have left a note saying where my parcel is?

What do I do next? I'm without my parcel a week now. God knows where the thing is, fastway certainly don't.

I'll never use these amateurs again!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,585 ✭✭✭✭whiterebel

MarkY91 wrote: »
    Fastway "delivered" a parcel to me last week but there's literally nothing in my garden or In a neighbours house.

They emailed back twice with the same generic ****e about it being under a flowerpot or with a neighbour. There is absolutely no where it coidk be at this stage.
    Could the ****ing eejit not have left a note saying where my parcel is?

What do I do next? I'm without my parcel a week now. God knows where the thing is, fastway certainly don't.

I'll never use these amateurs again!!

Get on to your supplier. They need to chase it up if they organised delivery. The more people that do it, the less chance they'll use them again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭MarkY91

whiterebel wrote: »
    Get on to your supplier. They need to chase it up if they organised delivery. The more people that do it, the less chance they'll use them again.

It's just some Chinese crap from an ecomerce site. I doubt they'll be interested in helping.

Why can't fastway just tell me where the driver.. apparently.. places my parcel? What kind of business allows these things to happen? I can't believe they woidk throw it somewhere in my garden and not even tell me where. It was surely stolen as it's absolutely nowhere to be seen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,561 ✭✭✭Need a Username

I ordered a piece of furniture from Argos last week and based on a previous conversation with customer service had to ought that Argos themselves deliver the large items.

I phoned today looking for an update and am horrified to learn that Fastway are the courier for Argos.

So just how bad is this going to be ?

Fastway are tragic in good times. I can’t even imagine how bad they are in the current situation.

What can I do if an expensive delivery is marked as "delivered in accordance with covid protocols"? It was marked as delivered on 16th December but I wasn't at home at the time.

What can I do here?
    Unbelievably, the parcel arrived today, courier called and all. As though nothing was odd about a 4 week delivery time :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,176 ✭✭✭greasepalm

Got my package today ordered on the dec 13th after numerous attempts.