Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Relaxation of Restrictions, Part VII *Read OP For Mod Warnings*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 982 ✭✭✭Rrrrrr2

I had someone on the main thread tell me the government shouldn't prepare for a vaccine until the data from the companies is verified. This is the main thread where allegedly all the 'smart' posters are and we're all a bunch of eejits on here.

Well of course- if you don’t want something to happen you’ll find the necessary caveats to minimise and steer the narrative back where you want. Holohan constantly does it

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 547 ✭✭✭BeefeaterHat

RobitTV wrote: »
    100% agreed, Holohan has no intention of giving up on his power trip. This whole situation is becoming more and more menacing.

He'll probably stall a vaccine by bringing up some 'safety concern' he has with it. As we all know Tony's a concerned man by nature god love him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,517 ✭✭✭RobitTV

If Holohan or Martin make an appearance on the Toy Show, This will be the most disgusting piece of propaganda since March.

The thought of those two coming on the toy show and lecturing young kids and people at home about how to "stay safe over Christmas" is revolting.

'Don't kill granny this Christmas'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,140 ✭✭✭hamburgham

Well that's not true. Beaumont are doing blood testing. Warfarin and gp referral. Currently a 2 week waiting list as far as I can remember.

Well it is true of the Mater Hospital in Dublin. See www.mater.ie/patients/blood-tests/

Quote" Blood tests for Mater Hospital OPD patients ONLY are being facilitated at present. Blood testing for GP and Private patients will be facilitated at a later date."

Why not? It is a disgrace. Isn't it funny how all this carry on is in the public sector.

If Holohan or Martin make an appearance on the Toy Show, This will be the most disgusting piece of propaganda since March.

The thought of those two coming on the toy show and lecturing young kids and people at home about how to "stay safe over Christmas" is revolting.

Tubridy won't make it 30 seconds into the show without mentioning it. They'll also probably have someone on whose relation died of covid to lift everyone's spirits, in case they forgot about the virus.

He'll probably stall a vaccine by bringing up some 'safety concern' he has with it. As we all know Tony's a concerned man by nature god love him.

Yes st Tony the GP knows more than all the best virologists, researchers and scientists put together it seems.

Looking into this guys family background it’s pretty obvious to me where this guy has been shaped and his disciplinarian attitude and behaviours correlate right through for me. That’s all I add for fear of a ban

His family are from the same county as me- an embarrassment to the nation

Tubridy won't make it 30 seconds into the show without mentioning it. They'll also probably have someone on whose relation died of covid to lift everyone's spirits, in case they forgot about the virus.

Definitely not watching this rubbish this year. No way

Any money on that Luke oneill tosser to make an appearance- books to be sold and more money to be made. Nauseating

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,023 ✭✭✭✭drunkmonkey

Rrrrrr2 wrote: »

Probably worth getting a cheap TV so you can drive you boot through it when the wash your hands wear your mask song they've been training the kids to sing comes on.

Don't forget about Professor Staines, he has the zero covid agenda to push on the toy show.

Luke O'Neill will be running on stage knowing he is about to further exploit the pandemic for money. Rolling in the cash.

Probably worth getting a cheap TV so you can drive you boot through it when the wash your hands wear your mask song they've been training the kids to sing comes on.

I honestly can't tell if you're making that up. This year has been a mind****

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,679 ✭✭✭Penfailed

Mr. Karate wrote: »
    Considering that they intend to keep up in lockdown for most of next year [and they previously claimed that it could go on for 2-5 years] its not hysterical at this point to think these lockdowns are permanent because the Govt and their sycophants int he media are definitely trying to make them permanent.

That's a hysterical viewpoint...but one you are entitled to.

Gigs '24 - Ben Ottewell and Ian Ball (Gomez), The Jesus & Mary Chain, The Smashing Pumpkins/Weezer, Pearl Jam, Green Day, Stendhal Festival, Forest Fest, Electric Picnic, Pixies, Ride, Therapy?, Public Service Broadcasting, IDLES, And So I Watch You From Afar

Gigs '25 - Spiritualized, Supergrass, Stendhal Festival, Forest Fest, Queens of the Stone Age, Electric Picnic, Vantastival

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,934 ✭✭✭✭fin12

I hate Tubridy with a passion so I haven’t watched the late late in years. They are all cut from the same cloth.

I honestly can't tell if you're making that up. This year has been a mind****

Tubs was singing it about a month ago in preparation, I only caught the tail end of what he was saying but I wouldn't watch it on the good TV just in case.
    It was to the tune of "if your happy and you know it".

I’m just really dreading the recession from this, I’ve just started to get on my feet and secured a permanent job in the last 2 years after spending years after college on temp contracts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,335 ✭✭✭✭MadYaker

I see the thread has now descended in a place for personally abusing NPHET and Holohan. Pathetic but not surprising.

Penfailed wrote: »
    That's a hysterical viewpoint...but one you are entitled to.

We've the flu vaccine 75 years if this is as deadly as they say were a few years off normality. This notion it'll be rolled out soon and we'll be back to normal is crazy talk.
    I can see why people are delighted but they need a reality check.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 232 ✭✭AssetBacked2

MadYaker wrote: »
    I see the thread has now descended in a place for personally abusing NPHET and Holohan. Pathetic but not surprising.

Jog on if you think that's how it is. Off to twitter where you can have a little safe space world view like a good man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,841 ✭✭✭TomTomTim

fin12 wrote: »
    I’m just really dreading the recession from this, I’ve just started to get on my feet and secured a permanent job in the last 2 years after spending years after college on temp contracts.

Rightly so. The job market is hell at the minute. I've applied for about 150 jobs and have only got one interview so far.

“The man who lies to himself can be more easily offended than anyone else. You know it is sometimes very pleasant to take offense, isn't it? A man may know that nobody has insulted him, but that he has invented the insult for himself, has lied and exaggerated to make it picturesque, has caught at a word and made a mountain out of a molehill--he knows that himself, yet he will be the first to take offense, and will revel in his resentment till he feels great pleasure in it.”- ― Fyodor Dostoevsky, The Brothers Karamazov

Your pathetic for not joining in.

The man has done more damage to Ireland than any other single person has in my lifetime at least.

Cervical scandal, Nursing homes, putting close to half a million out of work.

Tubs was singing it about a month ago in preparation, I only caught the tail end of what he was saying but I wouldn't watch it on the good TV just in case.
    It was to the tune of "if your happy and you know it".

He's really earning that half a million a year isn't he? Good old tubbs.

Thanks, just had a good chuckle :pac::pac:

You see! you are already spreading the positive energy. Welcome to the brotherhood man.

Well hands down beats the arse licking sycophantic tripe you’ll find elsewhere. Because it’s real. Jog on if it offends your paper thin sensibilities

There is very little real in this thread. Just the fevered imaginings of wannabe internet hardmen

TomTomTim wrote: »
    Rightly so. The job market is hell at the minute. I've applied for about 150 jobs and have only got one interview so far.

I can’t imagine, even stable good companies are holding back and not filling vacancies.

There is very little real in this thread. Just the fevered imaginings of wannabe internet hardmen

Hilarious :pac: coming from the same stock of hysterical individuals who think they have the right to lecture others...please.

Well that’s true we do have lots of people like yourself that add nothing to the various debates bar a few pound shop put downs but no engagement on the issues.

I’d gladly take the opportunity to tell Holohan and co exactly what I think of them no doubt I’d be arrested in the process (free speech etc are Covid no nos as we all know)

What do you find likable or defensible about him? Go on stop insulting us and put your argument across

Compared to the lads in the main thread calling for the guards to kick people's doors in here is much better for discussion for all it's faults.